The Leather Thread

kazuki666

The size of the wallet is measure to the back of a denim pockets, yes similar to yoshida porter wallet.

You see my "supermodel" fit pics
2010-06-30_21-29-15_532_orchard.jpg

The reason why this size because when you sit on your wallet, you will not feel a bulging feel (Of course dun stuff your entire life saving inside lah)

wah, the yellow stitching nice wor. Nudie??? Sorry for wild guess, i know nothing abt jeans lol

btw, what do u mean abt the bulging feel??? Is it coz notes are place flat and not folded, thus thinner???
But will the leather wear off or even tear apart after some years of sitting and usage???

i need to lobang away my yoshida porter wallet then can get u lor...

scasi

wah, the yellow stitching nice wor. Nudie??? Sorry for wild guess, i know nothing abt jeans lol

btw, what do u mean abt the bulging feel??? Is it coz notes are place flat and not folded, thus thinner???
But will the leather wear off or even tear apart after some years of sitting and usage???

i need to lobang away my yoshida porter wallet then can get u lor...

The bulging feel is normally when you use a conventional wallet, you tend to stuff every thing inside, and when you stuff in to all the tiny
Compartment, the wallet tends to grow into a humongours bun. This one stack slot, plus the size is spread across the pockets, therefore when you sit, it will
The wallet is spread out completely in the pockets.

Yes, that is a nudie thin flin I suppose. Yoshida is a nice wallet, should keep it lah.

Newtothis

these straps are good for 4/3 camera, because of the fixtures.
DSLR strap fixtures are long, can make but not that retro nice lah...

I using also a dslr, i will try to make 1 this week and show see nice anot.

i see i see.
ill be anticipating it bro. =:p
kinda sick of the strap they give me.

kazuki666

The bulging feel is normally when you use a conventional wallet, you tend to stuff every thing inside, and when you stuff in to all the tiny
Compartment, the wallet tends to grow into a humongours bun. This one stack slot, plus the size is spread across the pockets, therefore when you sit, it will
The wallet is spread out completely in the pockets.

Yes, that is a nudie thin flin I suppose. Yoshida is a nice wallet, should keep it lah.

but for this OGL-WX2 MID LITE CHAIN WALLET, its length not long enough to put notes fully, must folded right?
Btw, i notice it has no card slots too, have???

hmm... coz i usually will throw a stack of cards in wallet de; CC, nets, driver license, staff card, etc etc...

scasi

yes fold bill, and you have to dumb all in the same compartment. Worker style.

relanium

Im just wondering whether the 'soft opening' coupon code can still be used?
Cause during the time i got the code, I can't get it to work

scasi

Handmade small leather products highlight!!

for all who is interested in hand made wallet/small leather products, if this is your 1st time experiencing, be prepare, it does not give you the hugo boss braun buffel feel, because there's no lining inside, it's all leather.... and raw feel by the side, but hell it will last you a long time....

My experiences:

When I 1st got my hand made wallet (in 1999) it was a simple natural veg tan wallet, copied from a mango polyester bifold(during then, they carry mens accessories) it a 4inch height by 5 inch length (closed) hand stitch with red wax thread. It hold just 3 card slot, 1 huge opening for paper money, and after this, there's no turning back...
Now i have 3 black long wallets, 1 veg bifold, 1 veg card slot all this swapping around at times :D (all this exclude some LVs and Muji over the years receives as gift.... which is also good craftmenship from the maker!)

One of my favorite base on bikerz design 1 single piece wrap up design (not everyone can accept such design..........)
ogl-1.jpg

Another black tri fold worker wear wallet (behind the RW 877 inspired) constantly used !!
ogl-2.jpg

;) do share your experiences!!

kazuki666

for all who is interested in hand made wallet/small leather products, if this is your 1st time experiencing, be prepare, it does not give you the hugo boss braun buffel feel, because there's no lining inside, it's all leather.... and raw feel by the side, but hell it will last you a long time....

My experiences:

When I 1st got my hand made wallet (in 1999) it was a simple natural veg tan wallet, copied from a mango polyester bifold(during then, they carry mens accessories) it a 4inch height by 5 inch length (closed) hand stitch with red wax thread. It hold just 3 card slot, 1 huge opening for paper money, and after this, there's no turning back...
Now i have 3 black long wallets, 1 veg bifold, 1 veg card slot all this swapping around at times :D (all this exclude some LVs and Muji over the years receives as gift.... which is also good craftmenship from the maker!)

One of my favorite base on bikerz design 1 single piece wrap up design (not everyone can accept such design..........)
ogl-1.jpg

Another black tri fold worker wear wallet (behind the RW 877 inspired) constantly used !!
ogl-2.jpg

;) do share your experiences!!

can share more pics of their inside??? :D

btw, just curious. Where can i get wallet chains? those metal ones especially.
I have one from SEX POT ReVeNGE, endorsed by some visual kei bands.
It has skulls and rings on it, so its really my wkend wallet. Too bad its sold out in the website so i cant show u guys the pic.
I will try to take a pic of it with my hp at home

mikeeeey

my kohana veg tan wallet also arrived today!!!

just curious, the color of the leather changed IMMEDIATELY after i applied the mink oil.. is that normal? the oil seem to have being absorbed and color changed slightly darker..

i use this mink oil to apply, is that ok?
COLUMBUS-MINK-OIL.JPG

kazuki666

my kohana veg tan wallet also arrived today!!!

just curious, the color of the leather changed IMMEDIATELY after i applied the mink oil.. is that normal? the oil seem to have being absorbed and color changed slightly darker..

i use this mink oil to apply, is that ok?
COLUMBUS-MINK-OIL.JPG

it might take a couple of hrs for the oil to eat in. I rem it took more than 8hrs for the mink to dry completely on my red wings lor.

kazuki666

as promised, but sorry for the lousy pics
But as i dun have a cam, so i have to rely on my hp...

a cardholder by Deoart, a visual kei label

a long wallet by SexPot Revenge, another visual kei label

mikeeeey

it might take a couple of hrs for the oil to eat in. I rem it took more than 8hrs for the mink to dry completely on my red wings lor.
thanks for the info.

do i need several layers of coating? or just 1 layer for now will do, and maintain it every few weeks/months...?

kazuki666

thanks for the info.

do i need several layers of coating? or just 1 layer for now will do, and maintain it every few weeks/months...?

this i not too sure liaoz.
for the boots, i read that apply sparingly, even on the eyelets and threads.
as for touchup, i rem reading something like ard 6mths. But not to sure if that applies to our humid climate also too...

have to wait for the real gurus to come in le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.