The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

jervin88

Haha yeup accuracy is important.
Quality n coating important also. But lab damage not u ma. Lab damage the coating most likely because the machine damaged it.
If in real like when we use I think the coating quality will help to prolong usage and easy to clean as well haha. Dun do cheap lens la u. Cfm cmi one
Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

Nitrile

collected my zeiss digital 1.67 with duravision blueprotect

it's made in india :eek:

both lenses came with zeiss engraving and card with my prescription details and reference

quite happy actually.

Seannie

Haha yeup accuracy is important.
Quality n coating important also. But lab damage not u ma. Lab damage the coating most likely because the machine damaged it.
If in real like when we use I think the coating quality will help to prolong usage and easy to clean as well haha. Dun do cheap lens la u. Cfm cmi one

Huh machine can damage coating meh?
I thought they use good machines?
In fact cheap lenses i previously bought didnt have any problems, except that the surface not so smooth but power is accurate coating perfect. Costs one third only. If essilor disappoints i will use its cheaper KV lens in future.

starbuckss

Got my lenses at eye champ and they shared with me so far Nikon is better in terms of quality. Any views?

Hugo

any idea where can i find a lab/shop to mount/cut my own uncut lens onto frame?

strezzor

anyone knows what spectacles are these?

B9XtuxCCcAAXlVh.png

Seannie

Haha nikon is good bro
Seannie bro, machine can damage lens one haha. Theres always that chance. Alot of companies make their lenses in other countries like india. Quite common hahah. Quality there can liao

nikon good meh? i buy before, so-so only.

Just got my redone essilor Crizal UV prevencia lens + oakley spec

3rd time the lens free of any bubbles / scratches. in fact not even one dot of bubble nor one line of scratch found yet. Best made lens in a long time. think this time round the lab really do their job well after kena rejected 2 times. :s13:

problem is my head is wide & uneven the spec keep falling off my face. even with asian fit, after fitting the lens the frame sort of widens out bit more than original shape, doesnt really get the grip at the side, wonders how. But the lens so goood that i dont wish to throw this spec aside. Contrast/clarity/sharpness i think better than hoya & zeiss.

starbuckss

Cryizal lens done on previous spec. Easy get scratch and quality compare to Nikon is lower . That why I heal eye champ advice to make a Nikon 1.74 lens....

ahboy82

nikon good meh? i buy before, so-so only.

Just got my redone essilor Crizal UV prevencia lens + oakley spec

3rd time the lens free of any bubbles / scratches. in fact not even one dot of bubble nor one line of scratch found yet. Best made lens in a long time. think this time round the lab really do their job well after kena rejected 2 times. :s13:

problem is my head is wide & uneven the spec keep falling off my face. even with asian fit, after fitting the lens the frame sort of widens out bit more than original shape, doesnt really get the grip at the side, wonders how. But the lens so goood that i dont wish to throw this spec aside. Contrast/clarity/sharpness i think better than hoya & zeiss.
Then how? Keep sliding off like swiss flex end up wil b super peh cek

Seannie

Cryizal lens done on previous spec. Easy get scratch and quality compare to Nikon is lower . That why I heal eye champ advice to make a Nikon 1.74 lens....

Nikon not cheap leh... woa means that i have to be careful with my crizal lenses but the coating is v smooth comparable to hoya hvll, in fact seems even smoother than zeiss duravision. The water and soap droplets just swish off the surface instantly. V easy to clean as well and harder to attract dust particles than hoya hvll. But thickness wise quite disappointed with crizal thicker than other brands. I can only say that nikon maybe thinnest as its jap brand. Essilor is more into research on safety (pioneer in blue light control) and clarity.

