The Criterion EC

kelvinangsw

Yep blk 9 stack 18.

QJ did not issue me ballot Tix as my mop still 9mths. Ask me try during public launch.

On the other hand, Parc Life issued me ballot Tix but after ballot subject to hdb appeal for early mop. So no guarantee as well.

So back to looking at criterion everyday. Lol

MOP 9 months will be very difficult to appeal unless you have very good reasons. But you should be have many EC to choose even after your MOP. The only thing is that you may not get your choice unit for EC in good location....

vroomvroom

MOP 9 months will be very difficult to appeal unless you have very good reasons. But you should be have many EC to choose even after your MOP. The only thing is that you may not get your choice unit for EC in good location....

Hi, saw in brownstone thread u gotten a unit there. Any chance u manage to nego anything out from CDL? Just wondering.

vroomvroom

Hmm...condo pple dun place any potted plants on the common corridoor right?
By right, the door from both units should not 'clash'. Maybe will get startled if both open door and come out at same timing. Suddenly someone stand beside me. When TOP then will know how the lift lobby layout is like. :(

Hmm...does it mean the space besides my door is mine since it's not next to another unit's door. Now then i see that the common rubbish chute is not near my door. Heng ah.

Don't worry about the lift lobby, I have enquired about this and it is 'hidden away' from the main doors of all the 4 units. What I don't like is the closeness with its neighboring unit. I hope they have some common sense when building the actual thing.

vroomvroom

Ah...mine is stack 17, next time help me take pic? haha.
I'm more concern how 'close' is my stack 17 with stack 16.
My living room and 2 of my bedroom will be facing stack 16's wall.
Hope won't be very near in actual distance.
No chance to drive past it during daytime to check it out.

So you keen on Parc Life? If they issue you ticket, mean they quite confident can help you appeal successfully. Like my case.

Hi, I checked the caveat lodge, stack 17 though may not have much views to talk about, it certainly is the most value for money for 4bdr! :)

tokidoki_sg

Hi, I checked the caveat lodge, stack 17 though may not have much views to talk about, it certainly is the most value for money for 4bdr! :)

I hope it won't be too bad when it's done. Master bedroom has pool view but likely get west sun. I also think it's the most value for $ for 4 bdrm. :D

kelvinangsw

Hi, saw in brownstone thread u gotten a unit there. Any chance u manage to nego anything out from CDL? Just wondering.

I manage to get my first choice unit during the launch but I was on appeal case as me and my wife's salary cap is above $12k. But CDL is good enough to hold the unit for us until the government lifted the salary cap to $14k. After that, there is no need to appeal. So we are quite lucky to get our first choice unit as we think it will likely to be gone if the developer does not hold it for us. My opinion is that we are currently paying quite a high price for EC compared to maybe 5-10 years ago. Therefore, must at least get a good unit and good location to justify the amount we paid.

If you have been reading my posting, my advice is still pls try to get ECs near to MRT if you are still undecided to get which EC. My point is there are currently so many PCs and ECs close to MRT. Only those PCs and ECs which are next to MRT are worth to look at the price they going now. The radius band of the number of those ECs close to MRT is much higher then that of ECs next to MRT. If you just need to pay a little more to get ECs next to MRT and not close to MRT, I think it is worth it as your EC next to MRT is likely to appreciate much more. I may be wrong but I think the possibility of any land next to MRT to be released to ECs project will be very small in the future. So this makes these ECs next to MRT even more rare...

tokidoki_sg

I manage to get my first choice unit during the launch but I was on appeal case as me and my wife's salary cap is above $12k. But CDL is good enough to hold the unit for us until the government lifted the salary cap to $14k. After that, there is no need to appeal. So we are quite lucky to get our first choice unit as we think it will likely to be gone if the developer does not hold it for us. My opinion is that we are currently paying quite a high price for EC compared to maybe 5-10 years ago. Therefore, must at least get a good unit and good location to justify the amount we paid.

If you have been reading my posting, my advice is still pls try to get ECs near to MRT if you are still undecided to get which EC. My point is there are currently so many PCs and ECs close to MRT. Only those PCs and ECs which are next to MRT are worth to look at the price they going now. The radius band of the number of those ECs close to MRT is much higher then that of ECs next to MRT. If you just need to pay a little more to get ECs next to MRT and not close to MRT, I think it is worth it as your EC next to MRT is likely to appreciate much more. I may be wrong but I think the possibility of any land next to MRT to be released to ECs project will be very small in the future. So this makes these ECs next to MRT even more rare...

That's very nice of CDL to hold for you. I guess likely CDL already know govt gonna raise the income cap soon. My past encounter, the developer didn't want to hold for me. So we only start to look around after the increase. By then, i assume good units for Brownstone are already gone. After the increase, we are still over the cap and cannot risk to wait for 2016 launch. Die die must get one unit within 2015, otherwise even appeal may not go through.

With COE so high now plus the 40%/50% high downpayment, of coz it is wise to get a unit close to MRT.

Seems like Brownstone will TOP 1 qtr earlier than The Criterion. Rem to update us on the quality etc after you collect your key. ;)

grix17

... My opinion is that we are currently paying quite a high price for EC compared to maybe 5-10 years ago. Therefore, must at least get a good unit and good location to justify the amount we paid.

I have to totally agree with you on these points. Back then, the land bids must have been rather low. The price now is crazy after the long hiatus. Even with the last few years of cooling measures, housing prices are still high, and has a big impact on EC prices. But with increased measures, the demand has cooled a bit too much. Not that the government will care too much.

If Criterion and Signature are poorly positioned (with respect to MRT) compared to Brownstone, then some private condos like Symphony Suites (far from MRT and near commercial) must be doing worse but somehow they still come out on top. Must be that Singaporeans in the sandwich class aren't doing as well financially as the foreigners or simply holding back.

hongge

To tokidoki:

tMhfrDol.jpg

Stack 17 view from across st41. My corridor blocked by vista's spring bto.

TkOHiD2l.jpg

Stack 17 backview from st51 acacia carpark.

Sent from Samsung SM-G925I using GAGT

tokidoki_sg

Actually I quite like the 5 bedroom floor plan. Not sure how they squeezed so many rooms in 128 sqm. It's decently priced. Just that the distance from MRT is an issue.

But I find the pricing too exp leh.
Having the jnr suite really waste of space.

grix17

But I find the pricing too exp leh.
Having the jnr suite really waste of space.

You're right. Unless it's a multi-generation family that needs 2 attached bathrooms, the junior suite is not the best idea.

Compared to the other developments, if space and number of rooms is required, it's a fair choice.

hongge

Stack2 is facing acacia spring bto? If yes, probably I alrdy posted it before. I took a pic of the stack infront of acacia kopitiam while I had my lunch there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.