The Nexus 4 Thread

devilcup

Bought a few extra leather pouches for the Nexus 4 when I was in Guangzhou, suprised to see that they have so many nice accessories for the Nexus 4 already!

Anyway I have some left over after giving some away to friends

Leave me a message if you are interested, they fit perfectly and are nicely made!

only $17 per piece inclusive of Mailing Costs

Thanks!

5vVIT.jpg

H1XMI.jpg

NacgG.jpg

pvzYD.jpg

bENQg.jpg

yEe72.jpg
Nice, maybe i shall ask my fren taobao for me when she in china again :D

MusicAddict

Wise move! The asking prices on hwz is crazy. Might as well spend the money go buy s3 lte.

true sia now they make till the price of phone like inside got gold...if drop to like 550 like that again i sure buy le will not even think

justln

true sia now they make till the price of phone like inside got gold...if drop to like 550 like that again i sure buy le will not even think

You can always wait for local sets which will most likely be $700+. :s12:

kennyboy

i ordered diztronic on 14th. arrived yesterday.
was using cheap S-type cover before this.

diztronic:
fit is good. the lip around the edge doesnt open up easily.
i got the smoke one, so you can see the "nexus" logo at the back of the phone, if you like that.
cant see the sparklies.
cutout positioning is good.

surface is matte all over except the lip.
good: nice to touch. not sticky.
bad: would have preferred something more grippy.
my previous cheapo one also had knurls where your finger tips might be. good for holding.

molding seam is almost not there. but you will find them if you try. but it's definitely not the type that will scratch you.

buttons are easy to press
good if you dont like to use strength to press your buttons.
bad cos might press accidentally. hasnt happened to me yet.
I liked the one they made for GNex, but got several revisions. It's almost like buying earlier is beta tester. :)

pronxs

current price in marketplace is about 600 which is totally fair for this phone.

ah_bo0

how's the battery life for this phone?

Great battery life compared to S2. Normal usage can last about 24-30 hours.
Built is solid and jelly bean is damn smooth. No regrets.

The only thing that sucks is the speaker at the back. Once I lay it flat on the table with the screen on top, can't hear my phone ringing!

OnLyOnE

And you'll be waiting for a long time for that to happen. :D

Ya, I afraid so. Optimus G is scheduled to be release February. I fear that LG will play cheat and not release Nexus4 before their "dear" Optimus G to telco. Haiz. What else can I choose???

Samsung - I hate their Crapoled
Sony - Living in their own world
Motorola - What? Where? Cannot see them le...
LG - Software controlled by LG? Forget it.
HTC - Hate Sense UI

deodorant

Great battery life compared to S2. Normal usage can last about 24-30 hours.
I'm interested as to what your definition of 'normal usage' is. Cos my usage for today, batt down to 32% liao and it's only 9h30m on batt (2h10min on screen). No way can I drag it to 24hour+.

devilcup

Ya, I afraid so. Optimus G is scheduled to be release February. I fear that LG will play cheat and not release Nexus4 before their "dear" Optimus G to telco. Haiz. What else can I choose???

HTC - Hate Sense UI
Motorola is coming out new batch of phone with jelly bean. It was reported in macrumor Dun Noe true or not

devilcup

I'm interested as to what your definition of 'normal usage' is. Cos my usage for today, batt down to 32% liao and it's only 9h30m on batt (2h10min on screen). No way can I drag it to 24hour+.

45% now with 2 hrs 15mins screen time

devilcup

Motorola is dead outside the US.
what i dun like about motorola in the past is the software update.

i not sure if they have this problem now. but i only trust nexus series phone as they sure get the latest update at least for 2-3 yrs

kennyboy

what i dun like about motorola in the past is the software update.

i not sure if they have this problem now. but i only trust nexus series phone as they sure get the latest update at least for 2-3 yrs
From what I've read, they're much faster now.

But as long as they're not selling here (they closed all their offices outside US), makes no sense at all to buy. If one is going to forgo warranty and all that crap, just get Nexus. :)

2 years lah...3 years is a real stretch, unless u count those non-official ones.

OnLyOnE

Wrong thread to ask I know but still want to ask what are your recommendation other than Nexus 4?

kennyboy

Wrong thread to ask I know but still want to ask what are your recommendation other than Nexus 4?
Looking at these

HTC - Hate Sense UI

I think the question we should be asking is : "WTF do YOU want?" :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.