The Spectacles Thread.

evets

Hi guys,will queensway sell fake oakley frame?somehow,their price alwayse seems to be lower than other retailers elsewhere.please advice me!

Go to reputable optical shops if u scare being rip off.

Typical human... Give u cheaper price.. One will doubt the authenticity of the goods.. Charge high price..kpkb.. Lol

Tudo88

lol,just asking mah.haha,no harm asking right?maybe the manufacturing price for oakley spec is relativly cheap,thats why queensway can sell at lower price?

cowculator

triple_facepalm_Kid_Reads_Book_And-s475x380-89743-580.jpg

ahboy82

Go to reputable optical shops if u scare being rip off.

Typical human... Give u cheaper price.. One will doubt the authenticity of the goods.. Charge high price..kpkb.. Lol

hahaha nice one bro! lol i totally agree :s13::s13::s13:

Vadher

how long does it take to get used to new prescription lenses arh?

I got an oakley too, sits much closer to my face, has a distinct curvature and a downward slope when viewed from the sides, not sure if the optician took these into account..

250+ astig considered serious?

got an aspheric lens, now see things still blur blur... how long to get used?

Vadher

If you need to 'get used to' your new prescription, something is wrong ....

really? i did some research say that aspherical lens will take some getting used to leh.. or maybe my astig to serious.

anyway, my warranty card states that there is 6 months warranty on the prescription, not sure if can change or not?

what I don't get is this...

if my prescription lens cost $300 and they don't charge you for replacement, they order another pair (or two) not expensive for them meh?

cowculator

Aspheric lenses are flatter and in certain frames are not advisable. Some people may take 2-3 days to get used to it.

Don't have to worry about them replacing the lens. The amount not only more than enough to cover, still can treat the staff go buffet, plus depending on the agreement, they may not even be the one paying.

atypical

I agree. If you (Vadher) need to get the lens replaced, and they are under warranty, you just have to do it. They had earned enough from you already.

Unaware

Does anybody know where can i get prescription sunglasses from, and what price range would they be? My eyesight is quite bad, 1000+ per eye.

Kenneth C

Does anybody know where can i get prescription sunglasses from, and what price range would they be? My eyesight is quite bad, 1000+ per eye.

I think almost all optical shops should offer sunglasses with prescription. Ask your regular optical shop.

2pm2am

If you need to 'get used to' your new prescription, something is wrong ....

there is nothing wrong with getting use to a new prescription or lens or frame.

bear in mind the curvature and the angle of the frame is different from his old one. the curvature of the lens also plays a part in adaption to new eye wear . inaddition , he has relatively high astig. all these factors can cause a difference, compared to what he used to have.

2pm2am

how long does it take to get used to new prescription lenses arh?

I got an oakley too, sits much closer to my face, has a distinct curvature and a downward slope when viewed from the sides, not sure if the optician took these into account..

250+ astig considered serious?

got an aspheric lens, now see things still blur blur... how long to get used?

If the frame is curved (depending on how curved), the prescription might be slightly different when it's fitted in the frame, especially when the prescription is high.

If it's blur, something is not quite right, the prescription might need to be adjusted to take into consideration the curvature of the frame or a different kind of lens need to be used to take into consideration of the curvature.

warhunter

there is nothing wrong with getting use to a new prescription or lens or frame.

bear in mind the curvature and the angle of the frame is different from his old one. the curvature of the lens also plays a part in adaption to new eye wear . inaddition , he has relatively high astig. all these factors can cause a difference, compared to what he used to have.

This is true. Many people who suffer from high astig will experience some sort of "swimming effect" with only a small change of 0.25D of astig. So just relax and try to adapt. Don't be so anxious that u want to complain about ur optometrist/optician. This is very normal.

warhunter

I think almost all optical shops should offer sunglasses with prescription. Ask your regular optical shop.

Very hard to do it for his case. The purpose of sunglasses is to block uv rays that's why its built so big so as to cover all the way to the sides. With his prescription, making a sunglass with prescription would have a very thick edge thickness. He can consider contact lenses with sunglasses. Or small framed sunglasses. However there is no point making a sunglass with a small frame.

Seannie

Friend, there is no such frame as the best brand/make. My best frame is not the most expensive and not most branded.

I bet you don't even know your size. Frame size, I mean.

i noe my size la. I just want to find the best possible existing brand frame, thats all.

Best in everything, meaning in terms of the fitting, grip, comfort, flexible yet rigid enough with strength, design, weight etc

Seannie

@ Seannie,

Agree with you that the tag heuer quality is far from perfect. The workmanship is really poor.
If I look closer at my frame, looks like they not properly paste the rubber to the titanium. Hence, I will see a lot of gap. My frame is tag spring rubber, btw. Hopefully, it feel comfortable to use. Nice fitting and the temple really flexible.

That's why right now I would like to try oakley transistor or thirteen frame. But, when I try in the shop, the temple feel to tight. Not feel comfortable at all.

yo brother, thats wad im saying. One side of the rubber is indeed joined closer to the metal while the other has a gap. Not only that, some of the frames rubber surface finishing is so rough.

Oakley is slightly better only. Its main problem is that the paint comes off easily.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.