The NERF Hobby

SgNerf

yes this is the one, shoot out 20 bullets in like 1 sec. kinda heavy and not good looking, but the rapid fire feels good.

Thats great, thanks for the location and pricing details!

Yeah, the Rapid Fire is an old nerf design, doesn't really fit in with the rest of the modern N-strike range. I guess what it lacks in looks, it more than makes up in sheer firing efficiency. Its a good example of function over form! :D

hiimajerk

Well, i already got 2 rapid fire 20s

opened up one and it's really pure rapid fire...

the single shot/rapid fire functions doesnt really work, it just shoots slower...

anyways, anyone wanna buy one o.o?

destan

Well, i already got 2 rapid fire 20s

opened up one and it's really pure rapid fire...

the single shot/rapid fire functions doesnt really work, it just shoots slower...

anyways, anyone wanna buy one o.o?

Pm-ed you liao

Wadafishy

Hey, jus wanna check what kind of spray paint do u guys use to color your toy gun?
Cuz i'm concern on the part which require constant cocking might get the paint peeled off..

sagaran_s

My Nerf Guns!

Hi All,

Some pictures of my Nerf guns. All of them are painted black except for one of my white tiger/snow camo longshots!

Longshot currently selling at Metro Senkang at $79.90. Still got around 20 boxes left, together with nite finder, cross/strikefire and dart tag sets.

09102008059.jpg

13122008114.jpg

13122008115.jpg

sagaran_s@hotmail

dradude

WOW sagaran_s ur paint the black very realistic leh.. wad kind of paint u use , where u buy?

sagaran_s

paint

thanks!

the first pic with the small guns i used tamiya matte black ($8 for small can)

the longshots i used regular pylox/nippon spray paint ($5.50 per standard sized can)

timonsim

please reply!!!

what days do you guys are free i m free on wednesday,thursday,saturday and sunday morning and afternoons choose a date next week and have a nerf war at hougang park meet at hougang avenue 9 blk 923's badminton court to play or mini park you choose!

sadistephen

saragan, i aso use nippon...very cheap compared to other brand of paint,right? =)

btw is the white on the front gun of your camo longshot a different white cause it looks more grey....

XRebirthX

actually if you guy have detached heads of darts take the foam and put it aside go down to homefix and get size G16 washers and make Cds!(converted dart stefans)

dradude

i also using the pylox/nippon spray paint black one but i dun like the black cause very shingy when paint i prefer the matte black the one used in the samll gun

PtePinkY

can try the brand red fox or some empoxy spray paint. red fox is one of the better ones i've ever used. not expensive also. $3 for a can that i got at a shop which sells bicycle parts at changi village. but the colours are very limited.

timonsim

LOL

this is copied and pasted from XRebirthX to timonsim's post,
guys
check this out

you think it will work for stefans??
thats called EPE foam rod

that was your post you said you found it in a shopping mall

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.