The Nexus 4 Thread

kennyboy

dont have hiam lah aiyo.
why they never go make mould is bo shape one.
No shape look like sh*t lor.....u think every phone out there got bling bling back like N4 meh. :D Mould not cheap to change/make, they will be nuts to change just because of fussy customer like u. :D

Not happy wait lor....no one force u to buy at gunpoint. :D

LMaestro

Why can't google ask all the different manufacturers to make a super android phone?

Camera: Sony
Body: Asus
Battery & Call clarity: Motorola
Screen: Samsung
Speakers: HTC(throw in beats for gimmick)

kennyboy

Why can't google ask all the different manufacturers to make a super android phone?

Camera: Sony
Body: Asus
Battery & Call clarity: Motorola
Screen: Samsung
Speakers: HTC(throw in beats for gimmick)
Then u propose how they split the revenue ah? Or just do for charity? :D

Wei Xiaobao

Currently, 16gb is retailing at $349usd. Was there a promotion on black Friday or cyber Monday sales ?

savage

Oh.. Then why the mad rush to wake up at 4am last week to catch black Friday?

Cos the last time it went on sale, it was gone in a short while. So people who want it would wake up early to get it. If you don't, you basically wait 4-5 or even 6-7 weeks before it ships to your US address

Wei Xiaobao

Cos the last time it went on sale, it was gone in a short while. So people who want it would wake up early to get it. If you don't, you basically wait 4-5 or even 6-7 weeks before it ships to your US address

Oh... So it's still good to buy it now since no diff in pricing..

Question .. Many ppl buy two sets to save on shipping ? But they incur more tax right?

52gdpl

I have this problem. I dont root my phones. How do I transfer files from computer to my phone N4. There is no mass storage option. Sorry if its a noob question. I am a noob after all. Connection options are via MTP or PTP. MTP, my pc doesnt detect my phone. PTP, can only transfer photos from phone to pc. Im using windows XP. Tnx!

alprakas

Hi alprakas,

Can call me sidney la, not swgj86. hahah!

not all events we are going, due to funding / manpower restrictions. HWZ will be there at CES 2013!

Yeah, Razr Maxx HD is one phone to look forward to. If only updates can come as fast as Nexus devices. Hopefully the next Nexus phone is made by Motorola, then pack Razr Maxx / Maxx HD battery, then SONG BO liao!

Ahoy Sidney! :D

IF you guys are short on manpower, but somehow have funds, then consider me leh! :s13: can work part time! :D definitely many guys here on this forum would jump on that offer! Hahaha

Yeah Man, this time there was a big rumor of multiple nexus phones, I was so looking forward to Moto Nexus! maybe next time.. although must say, this years nexus is much better than last year's!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.