The Slippers Thread

tigerwoods

kimurayuki, yours is camo green, mine is the brown square plaid design ,both very diff.

tigerwoods

btw Plaza Sin i saw TEVA got sales for sandads n flip flops, quite cheap at least 30 to 40% disc.

tigerwoods

haha! Reef great sense of humour
23mokyu.jpg

33w6yom.jpg

kimurayuki

btw Plaza Sin i saw TEVA got sales for sandads n flip flops, quite cheap at least 30 to 40% disc.

u saw it from World of Sport???
i went there on Fri nite, only saw teva flip flops, ladies model, no men one leh.
btw, i already have teva sandal liao, so dun need anymore

xbearx

do u wash it once it gets dirty?
i think it's common for a rubber flip flop to get stink when it's wet :s8:
unless we get it wash and make it dry properly bah
got wash afew times.. after that lazy le =:p

i think its becos of the fabric strap... wet le absorb all sort of odour :s22:

so must wash the strap regularly

lawrence90

for the reefs hor, wont it be irritating if the fabric part gets wet and evertime have to dry?

ps: are all fabric strap?? and double or single layer better?

my current haviasnas is getting little slippery already... starting was good but now... :s22:

kimurayuki

for the reefs hor, wont it be irritating if the fabric part gets wet and evertime have to dry?

ps: are all fabric strap?? and double or single layer better?

my current haviasnas is getting little slippery already... starting was good but now... :s22:

i wore it during the heavy downpour from bus stop to my house.
it got wet and i just put it at the doorstep and left it dried naturally.
surprisingly, it dried up fast but later got the stain around the toes area....... LoL =:p
i personally find that it gets a little bit heavier when it's wet. Dun really feel irritating though. Maybe different people got diff feel bah :s8:

Not all are fabric straps, it depends on the model, some are made of leather but pricey.

i personally would choose double layer sole coz i think it's more durabe than the single one bah.

tigerwoods

the strap is made of some kind of syntatic material that dries really fast.

funkykiddo

for my slippers i think it will stink very easily after it gets wet.

donno why..

get crocs ~ at least it doesn't stink that easily

kimurayuki

crocs athens is darn ex, costs SGD 53.45 and the design is plain niah.

those beach one is ugly, now seldom see people wearing in the train liao.

xbearx

surprisingly, it dried up fast but later got the stain around the toes area....... LoL =:p
i personally find that it gets a little bit heavier when it's wet. Dun really feel irritating though. Maybe different people got diff feel bah :s8:

Not all are fabric straps, it depends on the model, some are made of leather but pricey.

i personally would choose double layer sole coz i think it's more durabe than the single one bah.

the stains will remain there... so next time if u get wear again... u see the between ur toes where it comes into contact with the strap.. will leave a dirty mark on ur feet :(

xbearx

crocs athens is darn ex, costs SGD 53.45 and the design is plain niah.

those beach one is ugly, now seldom see people wearing in the train liao.

P20-03-08_1823.jpg

P20-03-08_1824.jpg

got this last week

at $49.90.. from queensway lvl 1.. the shop that sells crocs

tigerwoods

saw many fake crocs selling very cheap , same material
crocs are too plain lookin & overprice but it's quite comfy
too common liao,every tom dick & harry is wearing it, saw many ppl wearing fake ones
give me i also dont want to wear

kimurayuki

not that i say I'm anti-crocs.
in fact, i went to a shop selling crocs just now.
i touched the sole and it's kinda like very soft.
based on my experience, the sole wont last long, will wear out soon but not sure it's still anti-slip onot.
the sole is fragile, my fren used his itchy finger to squeeze one part of the sole and it's already showing the "scar" :s11:
i can't deny that the crocs athens is darn comfy due to it's xtra soft food bed.
however,i would rather buy a flip-flops with durable, hard sole so that i wont have problem walking on the wet floor :s8:

kimurayuki

saw many fake crocs selling very cheap , same material
crocs are too plain lookin & overprice but it's quite comfy
too common liao,every tom dick & harry is wearing it, saw many ppl wearing fake ones
give me i also dont want to wear

to me, buying a fake one is a big no-no
coz the quality might be differ

kimurayuki

the stains will remain there... so next time if u get wear again... u see the between ur toes where it comes into contact with the strap.. will leave a dirty mark on ur feet :(

agree but got to live with it lor
my teva slipper also got water stain on the toes area
no matter how i wash it, the stain just wont go away, kinda like stubborn.

lawrence90

then like that cannot get this brand le..

when my havianas going to die then i ask the qn i wanted to ask

cause if i ask now, i will gian to buy :s22:

xbearx

:D
i had the same thoughts as u at first.. i touch the sole of the crocs athens and felt that it doesnt seem to be anti slip... but from wat the website said it being anti slip and anti odour.. i decided to try ... its not really very soft... but u can feel the "cushion felling" esp when walking on uneven roads... very comfy... so far no problem walking on wet floor... will try it longer and see whether the sole last or not...

must give other brand a chance also :D
not that i say I'm anti-crocs.
in fact, i went to a shop selling crocs just now.
i touched the sole and it's kinda like very soft.
based on my experience, the sole wont last long, will wear out soon but not sure it's still anti-slip onot.
the sole is fragile, my fren used his itchy finger to squeeze one part of the sole and it's already showing the "scar" :s11:
i can't deny that the crocs athens is darn comfy due to it's xtra soft food bed.
however,i would rather buy a flip-flops with durable, hard sole so that i wont have problem walking on the wet floor :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.