rebornsoul
wa your leatherworking skill is grand master level?
nice stuffs u make
The size of the wallet is measure to the back of a denim pockets, yes similar to yoshida porter wallet.
You see my "supermodel" fit pics
The reason why this size because when you sit on your wallet, you will not feel a bulging feel (Of course dun stuff your entire life saving inside lah)
wah, the yellow stitching nice wor. Nudie??? Sorry for wild guess, i know nothing abt jeans lol
btw, what do u mean abt the bulging feel??? Is it coz notes are place flat and not folded, thus thinner???
But will the leather wear off or even tear apart after some years of sitting and usage???
i need to lobang away my yoshida porter wallet then can get u lor...
these straps are good for 4/3 camera, because of the fixtures.
DSLR strap fixtures are long, can make but not that retro nice lah...
I using also a dslr, i will try to make 1 this week and show see nice anot.

wa your leatherworking skill is grand master level?
nice stuffs u make

The bulging feel is normally when you use a conventional wallet, you tend to stuff every thing inside, and when you stuff in to all the tiny
Compartment, the wallet tends to grow into a humongours bun. This one stack slot, plus the size is spread across the pockets, therefore when you sit, it will
The wallet is spread out completely in the pockets.
Yes, that is a nudie thin flin I suppose. Yoshida is a nice wallet, should keep it lah.
Im just wondering whether the 'soft opening' coupon code can still be used?
Cause during the time i got the code, I can't get it to work
for all who is interested in hand made wallet/small leather products, if this is your 1st time experiencing, be prepare, it does not give you the hugo boss braun buffel feel, because there's no lining inside, it's all leather.... and raw feel by the side, but hell it will last you a long time....
My experiences:
When I 1st got my hand made wallet (in 1999) it was a simple natural veg tan wallet, copied from a mango polyester bifold(during then, they carry mens accessories) it a 4inch height by 5 inch length (closed) hand stitch with red wax thread. It hold just 3 card slot, 1 huge opening for paper money, and after this, there's no turning back...
Now i have 3 black long wallets, 1 veg bifold, 1 veg card slot all this swapping around at times(all this exclude some LVs and Muji over the years receives as gift.... which is also good craftmenship from the maker!)
One of my favorite base on bikerz design 1 single piece wrap up design (not everyone can accept such design..........)
Another black tri fold worker wear wallet (behind the RW 877 inspired) constantly used !!
do share your experiences!!
come come, share your wallet experiences!!
my kohana veg tan wallet also arrived today!!!
just curious, the color of the leather changed IMMEDIATELY after i applied the mink oil.. is that normal? the oil seem to have being absorbed and color changed slightly darker..
i use this mink oil to apply, is that ok?
thanks for the info.it might take a couple of hrs for the oil to eat in. I rem it took more than 8hrs for the mink to dry completely on my red wings lor.
thanks for the info.
do i need several layers of coating? or just 1 layer for now will do, and maintain it every few weeks/months...?