The Official Xperia S thread

kiroro1986

Worse i've had was my youtube going on a crashing spree... Crash liao, force close, start again, try to view video, crash. Solved by doing a reboot. Though very seldom dose happen. Oso not too sure what caused it.

tio before..

had to restart phone as well..

:s22:

nv happen to my arc before. can fast forward smoothly.

this one the moment i fast forward it will crash can go off. but the sound still there..

die die must reboot :s22::s22:

hush66

nv happen to my arc before. can fast forward smoothly.

this one the moment i fast forward it will crash can go off. but the sound still there..

die die must reboot :s22::s22:

I just tried fast forwarding on a few videos and no crashes.

kiroro1986

and one more issue is the notification sound.

it doest change no matter what custom tone i download from zedge.

it will playback the old default tone. jialat... but i check many times the custom tone is selected. but just doest play when i receive a message...

kiroro1986

i think there is bug in the notification tone. no matter i go into setting and into and sounds to set my notification sound to custom mp3 or go into message setting and set my tone to custom mp3. it will play my custom mp3 for 1 second and immediately the default notification tone call "Dimension" will overwrite and play by itself. if i set everything to Dimension tone. it will double play the tone when i receive a message. no way to find any fix for that

littlehitsuji

and one more issue is the notification sound.

it doest change no matter what custom tone i download from zedge.

it will playback the old default tone. jialat... but i check many times the custom tone is selected. but just doest play when i receive a message...

I dont have issues with ringtones from zedge. Been using since day 1. Not too sure about custom mp3 coz i dont have any songs on my phone :o

kiroro1986

i tried zedge oso. doest work.. ringtone for phone call yes no problem. only notification is giving me problem now... zzz

littlehitsuji

Both notification and ringtones from zedge are okay for me..
i had a similar prob with my prev android phone, except that the mp3 didnt work for alarms after awhile zz

littlehitsuji

where is the draft folder?
i cant save a text as draft, can anyone help?

From what i know there isnt a draft folder. If u type ur msg and go to another page without sending, it will be saved as draft. When u open that conversation again, the text which is saved as draft will be at the place where u always type ur msg.

Hope its clear >.<

teh__o

I don't see that folder either

From what i know there isnt a draft folder. If u type ur msg and go to another page without sending, it will be saved as draft. When u open that conversation again, the text which is saved as draft will be at the place where u always type ur msg.

Hope its clear >.<

can we save more than one draft? i was texting halfway and had to close the app, then when i open the app again, it is where I left off, not in any folder :s11:
another thing is, i see "1 new message" on the LS but when i check the inbox, there's no unread message zzz

ricklow

Yellow Tint Turnaround time...

I called recently and was told to wait for one month...looks like can send in now based on the feedback here...

Did they repair or replace?

Thanks !

Finally made my way to J8 Sony repair centre. I posted the above on 19th April, and today, they told me have to wait 1 to 2 months for the screen replacement.

Then, I have to give them my name and phone number which they key into their "call register" so that they will call when the screen replacement arrives.

I seriously doubt it because the previous time when I send my phone for repair, they didn't call me when it's ready.

Oh..they also told me when the screen replacement arrives, the phone will be sent in for another 3 days. They can't do it on the spot.

This is what you get for being an early adopter...Next time must remind myself to wait....

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
My advise now is, until stocks are confirmed, do not send in now. The reason they told you 1 to 2 months might be due to the fact the number of new lcd panel ordered is lesser than those need to be replace. Hence, those already in Q will get it first when the LCD panels arrive. So once you are out of the Q, u need to wait for the next batch.

I believe the new supplier can't produce the lcd panel fast enough. And this issue might be across all other models like XU, XP hence i believe that's why they are delayed. JUst my guessing.

ricklow

can we save more than one draft? i was texting halfway and had to close the app, then when i open the app again, it is where I left off, not in any folder :s11:
another thing is, i see "1 new message" on the LS but when i check the inbox, there's no unread message zzz

Are you referring to SMS? If you're typing halfway, Click at the "Back" key to return to the main messaging screen and you'd see the message as follows:

John Dole
Draft: Test

When you open the sms again, it will continue from where you have stopped typing.

littlehitsuji

Only can have 1 draft per conversation. Ya, it will be at where u left off and not in any other folder.

What is LS?

SeanPC

Finally made my way to J8 Sony repair centre. I posted the above on 19th April, and today, they told me have to wait 1 to 2 months for the screen replacement.

Then, I have to give them my name and phone number which they key into their "call register" so that they will call when the screen replacement arrives.

I seriously doubt it because the previous time when I send my phone for repair, they didn't call me when it's ready.

Oh..they also told me when the screen replacement arrives, the phone will be sent in for another 3 days. They can't do it on the spot.

This is what you get for being an early adopter...Next time must remind myself to wait....
they call me when my hp is ready. they register u is alright as they dont want your hp to be hold for so long due to shortage of part. 3 days is normal as they dont have enough manpower for so many hp. i also feel early adopter will face issues.

littlehitsuji

Either lao sia or lockscreen. :s22:

And what is lao sia? :( leak sound?

Teh o, did a test on my msg. After i read the msg and went to homepage, there was still an unread msg notification. Had to go to the msg app before it went off. Urs the same?

Igene

The wait is crazy man. Think maybe 2 months later then go and change. At the same time, maybe try borrow a S4 earpiece to crack the cover and have them Makeover for that :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.