The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

jonathanljk

If you use it constantly then yes it be worth it not, I think you can do without it. Price range is maybe about 300-400? For lens itself, and the lens is plastic. Rayban aviators lenses are glass that's why it's heavier.

Will only use when I’m overseas actually haha. Thanks for your advice!! Btw do you know the average price of zeiss/Hoya lens between here and jb?

undead102

Want to ask the spectacles expert here. Went for eye check and got a glasses prescription from optical shop.

L -6.5
R -11.5

My question is should I ask the optician to reduce the R to -9.0 or higher or lower for more comfort level and less giddyness or should I stick with the L -6.5 and R -11.5 for my new eye glasses?

Because there is a big difference in eye degree of 500 between my 2 eyes so if I make the spectacles at L -6.5 and R -11.5 it could be a bit giddyness due to the large difference in degree between my 2 eyes. I think this could be due to my lazy eyes condition.

Mr Brown

Anyone knows where to make prescription lens for ray ban sunglasses? Specifically the same sunglass lens with the ray ban logo.
Also, any recomendation in jb to make crizal/Hoya/Zeiss lens for existing frame?
Thanks in advance!

Tiagong Zeiss lowered their pricing for 2018 rrp to fight market share in Malaysia, cos too premium like Real Madrid Barcelona liao...need to price downwards to fight new kids on the block

Therefore, Anyhow ask JB shops also cheaper than Singapore

jonathanljk

Tiagong Zeiss lowered their pricing for 2018 rrp to fight market share in Malaysia, cos too premium like Real Madrid Barcelona liao...need to price downwards to fight new kids on the block

Therefore, Anyhow ask JB shops also cheaper than Singapore

Ahh great! I asked a shop in Singapore the most basic crizal is 170sgd. Pretty sure jb will be cheaper

TUV2008

What is the price for progressive lens with this spec ...

Cih9iyq.jpg

FourSimpleRules

Gangsterkia perhaps you can PM me your contacts? Looking for a new pair of glasses

Sent from Starbucks Coffee using GAGT

GANGSTERKIA

Rrp is 1170! Discount wise depends on which shop you go. This lens already considered good In terms of viewing area and all. Now essilor has a new design which is called X-design, their TOP tier lens progressive, successor of their S-design.

What is the price for progressive lens with this spec ...

Cih9iyq.jpg

jonathanljk

Most basic Zeiss from the chiobu opposite macdonald at city square is rm 485

I found local optician Crizal prevencia @119sgd and Hoya hilux @154sgd would they be a better bargain?

Actually what’s the difference between hoya hilux nulux stellify etc? The same optician is offering Hoya stellfiy at 84 but it’s Hoya’s most basic lens right?

TUV2008

I paid $800 with frame for this lens.

Rrp is 1170! Discount wise depends on which shop you go. This lens already considered good In terms of viewing area and all. Now essilor has a new design which is called X-design, their TOP tier lens progressive, successor of their S-design.

GANGSTERKIA

At 40+ I just got my first pair of glasses after noticing double vision at all distances. Went to a Spectacle Hut and got a prescription as follows:

R: -0.25 -1.25x90
L: -0.25 -0.75x100
pd 62
add +1.00

So the astig is the main problem, I think.

I've picked up my glasses and it's amazing how much clearer everything is. However, I still have slight double vision especially at shorter distances, e.g. PC screen laptop use, and handphone, so I guess reading distance out to about 1m.

I'd like to see a good, optometrist who will take the time to really make sure my prescription is correct.

Any recomendations in central/North? Anywhere along NS Line is OK, preferably from Bishan up to Woodlands sort of area.

Seems like your reading power not enough, usually if not enough, either words become fuzzy or double vision.. see if it becomes better if u push your frame further from your face or else bring the object of viewing further. If it does become clearer then high likely is your reading power need to increase.

GANGSTERKIA

Want to ask the spectacles expert here. Went for eye check and got a glasses prescription from optical shop.

L -6.5
R -11.5

My question is should I ask the optician to reduce the R to -9.0 or higher or lower for more comfort level and less giddyness or should I stick with the L -6.5 and R -11.5 for my new eye glasses?

Because there is a big difference in eye degree of 500 between my 2 eyes so if I make the spectacles at L -6.5 and R -11.5 it could be a bit giddyness due to the large difference in degree between my 2 eyes. I think this could be due to my lazy eyes condition.

You are right to a certain extent regarding the big difference. It would cause some issues with your depth perception. Thus the best option which probably been offered to you before is to lower the power in order for it to be more comfortable. But how much, depends on how your optometrist/optician tests for you. You might have to try a different range of power e.g. -1000, -1050,-950,-975 and see which will give u the best vision and of course not to compromise on the comfort. You can always suggest to them but in the end they will most likely give u the better choice!

TUV2008

Lol , I thought I kena chop carrot, I thought can get cheaper elsewhere like from Japan ?

I am looking to make another same pair with my existing frame.

lol...thats a good price to get it with man....i dont think i see wrongly but if not, you zhuan dao alr!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.