The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

ssheavy

Anyone here knows of any optical shop that sells non original earsocks for oakley spoke frame?

Thanks

Nakedtoes

Just sharing my loot from JB. Quite happy with the quality and they managed to get the glasses ready for me within a week, including a day of public holiday.

YxcDyxC.jpg

nice hoot.. fellow crosslink wearer here... the rubber temple will get oily and disintegrate within 6 mths if u wear daily....;) mine turn oily haven disintergrate cause i got 5 pairs of specs to rotate;)

BTW singapore oakley and rayban reduce their price.. malaysia got reduce? share yr price cheers

Seannie

nice hoot.. fellow crosslink wearer here... the rubber temple will get oily and disintegrate within 6 mths if u wear daily....;) mine turn oily haven disintergrate cause i got 5 pairs of specs to rotate;)

BTW singapore oakley and rayban reduce their price.. malaysia got reduce? share yr price cheers

Wearing oakley, rayban or those cheapo specs bought online dont match with your patek. Wear PP got to at least go with atas specs like ic!berlin to match the image. Those fashion labels will not do.

Minty Mint

Minty Mint

Anyone here knows of any optical shop that sells non original earsocks for oakley spoke frame?

Thanks

I order from Taobao, only $2 per pair.
Even though I support authentic Oakley.
But a pair of original rubber ear grip for 45 is too much. I used original also disintegrated, sticky. Use OEM also the same. I might as well get more ORM.
i3i26w.jpg
[/IMG]

Trust me, they feel the same, smell the same, last the same.

Nakedtoes

Wearing oakley, rayban or those cheapo specs bought online dont match with your patek. Wear PP got to at least go with atas specs like ic!berlin to match the image. Those fashion labels will not do.

ic berlin is atas? pls lar the 5 mins fast tudor u bought still affect yr brain functioning?:s13:

Seannie

ic berlin is atas? pls lar the 5 mins fast tudor u bought still affect yr brain functioning?:s13:

Not atas then oakley meh or those supposedly "good & cheap" fashion labelled specs u get online? pls lar oakley frames made in china how can compare in quality and style. Ic!berlin made in germany costs much more and stylish enough to match your PP rah.

My tudor regulated already now very accurate liao. Cheap and good. If i got $40k i wont hoot PP i will get the new rolex day date.
https://m.rolex.com/watches/baselworld/new-day-date/m228235-0025.html

joelhaw

Got it at about S$180 in Malaysia. BTW is it easy to change the rubber temple?

Nakedtoes

Not atas then oakley meh or those supposedly "good & cheap" fashion labelled specs u get online? pls lar oakley frames made in china how can compare in quality and style. Ic!berlin made in germany costs much more and stylish enough to match your PP rah.

My tudor regulated already now very accurate liao. Cheap and good. If i got $40k i wont hoot PP i will get the new rolex day date.
https://m.rolex.com/watches/baselworld/new-day-date/m228235-0025.html

ic berlin?? the brands so young i trust rayban oakley etc... ic berlin my friends made all regretted thus dun follow the monkey... u got 90k can hoot mar... unless u tok cock..:s13:

Nakedtoes

yes. dammed good price...btw. use soap and water.. force it in...;) always dry yr rubber sock can last longer

Yrs asian version OX8027 right? my AMTK OX8030 version

joelhaw

yes. dammed good price...btw. use soap and water.. force it in...;) always dry yr rubber sock can last longer

Yrs asian version OX8027 right? my AMTK OX8030 version

How much did you spend on yours? I paid abt $711 for this frame, Crizal Transitions + Blue Coat + 1.67 Hi-Index lenses with 900 & 500 degree + 1.25 astig on both eyes.

ssheavy

ok. thanks Minty!

ya. the px for the original parts is insane

I order from Taobao, only $2 per pair.
Even though I support authentic Oakley.
But a pair of original rubber ear grip for 45 is too much. I used original also disintegrated, sticky. Use OEM also the same. I might as well get more ORM.
i3i26w.jpg
[/IMG]

Trust me, they feel the same, smell the same, last the same.

Minty Mint

As Nakedtoes mention. Use a bit of light watery soap, force it in. First time was difficult though.

I use it for sport activities. I also use alcohol swab to clean and wipe away the oil, sweat from the rubber ear stem. Last longer.

nuky8181

Anyone can recommend where to look for spec frame in Milan? Hv only half a day to look ard.

juninhao

Anyone knows where to make just the prescription lens for sunglass in Singapore? 800 degree each eye with 200 astig

Genomi

Hi,anyone can advise do viktor rolf frame is good?beside,hoya lens normal 1.6 roughly how much?

Seannie

ic berlin?? the brands so young i trust rayban oakley etc... ic berlin my friends made all regretted thus dun follow the monkey... u got 90k can hoot mar... unless u tok cock..:s13:

Ic!berlin not atas enough for me. GPGT this japonism high stage frame. $1,500 just the frame alone. Pls lar wear oakley pls dont wear with patek. Disastrous image.

BzDPdmU.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.