The Official Xperia S thread

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Normal usage is fine when holding in hand. But when watching videos lim peh like to put it down n tilt it at an angle then got abit of problem liao cus cannot see clearly. But biggest issue is still the USB flap, really cui dunno which genius design de, so hard to open n close + the plastic so thin really scare break

The viewing angle issue can be solved easily. And yes, the usb flap. Well, i already prepare for the worse liao. :s13:

DigDub

true that.. but i was thinking, wont the quality of video not be optimised for XS?

the quality will be the same as playing on a computer. reencoding will degrade the video quality further.

timberland

Normal usage is fine when holding in hand. But when watching videos lim peh like to put it down n tilt it at an angle then got abit of problem liao cus cannot see clearly. But biggest issue is still the USB flap, really cui dunno which genius design de, so hard to open n close + the plastic so thin really scare break

if u dun like , i can help u take out the usb cover,
then u store one side until u wanna sell then put back lo

kinbalight

i have been receiving 3 sms'es daily from "Reuters" for the past 2 days...each with a news topic...has anyone else been receiving them??

i'm on singtel btw...

potNPan

i have been receiving 3 sms'es daily from "Reuters" for the past 2 days...each with a news topic...has anyone else been receiving them??

i'm on singtel btw...

Same. I think you need to call them to cancel it if you don't want. Not sure haven't called them yet. A bit busy with school work these few days.

EDIT: If I'm reading this right, the agreement says REUTERS Asia and REUTERS World is $2 each per month. Sneaky ppl always like to smoke things into the agreement.

kinbalight

Same. I think you need to call them to cancel it if you don't want. Not sure haven't called them yet. A bit busy with school work these few days.

EDIT: If I'm reading this right, the agreement says REUTERS Asia and REUTERS World is $2 each per month. Sneaky ppl always like to smoke things into the agreement.

icic, thanks for the info!!

lim peh

the quality will be the same as playing on a computer. reencoding will degrade the video quality further.

Can try avs video converter if u wanna convert to mp4 quite easy to use n fast conversion. Quality also drop abit only.

enegue84

i'm on singtel btw...

When I was at the Singtel shop to get my XS, the staff mentioned that I would have to call the customer hotline after 15 days, but within a month, to request for a cancellation of all these SMS services. Call earlier than 15 days, no effect as the SMS would continue coming (end result is that ur request is not processed at all!) Call after a month, may be too late as the fees would kick in liao, at 2 bucks a month as mentioned by potNPan.

maumu

bro, impressed by the mod you did (for the LED light).

do you provide this service to fellow bros here? can PM me?

like to change the light to... red :) goes well with black i believe.

anpanbun

When I was at the Singtel shop to get my XS, the staff mentioned that I would have to call the customer hotline after 15 days, but within a month, to request for a cancellation of all these SMS services. Call earlier than 15 days, no effect as the SMS would continue coming (end result is that ur request is not processed at all!) Call after a month, may be too late as the fees would kick in liao, at 2 bucks a month as mentioned by potNPan.

They know there are peeps who would forgot and they would be charged for it. Just like their other "free" VAS after the promo period, they charge you for it.

enegue84

They know there are peeps who would forgot and they would be charged for it. Just like their other "free" VAS after the promo period, they charge you for it.

Agree! Such charges are always hidden in the fine print, which most customers can't be bothered with when they get excited over that new handset! XD

Helpful staff would just flag out these items to the customer and exclude as much as they can on the spot, the rest would leave to customer to cancel after the minimum period of time lapses.

That aside, agree with maumu too. Red LED on black XS would be really chio!

timberland

bro, impressed by the mod you did (for the LED light).

do you provide this service to fellow bros here? can PM me?

like to change the light to... red :) goes well with black i believe.

wa u wanna risk ur warranty ah ?

timberland

Agree! Such charges are always hidden in the fine print, which most customers can't be bothered with when they get excited over that new handset! XD

Helpful staff would just flag out these items to the customer and exclude as much as they can on the spot, the rest would leave to customer to cancel after the minimum period of time lapses.

That aside, agree with maumu too. Red LED on black XS would be really chio!

Green on Black and Red on Black is very nice cos of the contrast.

maumu

yes... tio poison by you liao... :s13:

anyway, it's reversible right the process... if need to send in for repair to SE centre, den change back to default LED?

i'm serious by the way... :p name me a price ^^

bigbadber

Green on Black and Red on Black is very nice cos of the contrast.

yes... tio poison by you liao... :s13:

anyway, it's reversible right the process... if need to send in for repair to SE centre, den change back to default LED?

i'm serious by the way... :p name me a price ^^

LOL

I think a lot of XS owners kena poisoned by ur photos liao

when u dismantle the phone, did u remove any of those 'do not remove' sticker and thereby voided the warranty?

timberland

LOL

I think a lot of XS owners kena poisoned by ur photos liao

when u dismantle the phone, did u remove any of those 'do not remove' sticker and thereby voided the warranty?

no such sticker on my set leh , urs got ah ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.