• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

The Official Xperia S thread

globalzorian

using the touch pad then view on the big screen?

won't go cock eye meh?

Not really. It is still quite manageable and fun. But there were 3 cables connected to my XS.

- HDMI for display
- Micro USB for charging
- 3mm jack-pin for sound output to the woofers

Still quite enjoyable! The yellow tint doesn't appear on my monitor. :p

carlover76

Guys, just some info on those waiting to get your LCD Screen replaced by the Service Centre.

They are waiting for the new batch of LCD Panels to arrive which is from the new LCD manufacturers and it should arrive on the 1st week of May so do hold on for a little while so that you can be sure that the new batch of LCD Panel will be problem free.

Sony are aware of such issue with the previous LCD manufacturers so they are taking action to rectify the problems.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Guess thats the reason why Xu and Xp was delayed.... cause they are switching...

anpanbun

Guys, just some info on those waiting to get your LCD Screen replaced by the Service Centre.

They are waiting for the new batch of LCD Panels to arrive which is from the new LCD manufacturers and it should arrive on the 1st week of May so do hold on for a little while so that you can be sure that the new batch of LCD Panel will be problem free.

Sony are aware of such issue with the previous LCD manufacturers so they are taking action to rectify the problems.

So this explains the delay. Hopefully this batch would rectify the problem
Wonder if it's the different manufacturer since the Arc S never had this issue
Thanks for the heads up

Dixon.

looks like i will be living with the yellow tiny for a good amount of time...

pker88

So this explains the delay. Hopefully this batch would rectify the problem
Wonder if it's the different manufacturer since the Arc S never had this issue
Thanks for the heads up

maybe is a diff manufuactor for the old SE lor
and now SONY is maybe another one
like iphone lor
its was LG and samssung
and next ip5 is rumor sony

Igene

Ya. Hope the next batch is good.

Who's going for the replacement? We gather all then go together :s13: The service center people see liao also Cuak Sai...

pker88

Ya. Hope the next batch is good.

Who's going for the replacement? We gather all then go together :s13: The service center people see liao also Cuak Sai...

hahaha
with xs yelow tint issue maybe XP on whitemagic and Sola on new panel
might it be fix to it

waterballoon

i'm actually... hoping we get a SW update next time so we can have whitemagic on XS too. it's a beautiful technology.

hush66

it's a hardware or software tech for the white magic?

Looks like a hardware tech:

Ever had trouble viewing your phone screen in bright sunlight? Yesterday, we announced the Xperia™ P, which solves this problem through Sony’s new WhiteMagic™ technology. In the Xperia P display we introduce a fourth sub pixel, adding a white to the red, green and blue that common displays have. By combining this sophisticated new hardware with advanced algorithms, the display becomes up to twice as bright and up to twice as power efficient.

Source: Introducing WhiteMagic

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.