The Drone Thread

Nemesismaster

Today went Sim Lim Square walk walk and notice there is a drone shop at 2nd floor. Saw that they got a good range of drones. Wondering if the price is good as I never ask

feigningfancy

Thanks for the tips guys. Shall try out the newbie drone first before investing in anything better :)

Really depends on whether do you like a better camera and better maneuvering of the drone. do remember to check for the location of your holiday, are you even able to fly a drone, the restriction for flying of drone is getting stricter so you might want to consider that as one of your buying factor

hwzlite

Nasty Bando Graffiti City FPV Freestyle

Awesome flight by local freestyler featuring eye-candy graffiti artwork too.
Wonder where is it location?

Xperia17

Folks, anyone has tried ND or ND+PL filters for Mavic Air yet? There are several 'brands' of varying prices sold on eshops but most have zero reviews or sales. Any advise on which brands, types (saw on YouTube that ND+PL16 is best for many but I think it all depends on the weather) and where to purchase? Thks in advance

carlover76

Folks, anyone has tried ND or ND+PL filters for Mavic Air yet? There are several 'brands' of varying prices sold on eshops but most have zero reviews or sales. Any advise on which brands, types (saw on YouTube that ND+PL16 is best for many but I think it all depends on the weather) and where to purchase? Thks in advance

Brother, where you usually fly your drone?

Anyone flying today? =:p

Xperia17

Brother, where you usually fly your drone?

Anyone flying today? =:p

I only fly for about 10-15min near my workplace, near Kent Ridge area... Can't reveal too much. Hardly have time to fly these days due to bad weather and sick.

Hoping to try near my home at TPY, maybe the old interchange

Xperia17

BTW, is this link reliable? It seems good to me, and if true, I can go fly drone at the TPY garden liao :)

https://flywhere.sg

carlover76

I only fly for about 10-15min near my workplace, near Kent Ridge area... Can't reveal too much. Hardly have time to fly these days due to bad weather and sick.

Hoping to try near my home at TPY, maybe the old interchange

Brother, TPY also my home town leh, we can meet and fly together?

Xperia17

Brother, TPY also my home town leh, we can meet and fly together?

My hrs not fixed but sure we can meet whenever possible. Can't commit 90% most time cos family and flexible working hrs. So far I haven't got chance to fly any drone yet at TPY except in my flat... since I got the spark several weeks ago... That tells u how bad my timetable is :(

any place to recommend to buy drone? was looking online but only found one or two web page for comparison.

Xperia17

any place to recommend to buy drone? was looking online but only found one or two web page for comparison.

So far I found prices on Shopee (and LAZADA) to be most competitive... Sometimes u can save a few dollars with certain cards and promo... But only my own opinion lah. also depends on what u looking for. DJI?

Nemesismaster

My hrs not fixed but sure we can meet whenever possible. Can't commit 90% most time cos family and flexible working hrs. So far I haven't got chance to fly any drone yet at TPY except in my flat... since I got the spark several weeks ago... That tells u how bad my timetable is :(

When I got no time and want a quickie, I fly while standing outside my doorstep . I stay 15 storey and fly 800 meters away then fly back to my flat again.. But outside my flat 1 thing is clear view no hdb or obstacles. Also important is Do Not Fly At Night if u don’t want neighbours shouting at u hehe

So far I found prices on Shopee (and LAZADA) to be most competitive... Sometimes u can save a few dollars with certain cards and promo... But only my own opinion lah. also depends on what u looking for. DJI?

thinking of getting DJI.. :o

Xperia17

thinking of getting DJI.. :o

Maybe wait and see what new drone dji has, and hopefully it pushes the price of existing drones down. Spark is around $650 I think, and air is around 1239?

Spark does OK in singoare open parks but cannot go too far... Air can go a long way

Maybe wait and see what new drone dji has, and hopefully it pushes the price of existing drones down. Spark is around $650 I think, and air is around 1239?

Spark does OK in singoare open parks but cannot go too far... Air can go a long way
Thanks. I think by the time the price drop comes it can take like one to two month after announcement

hwzlite

DJI pushes its July 18th ‘Bigger Picture’ event back, cites user experience and standard of innovation factors

https://dronedj.com/2018/07/05/dji-...xperience-and-standard-of-innovation-factors/

Pic leaked as well:

https://dronedj.com/2018/07/06/breaking-news-dji-mavic-2-photo-leaked-online/

DJI-Mavic-2-copy1.jpg

hwzlite

When I got no time and want a quickie, I fly while standing outside my doorstep . I stay 15 storey and fly 800 meters away then fly back to my flat again.. But outside my flat 1 thing is clear view no hdb or obstacles. Also important is Do Not Fly At Night if u don’t want neighbours shouting at u hehe

Wow, then can also try a-la-backward-flight-like-a-boss stunt too :s12::

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.