The Nexus 5 Thread

clfoong

I think hell froze over, vPost emailed me 3 hours after my package arrived at their JP warehouse. QUITE FAST :O

Made payment approx 98$ for 2 32gb N5s (including GST) [Used Citibank 20$ off on OCBC card XD] and time to camp until it touches down in SG :)

When you placed the order?

Mattweiwen

I reordered on 10th/Nov night and still Pending...anyone have same date order & received reply from Google?

I'm using OCBC with Jshopper as billing & shipping address now

Nope not me.. I guess those who ordered 32 b/16b on that day (8/9/10 nov onwards) shipping date on/by 15 nov. Recently 16 white also.. I ordered on 9 nov. Sigh.. (I guess) PENDING PENDING PENDING till the this friday i guess :sad:

moozmoow

For those still sitting on the fence, come end of this week I can let you try the N5 if you want. PM me for more info

1Degree

I reordered on 10th/Nov night and still Pending...anyone have same date order & received reply from Google?

I'm using OCBC with Jshopper as billing & shipping address now

Loo not so fast la. And i realize they have many manual review of account

ShiMaNo3X

Turns out that vpost's tracking on their website is useless. The status has been stuck at vpost japan since 7 nov and suddenly I got an email saying that it's already in SG and "out for delivery"! I wonder whether they will ship out so late or have to wait till tomorrow..

squeeish

Anyone know how to switch by my playstore from Japan to Singapore?

I tried to change my address back to local and default delivery address to Singapore still doesn't work

It still bring me back to Japan Playstore:s11:

Just leave that account inactive and go back to using your old Google Singapore account.

When you get your phone, sign in on that phone with your Singapore account and you will be fine.

epigram

I think hell froze over, vPost emailed me 3 hours after my package arrived at their JP warehouse. QUITE FAST :O

Made payment approx 98$ for 2 32gb N5s (including GST) [Used Citibank 20$ off on OCBC card XD] and time to camp until it touches down in SG :)

lucky you! mine arrived at 3pm today but still no news. :(

Pierre86

Just leave that account inactive and go back to using your old Google Singapore account.

When you get your phone, sign in on that phone with your Singapore account and you will be fine.

Dead, I didn't use a spare account to buy Nexus 5 from Playstore Japan:(

Mattweiwen

Turns out that vpost's tracking on their website is useless. The status has been stuck at vpost japan since 7 nov and suddenly I got an email saying that it's already in SG and "out for delivery"! I wonder whether they will ship out so late or have to wait till tomorrow..

So like that is considered vpost fast? But we all think they're slow coz of their website tracking o_O

clfoong

Nope not me.. I guess those who ordered 32 b/16b on that day (8/9/10 nov onwards) shipping date on/by 15 nov. Recently 16 white also.. I ordered on 9 nov. Sigh.. (I guess) PENDING PENDING PENDING till the this friday i guess :sad:

My prev rejected order by Google...I placed order on last Saturday morning & received Google cancellation by 1am Sunday....that's fast..:s11:

squeeish

Dead, I didn't use a spare account to buy Nexus 5 from Playstore Japan:(
Well you managed to order using your Singapore account? That's quite impressive.

I think to be safe, wait till the Nexus 5 is shipped, then email Google asking them for help in reinstating your account back to Singapore.

I cannot imagine having my Google account tampered with. I think 80% of my online life is connected to it somehow :s13:

Mattweiwen

My prev rejected order by Google...I placed order on last Saturday morning & received Google cancellation by 1am Sunday....that's fast..:s11:

last sat? Nov 9? o_O so now means if pending means good news till we receive email from google lor :s22:

moozmoow

WAWAWA酷耶;81069762 said:
Ok thanks:D

ehh, next tenso shipping date is on Wed leh, if reach SG and speedpost deliver on Sat hor, have to wait until Sun because i'm having all these delivered to my office

Pierre86

Well you managed to order using your Singapore account? That's quite impressive.

I think to be safe, wait till the Nexus 5 is shipped, then email Google asking them for help in reinstating your account back to Singapore.

I cannot imagine having my Google account tampered with. I think 80% of my online life is connected to it somehow :s13:

Now my Nexus 5 is with Tenso, I just submitted my document for verification then I can start to ship out

WoShiPro

Those who had received their nexus 5 do you need to pay GST? or wait for the GST letter?

expecting my Nexus 5 so asking in advance.

moozmoow

Those who had received their nexus 5 do you need to pay GST? or wait for the GST letter?

expecting my Nexus 5 so asking in advance.

waiting for GST letter, but then if send to my office, hopefully my company don't mind if not sure jialat :s13:

I got 2 dead pixels liao :s22: whatever you do, DON'T READ THE DEFECTS THREAD!! ITS BLOODY POISON!! :s13::s13:

kingtrade

Lai liao!!!

IMG_20131111_193708.jpg

2013_11_11_19_38_43.jpg

Pic taken at default setting (Point and shoot)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.