The DJI Spark Thread

hwzlite

Will be getting pro but waiting patiently for Mavic pro 2.

I have join this group chat via whatsapp from ZQdroneshop for the new MAVIC2.

Do contact them if you wish to take a look at the new DJI drone but high chance will get poison and burn a hole in the pocket, when it launch.

Arrrggghhh....i no friend u!

radzkal

DJI Spark standard w free controller on Qoo10 for about $552 after discount coupon. Good price?

radzkal

Super good. But careful of scam
what scam are there? qoo10 should be fine right? i mean the seller has a lot of reviews etc.

edit: just checked the qoo10 seller reviews so far only one buyer. guess i won't buy even if at good price..

Palary

what scam are there? qoo10 should be fine right? i mean the seller has a lot of reviews etc.

edit: just checked the qoo10 seller reviews so far only one buyer. guess i won't buy even if at good price..
I don't buy qoo10, if they send u bad item,u can't seems to take up a case against them.

hwzlite

Hmmm..... local seller, can post link?

Xperia17

Maybe u should consider the combo? Not sure of price now but it was about 660+- some weeks ago....

hwzlite

Finally i took the shot @ Marina Bay on last Friday evening.
Stalked few ?army/navy? boats as well :D

africatwin

Did u get air or pro?

Finally got my pre-loved Mavic pro over the weekend.

Still exploring it as there are much more button and video is definitely better than spark.

Due to i use DJI MOD, my spark has achieve a distance of 2.3km here.

For Pro somehow, the latest firmware does not allow the DJI Mod app to force it to FCC. Range was bad in HDB estate but at some places i have achieve 3km.

Battery wise way better can film more and 20mins of flight is really a better flight time.

The only downside is the size which is much bigger than spark when flying.

I will be abusing this Mavic pro until the new one comes out.:s13:

hwzlite

Very nice video.

You took off from Collyer Quay ? Any security stop you?

Launched from The Promontory @2:03 video mark, less people there, but lotsa rf interference can only flew ~500m away... 😁

hwzlite

Finally got my pre-loved Mavic pro over the weekend.

Still exploring it as there are much more button and video is definitely better than spark.

Due to i use DJI MOD, my spark has achieve a distance of 2.3km here.

For Pro somehow, the latest firmware does not allow the DJI Mod app to force it to FCC. Range was bad in HDB estate but at some places i have achieve 3km.

Battery wise way better can film more and 20mins of flight is really a better flight time.

The only downside is the size which is much bigger than spark when flying.

I will be abusing this Mavic pro until the new one comes out.:s13:

Me envy++ 😚

radzkal

I don't buy qoo10, if they send u bad item,u can't seems to take up a case against them.

that's why I always pay using paypal. paypal buyer protection ftw.

Hmmm..... local seller, can post link?

https://www.qoo10.sg/item/DJI-READY...-STANDARD-PACKAGE/617349077?selectedOptions=;

Maybe u should consider the combo? Not sure of price now but it was about 660+- some weeks ago....

unfortunately the prices now are above $750. missed out on that good price. also missed out on mavic air for like $800+ a few weeks back.

africatwin

Me envy++ 😚

Just sell away the spark and get mavic.

My mavic , i manage to get at 750 which is a good deal.

Anyway electronics dun worth $$$ so upgrade when the gap is small.

Once i can force the Mavic into FCC mode i will try taking city night view but i do not know to edit video as well as you do, in fact your video very pro liao.

oasis79

interested to get the DJI mavic air for starters...
anyone can recommend a good place to get?
thanks!

woodlander

Was at plaza sing yesterday, some offer at $13++ for the Mavic Air Fly more combo. But... Lazada still cheaper at 1280

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.