The Nexus 5 Thread

IntelFlash

Don't troll/scare him la, US N5 will have HSPA+. If not those US customers sure kpkb ma :s13::s13: anyway, nowadays QC chipsets should have already include the improvements in liao. No use shooting themselves in the foot and going backwards right?

YlWeMEY.png

Don't know confirm or not, that's the scary part.

I checked the nexus 4 page, it will advertise big big it has hspa+.

This n5,fine print also never mention.

If confirm, I hooted already.

If really don't even have hspa, this is really a piece of ****

Legend2127

order non us set can liao lor...

klho001

Just FYI folks, I ordered this afternoon 1+pm from JP store, just got email confirmation it's shipped - 32G white

skylines

I just ordered from JP playstore, all models earliest shipping is on 8th Nov.

Initially used Maybank cc, unable to go through (Maybank cc is fine if I order from the US), used POSB everyday, was declined, about 10mins later DBS call me to verify the transaction. Tried again no more issues.

I used my own gmail account, location was set in the USA. During checkout, I just added the Tenso address as shipping & billing, no question asked.

Strange thing is when I register the tenso account, there was no verification ask me send nric or driving license....

Whole process take about 20 mins including setting up the vpn & the DBS call.

Edit: And I have received the google play order receipt in my email.

Tenso ID verification required?

IncTEh

I ordered like 30 minutes ago. Actually order quite sometime ago, then got a friend say wanna add on, go cancel, now he cancel, got to requeue lol

green_day_er

anyone here uses a mac? I've been googling to get a free vpn to go on japanese server but didn't manage to find one that works.

anyone has any idea? thanks in advance.

BlackCube

anyone here uses a mac? I've been googling to get a free vpn to go on japanese server but didn't manage to find one that works.

anyone has any idea? thanks in advance.

Google SoftEther, they got Mac version if I'm not wrong.

Mach3.2

Got HSPA, why scaring yourself....

Just that that phone support both CDMA and HSPA...

aniMAXXX

sorry for barging in... but my thoughts... i used to own a Galaxy Nexus...

Google doesn't care about Singapore as a country.. why go all out the buy their stuff? Buy Apple, Samsung or other that do have a proper store in Singapore and recognize us. I got pissed at an android forum where they think we are like china.

Ill buy when they have a Google play store in Singapore.

YouYongku

Google doesn't care about Singapore as a country.. why go all out the buy their stuff? Buy Apple, Samsung or other that do have a proper store in Singapore and recognize us. I got pissed at an android forum where they think we are like china.

same as Singapore government who dont care about Singapore as a country but a business instead

:(

IncTEh

Google don't really release the products, they partner with samsung (galaxy nexus, Nexus 10), Asus (nexus 7), LG (Nexus 4 and 5) to do so. Google has their asia HQ in SG, the reason why Singapore doesn't have nexus 5 yet is probably because LG SG doesn't want to.

YouYongku

Google don't really release the products, they partner with samsung (galaxy nexus, Nexus 10), Asus (nexus 7), LG (Nexus 4 and 5) to do so. Google has their asia HQ in SG, the reason why Singapore doesn't have nexus 5 yet is probably because LG SG doesn't want to.

sian leh, last time Nexus one able to ship directly...:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.