The Official Xperia S thread

maumu

has anyone successfully managed to change the screen due to the yellow tint?

i went to the bishan service centre sometime in early july.. was told there's no stock, and was told to leave my name and contact number.

i called them around august to ask but the person wasn't even interested to check for me, just telling me the stock hasn't arrived, etc. etc. didn't even bother to ask for my name or ask me to leave my contact again...

till now i've not received any call or msg from them.

ever since sony ericsson become sony, their customer service has gone down (imo). is there still a dedicated phone website for sony phones? Xperia is no more, right?

i'm quite disappointed with them already... already their specs is losing out to samsung and i tink soon i'm going to bid farewell to xperia and maybe jump to samsung... or even iphone5 :<

pker88

i went to the bishan service centre sometime in early july.. was told there's no stock, and was told to leave my name and contact number.

i called them around august to ask but the person wasn't even interested to check for me, just telling me the stock hasn't arrived, etc. etc. didn't even bother to ask for my name or ask me to leave my contact again...

ever since sony ericsson become sony, their customer service has gone down (imo). is there still a dedicated phone website for sony phones? Xperia is no more, right?

i'm quite disappointed with them already... already their specs is losing out to samsung and i tink soon i'm going to bid farewell to xperia and maybe jump to samsung... or even iphone5 :<

try facebook google for sony mobile example
just toobad lor
but ip5 is not a good launch allthoguht they sold alot its plague by alot off issue
like map,s camera and paint comes off haha

maumu

yup i still prefer andriod apps anyway... so i might just jump ship to samsung afterall :X

omegawatch

Anyone knows how to prevent the alarm app from running when I charge the phone? I find it very irritating. Using ICS.

teh__o

just toobad lor
but ip5 is not a good launch allthoguht they sold alot its plague by alot off issue
Not all lah. My friends one okay leh

teh__o

Ya last time not so bad. Even for parts replacement doesn't take so long.

rssd21

just toobad lor

I almost LOL when i read that its 'normal' to get purple pictures for smartphones. At least other phonemakers admit their faults.

hush66

I almost LOL when i read that its 'normal' to get purple pictures for smartphones. At least other phonemakers admit their faults.

Or when their Senior Marketing VP says it's normal for the new phone to be scratched and chipped. Remember when they also said that users were not holding their phone correctly, resulting in signal loss? :s8:

rssd21

I read somewhere there is new ICS update for xs but I never got it.

While I make calls, the phone will automatically off the screen when held near to my ear due to the sensor.

After I finished my calls, sometimes I have to wait for the screen display to turn back on so I can hang up. Waiting for fix. :s22:

pker88

Yep! Are you getting it too? =)

u leh haha

i am getting it but i sitll ned to look into its quiks issue
like lower res dpi and lower brightness compare to s3

but preload jellybean is good

note and note2 is close
it can fit m jeans
so why its there any issue
only issue is u take out of pocket when seated in a bus or mrt

but for girls is easy all in handbag
ulike guys

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.