The Nexus 4 Thread

justln

Hi I am a noob. I can't search the whole threads so forgive me if the questions have been asked before. The nexus 4 is using micro sim? How do you all buy from the play store? I go to the website and click shop now and they say the product is not available in SG. And where do you all get the nexus 4 casings from? Sorry I'm noob. Your replies would be most appreciated.

1. Yes micro SIM.
2. Use VPN to bypass the country restriction and send to a US forwarder like ComGateWay or HopShopGo.
3. qoo10.sg got tons of casing and screen protector.

Terminatrix99

Hi I am a noob. I can't search the whole threads so forgive me if the questions have been asked before. The nexus 4 is using micro sim? How do you all buy from the play store? I go to the website and click shop now and they say the product is not available in SG. And where do you all get the nexus 4 casings from? Sorry I'm noob. Your replies would be most appreciated.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/android-user-group-323/how-buy-nexus-4-7-10-singapore-3966005.html
This thread is still relevant. Good Luck!

jase07

I flashed and tested .33, .48 and .27 radios and here are my results according to Speedtest's app. (Average score determined from 3 results)

Then again, this is all tested in the same location while sitting down.

.33 seems to have the fastest speed.

but then its not about the fastest speed leh, sometime on .33, i cannot even get connected... jin sad.

kwaychapy

which number to dial to dhl to request for delivery? told them to come between 7 to 9pm...the guy came 4.16pm... i rem there is a non 1800 one...

savage

got people buy in this way and the stuffs never come?
If your item never arrive at your comgateway address, check with Google
If Comgateway send your stuff, never receive any notification about the DHL ID, check with CGW.
If CGW send liao and DHL ID gotten, and you still never receive, check with DHL.
If you receive liao from DHL, and there's no Nexus 4 in the box... you really very suai...

truefriend

how u tell whether its 100%? samsung note 1 will have one green icon on the top left corner. nexus 4 just show one lightning logo but when u beo the standby screen it shows charged. hmm?

ykeen

how u tell whether its 100%? samsung note 1 will have one green icon on the top left corner. nexus 4 just show one lightning logo but when u beo the standby screen it shows charged. hmm?

use 2 finger swipe down notification bar :D oh ya, 'Charged' = 100% if its not fully charged u will see percentage in standby screen

or actually i use WidgetSoid also provide battery percentage in notification bar status

ricky1

anyone uses those wet application screen protectors like xtremeguard? do they feel rubbery after application?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.