The Official Xperia S thread

FriedCalamari

nozomi is sexy! hope this is out before my contract is up in march, else its sammy's nexus liao

rssd21

images

:s13::D:s13::D

pker88

nozomi is sexy! hope this is out before my contract is up in march, else its sammy's nexus liao

hahah samcrap nexus
soo big lor bigger compare to nozumi I recall
I think it same size as samsung notes right ?
I try my friend note it felt big at least it thin
but still big lor like a sub sub net book

wait lor since next yr
it quite a few new ndriod lor
and rumor ip5

dreamz13

hahah samcrap nexus
soo big lor bigger compare to nozumi I recall
I think it same size as samsung notes right ?
I try my friend note it felt big at least it thin
but still big lor like a sub sub net book

wait lor since next yr
it quite a few new ndriod lor
and rumor ip5
smaller than Samsung Note lah...Nexus screen size only 4.65" compared to Note's 5.3"

pker88

smaller than Samsung Note lah...Nexus screen size only 4.65" compared to Note's 5.3"

still bigger than sgs2 lor begged
ya rumor nexus 2 ? coming in Jan in sg?

but arc HD looks nice with led blink and also higher spec camera
sgs2 I recall don't have led notification right ?
I find led notification is nice small idea too
no need press display to see u got a msg incoming just like a bb
since all keitai got nice led too

Ralphel

NEW PICS~

It was only last week that we were speculating that it won’t be too long before high-resolution images of the Sony Ericsson LT26i ‘Nozomi’ leak and here they are courtesy of GSM Arena.

We have seen the front of the phone plenty of times, but now we get to glance the sides too. The left side has a micro USB slot (with cover) and the right side has HDMI slot (with cover), a volume switch in the middle of the phone and a reasonably sized camera button. The phone eschews the curves of the Xperia arc and has a very boxy design.

Strangely the glowing strip at the bottom looks like it is made out of see through plastic as the icons can also be seen on the back of the phone. GSM Arena’s tipster has verified a lot of the details we brought to you exclusively over three months ago.

This includes a dual-core 1.5GHz processor, 4.3-inch (720 x 1280) display, micro-SIM, no microSD slot, 1GB ROM, 16/32GB of internal storage, 12MP camera and sealed battery. The tipster also confirms what our sources have told us i.e. that the phone will launch with Android 2.3.5 Gingerbread and then receive Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich at a later date. We’ll bring you more details as we have it, but in the meantime check out the lovely pictures below.

gsmarena_001-8.jpg

dun really like teh back

gsmarena_002-4.jpg

Curry Sauce: XperiaBlog

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
MicroSIM support :D
16GB/32GB no memory card option :)
Battery non removable :)

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Some recent release of handsets no longer comes with card slot. Usually built in 16/32GB.

cttan456

Its great, no complains about its looks and specs. The only thing that is preventing me wanting it 100% is the microSIM, no microSD support and internal battery. Let's see if this is the trend for all all future phones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.