Seannie

Then how? Keep sliding off like swiss flex end up wil b super peh cek

Duno how yet. Dont want to waste the lens the shop help me resend back to lab twice leh. I think just got to keep pushing the frame back and up like maybe every few mins lor.

jervin88

Nikon quite top class. Seannie ask ur optician help u adjust. Shd be able to do obe. Unless u stupid buy too small which I believe not la haha. So I believe can adjust one. Reason why slide cos the side is pressing ma thats why pressure on the side only causing slide. No mattwr what branding yhe thickness same one leh. The index is there for a reason.
The thickness can vary for different frame also leh seannie bro. If frame bigger ur lens become thicker leh. If u compare 1.74 crizal to 1.74 nikon at power 500 shd be the same one. Only when cut out different shape then will vary. Alot technical things to learn more about haha. I share what I know
I got swissflex but adjusted to perfextion leh. My head so wide also no problem. Its just adjustment wise. Normally mybhead I always take those frame at least abt 75 mm lens and bridge size sia total. With proper adjustment swee liao seannie. Check with them to help u out man!

Seannie

Take care or your specs I think u can do much with it hahaha!! Im happy for you seannie.
Hope after adjustments ur frame swee liao. Comfort number 1 hahaha.next time I also go try nikon liao.

Never adjust. Oakley hw to adjust. The back temples made of those soft rubber. Jialak. Then plastic frames usually after fit lens sure widens out becos lens is aspherical mah. Headache.

Seannie

Nikon quite top class. Seannie ask ur optician help u adjust. Shd be able to do obe. Unless u stupid buy too small which I believe not la haha. So I believe can adjust one. Reason why slide cos the side is pressing ma thats why pressure on the side only causing slide. No mattwr what branding yhe thickness same one leh. The index is there for a reason.
The thickness can vary for different frame also leh seannie bro. If frame bigger ur lens become thicker leh. If u compare 1.74 crizal to 1.74 nikon at power 500 shd be the same one. Only when cut out different shape then will vary. Alot technical things to learn more about haha. I share what I know
I got swissflex but adjusted to perfextion leh. My head so wide also no problem. Its just adjustment wise. Normally mybhead I always take those frame at least abt 75 mm lens and bridge size sia total. With proper adjustment swee liao seannie. Check with them to help u out man!

Wao yur head wide leh. 75mm. Means if brige 18mm your lens at least 57mm. Thats quite big. My starck also 57mm. But if u say i chose too small frame then why i feel like the sides loose like not gripping tight enough? My other frame same size but lens thinner leh. Duno why this new pair the corner thicker.

jervin88

Wao yur head wide leh. 75mm. Means if brige 18mm your lens at least 57mm. Thats quite big. My starck also 57mm. But if u say i chose too small frame then why i feel like the sides loose like not gripping tight enough? My other frame same size but lens thinner leh. Duno why this new pair the corner thicker.

ya la my head big also hahah. i think optician see liao can help u la haha. here say difficult to understand. dunno leh but should be same thickness one, maybe the frame size or focus point affect. many factors leh. hahaha.
lens shouldnt make the frame open out one, if open out means the cutting bo swee liao, can be adjusted one.
no worries la, got your good lens liao. enjoy it!

update u again once i get new frame and lenses hahaha

Seannie

ya la my head big also hahah. i think optician see liao can help u la haha. here say difficult to understand. dunno leh but should be same thickness one, maybe the frame size or focus point affect. many factors leh. hahaha.
lens shouldnt make the frame open out one, if open out means the cutting bo swee liao, can be adjusted one.
no worries la, got your good lens liao. enjoy it!

update u again once i get new frame and lenses hahaha

Scared to let them adjust, later make it worse or better still later get spoilt. For the moment just bear with it, got to keep pushing realigning the spec on the face like every few mins etc. Dunoe leh lens always make the frame splay outwards a little unless make spherical lens la but too ex cos mine needs customised spherical. Aspherical lenses the only option at the moment.

jervin88

Scared to let them adjust, later make it worse or better still later get spoilt. For the moment just bear with it, got to keep pushing realigning the spec on the face like every few mins etc. Dunoe leh lens always make the frame splay outwards a little unless make spherical lens la but too ex cos mine needs customised spherical. Aspherical lenses the only option at the moment.

shd be alright la. aspherical lens thinner also, means lab cutting bo swee haha. no worries, if dun wan them adjust then just bear with it liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.