The Sneakers/Shoe Thread

alanjw55

hiei02 said:
thanks. actually i found them online, but the VANS branding adds to the cost.

something like that:

4xwnf5s.jpg
i got this like few weeks back cost me 79 bucks

ZeroDivine

Impheatus said:
Peninsula shopping center...
peninsula which store? the one right infront? lvl1?
saw quite alot of shoes but never went in coz I thought inside alot of fakes :crazy::crazy:
might drop by to see if they carry the older superstar series.. pretty nice esp the suede one woot.

Impheatus

The highly anticipated Vans Marc Jacobs Spring 2007 collection will be available on 21st August at LE Vault and Heeren at 7.30 pm. This will be a closed door private sale for our VIPs and members of our mailing list who RSVP us quickly. So please email sales@limitededt.com if you are interested in buying any of this collection which can be seen on our Vans page on our website. We will then emailing you back confirming your addition to the guest list. Hurry as not only is this collection super limited but we only have limited spaces for this invite only presale.

vans-marc-jacobs-slip-on-1.jpg

ZeroDivine

Impheatus said:
muz email them wor.. if not cannot get it.. :(

onli 12 pair each will be in sg...
btw bro ask chiu,
the peninsula which shop is reputable and goot to buy shoes?
is it the one facing the road one? lvl 1? can bargain? :crazy:
just bought a OT from LE vault notch bad,. burned me $120 :o
thinking if penin got older adidas superstar series.. i wan the suede one. last time been eyeing but no $$ nw most shops dun carry the old models liao.

Impheatus

all this sneaker is normally cannot bargain one :(

u mean the shop call ltd ed?

i doubt u can get discount if there any.. but no harm asking...

lvl 2 will the escalator going down is another shop selling...

peninsula sc vans slip on veri limited...

queensway at limited ed and miz29(brings in more rare as in collaboration models) have a wider variety....

*edit*i onli trust the above 2 shops(with exception of spitfire at basement, belief at 2nd flr and superclique at 3rd) in peninsula sc*

basement all selling fakes ... even got new era caps fake also :s22:

and dunno adidas, can try leftfoot at fep(btw, there 2 leftfoot at fep)... go to the one further inside, maybe they carry... or cine...

ZeroDivine

went cine.. they got older adidas models but the one I wan dun have the size.
might try leftfoot @ fep .
ya went to limited edt vault @ heeren just nw :o
so peninsula u reckon only those shops u mentioned r selling orig? the rest fakes :o?

Impheatus

ZeroDivine said:
went cine.. they got older adidas models but the one I wan dun have the size.
might try leftfoot @ fep .
ya went to limited edt vault @ heeren just nw :o
so peninsula u reckon only those shops u mentioned r selling orig? the rest fakes :o?
yep... especially basement with Indians(not racist) as shopkeepers :(
they will say their things veri cheap compare to outside, but if it too gd to be true, then it probably fake :(

ZeroDivine

any idea where to get old model - Converse Star Player?
seems like converse no longer selling one star and star player..
sian now all the design I dunch really like leh :( ..
wasted. last time should've bought more pair to stock up if I know -.-
next time if like shoes alot must buy 2 pairs, next time sure cannot find one

ZeroDivine

should've bought in jp bro ...
not that I know of.. v seldom see this kind of style in SG
coz ppl here not rly into this kind of shoes.. mostly just sneakers for the guys, and those older ppl go for branded leather shoes.

for mi personally i rly wan this http://zozo.jp/_news/549/549.html
george cox jiro model
will also make me taller by 4 cm :s34::s34:

Ryoshi

waaaaaaa saddddd.......

ya.. regretted till today....... they look gorgeous to me.... :(

somehow i think im bored with sneakers already.... hehe

Ryoshi

ZeroDivine said:
but if u wear it in town sure will be quite eye turner.. coz so far I think most sg guys dun go into this kind of shoes..
personally I think this ish nt too bad http://item.rakuten.co.jp/paty/north-bz12015/
maybe save up and buy :o how u think of the shoe :s34:
waooooo.. nice!! the khaki one~ :o

0708181515.jpg

i like the finish..... and i think the shoe can make u look taller also.. lol

8900 yen okay ma....

ZeroDivine

yeah and the sad thing ish onli ivory left at size 44 :sad:
shd've ordered it last time..
everytime me bookmark then procrastinate.. in the end all run out :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.