The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

erskinemich

Was also quoted OEM at $250. So now in dilemma as to which one to choose. Any advice? The frame which I chose is a ferragamo one which us $250 so adds up to $800 if I go for zeiss lenses. Most expensive pair of specs ever.... why my myopia so high... fml

Retail is around $600?
There's the available Duravision coating as well
1.74 is already rx so you might as well ask for that

oldbreadstinks

Was also quoted OEM at $250. So now in dilemma as to which one to choose. Any advice? The frame which I chose is a ferragamo one which us $250 so adds up to $800 if I go for zeiss lenses. Most expensive pair of specs ever.... why my myopia so high... fml

My relative -10.00 with 400 astig :D forgot what I gave him le
Born blind how ?
You never see those born with super perfect eyesight , hit 40 Kenna laohua
Cannot accept , insisted on surgery , make things worse

Reduce price ? Ask your relative to work in optical trade lor :crazy:
Or ask for discount ?

Anyway not familiar with feragamo prices so no comment but if your lens really is zeiss
retail is $600+
Not a super cheap price but no carrot

IAmZTX

Guys,

price check for Zeiss Duravision Blue Protect + Superb Lenses?

L - 800
R - 800

Where to get the cheapest? QueensTown or Bra Brasah Complex

jervin88

Nakestoes. Lol to your comment haha. There are plastic lenses which cost 2k. U thinj plastic is lousy? Maybe need see what kind of plastic u use first. Just like paper there are different qualities.
20dollar lens also have ma why ppl with 1000 degree dun use?
Theres a reason for everything

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

jervin88

Guys,

price check for Zeiss Duravision Blue Protect + Superb Lenses?

L - 800
R - 800

Where to get the cheapest? QueensTown or Bra Brasah Complex

i think if wan compare you really need make your way down to personally ask the ppl ther haha. best way to compare. but i think the lens u wan exp sio hahah

IAmZTX

i think if wan compare you really need make your way down to personally ask the ppl ther haha. best way to compare. but i think the lens u wan exp sio hahah

how expensive? don't want kanna chop carrot can alrdy

jervin88

not sure sia. you can always go down to compare to find out. i dun work there dunno how to give u price hahahah. you can always refer to the pricelist they show then u see. as long as within price list is safe one.u pray 10% off also not bad alr la. hahaha

samloi

Sibeh sianz. The nylon string on my halfframe broke. Lens drop and scratches on my zeiss....

Think i need to get another pair for work. This swissflex is too guniang for heavy work

oldbreadstinks

Sibeh sianz. The nylon string on my halfframe broke. Lens drop and scratches on my zeiss....

Think i need to get another pair for work. This swissflex is too guniang for heavy work

in theory it shouldn't snap . try pulling it apart, you'll see
but during the process of mounting the lenses or wearing things may happen to make the string come off

xLuffyzx

As meaning aspheric lens bro. Haha. Google the difference. Aspherical vs spherical

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

HI,
Thank for the information. Btw LT stand for LotuTec right? I was told by the shop that Zeiss len have the same protection as crizal len is it true? Oh ya can the axis change so much my previous axis is 180 now became 5. Sorry for the question.

TUV2008

As promised here is my new Observer blue with 1.67 index. Lens itself is 650.
e3bc6ed2-6b82-4737-916d-5c69e607476e-1308115012.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 3W using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.