IntelFlash

Galaxy-Note-3-battery-results-disappoint.jpg

Just a comparison

ralliart_ray

For those who have siblings Australia, Australia Play Store is now taking order for Nexus 5. Earliest will be shipped within 2-3 weeks.

Finally managed to secure an order through my sister. Ironically, the warehouse is here in Singapore. So my beloved Nexus 5 will fly all the way to Sydney before coming back to Singapore.

If only I could go all the way down to Marina View and collect it on my own.

Google office Asia is in Singapore but I doubt they ship from Singapore. Usually drop-shipment from their distribution centre ( from LG ? Guangzhou? Korea?)

tjeeyang26

Then u buy nexus for wad sia...

For the vanilla Android. I have had enough of bloatware. Isn't that the main reason for all of us? It is just that my manner of usage is less taxing on the phone.

For example I don't like to watch videos and play games on my phone. However, I do need apps like adobe reader, office, etc in my everyday life :) and those do not drain the battery much.

viiinz

Just an update folks,

I ordered two nexus 5's (for wife and myself) this noon and just recently got the tracking number and shipping confirmation at 4pm.

But like others mentioned, still unable to track it on the yamato website so gotta wait for tenso also.

However, for those who's nexus status says "Leaves warehouse by November 8, 2013." or "Pre-ordered", you may want to click on the blue "info" text.

Seems like there is a difference in status. Like mine says "shipped" in one page (one with order number) while another simpler page says "Leaves warehouse by November 8, 2013." and "Pre-ordered" for the 2 nexus i got.

your one is 16/32gb? black or white?

coz i made 2 separate orders of 32gb white liao...one in nov 1, one in nov 3, both still pending.. :(

WoShiPro

Disappointed that 1 of my order 2x32 gb received tracking yesterday afternoon but still untraceable...

nothingtotalk

It's a Nexus; it'll never have fantastic battery life.

Just for kicks, here's a post from XDA. From 100% full charge to 4% battery life in about 9 hours with 40% SOT; purely stock.

YlYi6XI.jpg

ur52qlN.jpg
You cannot expect to have everything for such a competitive pricing. Besides, that actually looks like some pretty good battery life.

In fact, I'm more interested in how 4.4 optimizes the OS and the battery life rather than the battery capacity itself.

tin.man789

your one is 16/32gb? black or white?

coz i made 2 separate orders of 32gb white liao...one in nov 1, one in nov 3, both still pending.. :(

Mine is both 32GB. one white and one black. ordered both at the same time. Have you called your credit card company and ask if the transaction went through? cause thats what i did once i confirmed the purchase with google and DBS was able to see that a transaction to google play store did go through.

tjeeyang26

You cannot expect to have everything for such a competitive pricing. Besides, that actually looks like some pretty good battery life.

In fact, I'm more interested in how 4.4 optimizes the OS and the battery life rather than the battery capacity itself.

I agree. The numbers are useless. Imagine having a 10000 mAh battery and a power hungry processor. How long would you need to charge it? And even if it is fully charge, how long is it going to last with an inefficient processor. Not mentioning the size of the battery :eek:

In contrast to maybe a 1500 mAh battery but a super efficient processor and OS. Get a full charge quick, minimise power intake and reduce the size of battery :)

I think this is the direction we should be aiming for :)

roburn

I agree. The numbers are useless. Imagine having a 10000 mAh battery and a power hungry processor. How long would you need to charge it? And even if it is fully charge, how long is it going to last with an inefficient processor. Not mentioning the size of the battery :eek:

In contrast to maybe a 1500 mAh battery but a super efficient processor and OS. Get a full charge quick, minimise power intake and reduce the size of battery :)

I think this is the direction we should be aiming for :)

Aim but unrealistic imho. What takes away your battery is mainly your screen not your apps (unless you're talking about wake logs/rubbish apps). So unless your 1500mAh phone has got a small screen, don't think it will last long.

There's only so much optimization that can be done on the phone and given that 2 competing phones are running on the same software version, the likely winner (in terms of battery life) would most probably be the one with the higher capacity battery.

BlackCube

I just called up the bank, but got no transaction activity from Google leh.

Dropkickme

You registered just to post this? Your friend told you about this website because you are buying N5 as well? If yes pls share how cheap is their shipping. :D

I browsed their website and saw this:

tabl2.jpg

Crazy pricing. No thank you.

BlackCube

Yeah, I saw the pricing too. Damn expensive.

Think that guy advert for his own business.

Anyway, anyone clicked on the info link and got an error?

VLZHCX9.png

IncTEh

Yeah, I saw the pricing too. Damn expensive.

Think that guy advert for his own business.

Anyway, anyone clicked on the info link and got an error?

VLZHCX9.png

if got error, just refresh can liao. or try using vpn to access

orlengtao

use tenso or vpost lar

google deducted $504 for the nexus 5 16gb. vpost cost will be around $18.

Total cost around $522 if manage to escape tax, else need to add in $37

saltyman

use tenso or vpost lar

google deducted $504 for the nexus 5 16gb. vpost cost will be around $18.

Total cost around $522 if manage to escape tax, else need to add in $37

u use what pay?visa?
wu lobang how bo??;)
pm me

MarioFan1998

Hey guys,

If money isn't a problem, vPost can or not? Or does Tenso have a higher success rate? I'm aiming for the one forwarding service that has a higher success rate, or do they both have the same success rate? I prefer vPost too, because there is Singpost at White Sands and I can collect any time I want.

Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.