yeh. mine is starhub and i have unstable conection. sometimes i get random 1 bar to 3 bar
starhub sucks.... and i am on it too.
yeh. mine is starhub and i have unstable conection. sometimes i get random 1 bar to 3 bar
The phone already comes with default plastic covers le. Is there a need to buy extra screen protectors?
Where to cut sim card?
Edit: Mobyshop at Far East seems to provide free microSIM cutting.
The last time I went to Mobilesquare at Far East Plaza they also can cut for free.
Hey ppl, i got my lovely phone 2 days ago liao. But still haven't do anything to it yet.
What do you guys do to your phone when u first get it? As in the usual steps:
1. apply screen protector front and back
2. have a casing
3. Change sim to micro sim (where u all cut? starhub want to charge me $20 to change)
4. Transfer of contacts (what do you guys use to transfer)
5. Installation of important apps (pls suggest?)
What else do you guys suggest?
1. I've been using with the original SP since day 1. No issues so far except for the markings in front.
2. Casing -it depends. if you love to see the stylo Milo back, then go for a bumper. If u wanna protect it well, use a case.
3. I went StarHub to get a new micro sim at $21.40. But most dealer shops offer cutting services at about $5+/-
4. If u were an Android user, your contacts should have been sync-ed with your gmail account.
5. Apps - I think this really depends on preference. Plenty out there in the Play Store. This phone is so fast, you may wanna download everything and try!
Hope this helps.![]()
Hey ppl, i got my lovely phone 2 days ago liao. But still haven't do anything to it yet.
What do you guys do to your phone when u first get it? As in the usual steps:
1. apply screen protector front and back
2. have a casing
3. Change sim to micro sim (where u all cut? starhub want to charge me $20 to change)
4. Transfer of contacts (what do you guys use to transfer)
5. Installation of important apps (pls suggest?)
What else do you guys suggest?
Thanks bro.
Update - I managed to call starhub CS and kpkb abit on the charge on microsim and they managed to waive it off for me.
Oh so the contacts are all synced already, damn i really dun no man.
Are u guys using it as it is (stock) or rooting it?
saw this at tanah merah 7-11.
$7.90
(if you're concerned about cutting your beloved sim card)
No problemo. Wah I can't believe I paid $21.40 for it. Zzz...
My advice is when u use ur android phone, your new contacts should be saved to your Google account. Similarly, all contacts should be sync-ed. So the next time when u change to another Android phone, your contacts stays as long as u sync over the air with the same gmail account!
I'm still using it stock. Gonna root when I have time this weekend.
To tekster,
Why your n4 back look plastic? Is it glass or like plastic bhind?
So what is the general consensus? M1 or ST?Starhub. The data connection is just sh*t. Can't wait to get rid of it when my contract is up. Tolerated it for many years already if not because I kept recontracting early to grey a new phone, id have moved to m1 long ago
No problemo. Wah I can't believe I paid $21.40 for it. Zzz...
My advice is when u use ur android phone, your new contacts should be saved to your Google account. Similarly, all contacts should be sync-ed. So the next time when u change to another Android phone, your contacts stays as long as u sync over the air with the same gmail account!
I'm still using it stock. Gonna root when I have time this weekend.
Actually when I was using my iPhone 4, I didn't find the network so bad... With the N4, the network detection seems weaker.Starhub too. Really cannot make it. Will switch once my contract is done.