The Nexus 4 Thread

Ratix0

considering that a note 2 would cost at least 900 now.

but no warranty leh....
if $530, how much will the telcos price it sia.

Do take note that you're comparing an export set with a local set.

It is unlikely LG will offer local warranty for an export set unlike Asus since Asus has international warranty.

I'm estimating a 700-800 RRP for Nexus 4 on launch.

kennyboy

so meaning.. 2nd market will bee selling cheap cheap
Not at launch obviously (gotta account for those desperados and the fact that it isn't available locally for now), but it won't be anywhere near the pricing of those Samsung/HTC flagships I guess.

You only see people here kpkb about how "pure" stock Android is....ask any other non-tech inclined people they will give you this blur look. Just look at the tons of additional features Samsung stitched on in their Note 2......people are fascinated and buy into those stuff.

orlengtao

gst can siam de. comgateway u declare 250usd lor. but if lose then hon kan lol

Ratix0

That's just a wish figure...I'm guessing more between 600-700 for those import sets. :(

I had friends who self imported the Galaxy Nexus a couple of months back for 500. Pretty sure if we anyone who wants the phone bothers to import it by themselves, they can get it for around 500.

oriserzz

So this comes out to how much in SGD?
can you quote a 16gb nexus 4.

This is for the 16GB phone, look at the price ($349), i don't know the $24 duty and tax for which country one.

Btw this is just a estimation from hopshopgo.com

daphnemaia

can anyone verify if a non amex card can be used if we buy from google play directly using vpn?

the last time i used comgateway's buyforme service to buy from gamestop.. was wondering if i can skip all the admin charges from CGW if i use my vpn account to buy directly, haha. but i'm not sure if a non-amex card will be accepted.

LordKuroda

can anyone verify if a non amex card can be used if we buy from google play directly using vpn?

the last time i used comgateway's buyforme service to buy from gamestop.. was wondering if i can skip all the admin charges from CGW if i use my vpn account to buy directly, haha. but i'm not sure if a non-amex card will be accepted.

Haha unfortunately you can't check out with a non-amex card, tried doing so before using CGW's buy for me service. :s13:

kennyboy

I had friends who self imported the Galaxy Nexus a couple of months back for 500. Pretty sure if we anyone who wants the phone bothers to import it by themselves, they can get it for around 500.
Yeah....I was talking about those dealers who bring it in, their profit margin.

kiathong

The Nexus 4 is really mind-blowingly cheap in the US. USD$349 for the 16GB option?? And this comes with the fastest SoC currently available for mobile with 2GB RAM, truly decent specs. Other than the lack of LTE this would be a really awesome phone.

Hope the telcos don't mark it up that much. I'd get it at $550 in a heartbeat.

xonix

The Nexus 4 is really mind-blowingly cheap in the US. USD$349 for the 16GB option?? And this comes with the fastest SoC currently available for mobile with 2GB RAM, truly decent specs. Other than the lack of LTE this would be a really awesome phone.

Errmm...hoping that local retailers and telco won't mark up?

Wait loooooooong looooong :s13:

kennyboy

Eh.....you stay how long in Singapore liao. No need to dream. :D

UnRiVJuNo

Anyone has any idea when we will be able to buy devices directly from playstore?

Is Singapore Market too small for Google? =(

Even Australia have it!! arghhh

alex10019

Does anyone know if LG Nexus 4 warranty will be international or local only?

Thinking of getting export set from US (since it's dirt cheap for such a high end phone) but worry about warranty

Looking forward to getting it... Love the pure google experience and not the crap that is TouchWiz and reskinned UI/bloatware...

nats7798

im subscribing to this thread..

if kind any bros try to bring in directly from US.. want to do a MO.. or willing to do a tutorial to bring in..

thanks.

kennyboy

Anyone has any idea when we will be able to buy devices directly from playstore?

Is Singapore Market too small for Google? =(

Even Australia have it!! arghhh
As long as they are unable to sell music/books/movies here, they have next to zero incentive to sell their devices direct here. :( Not their fault, blame the tightwads aka content rights holders. :(

And yes, our market is damn puny compared even to Australia.

kennyboy

Does anyone know if LG Nexus 4 warranty will be international or local only?

Thinking of getting export set from US (since it's dirt cheap for such a high end phone) but worry about warranty

Looking forward to getting it... Love the pure google experience and not the crap that is TouchWiz and reskinned UI/bloatware...
LG doesn't have international warranty for their products so far, doubt it's gonna change for this el cheapo model. :)

OrcsKiller

U look at the mark-up for Nexus 7. $550? ONly when hell freezes over. :s22:

Telcos maybe asking for $650 to $700 easily. Compare the current range of LG phones as a guideline. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.