The Spectacles Thread.

popdod

i am also going to remake my old lenses. but i am not sure how much to spend on the frame cos first time doing this. My 2 year old lens no scratches, only bottom part the multi-coating fading off.

If ur degrees is not very high...then no point liao.
Normal Hi index glasses quite cheap with multi coat.
unless u go for those 1.67 high index or branded ones like nikon lens...

Make new one lor.
Everything new new....wear liao oso song song.

:s22: =:p :s22:

lunarin79

Just received my infinity specs tody, the salesguy helped me adjust the specs(my right ear is slightly lower than left ear, so every spec I made, I sure need to adjust :( ), when I tried it, it look balance on my face.

After I left the shop for work, I noticed it keeps sliding down my nose bridge(but not too much, probably due to oily skin), you actually know/feel that it's sitting lower.

therefore, I've been pushing it up almost the whole day(even now). Any idea how should I adjust it myself besides going back to the shop? heard from the salesguy the nose pad has to be heated up(by hairdryer) before any fine tunings can be made to it. Any DIY suggestions from the experts here? :)

AlphaAV

u guys buy wat brand of transition lens ar?
essilor?

btw which shop u guys patronise in queensway shopping centre?
there're juz too many shops

plmokn

any one noe the price like to make a pair of specs in queensway??....under 150 for a pair of half-frame specs with lens possible boh??

bangkibong

Just received my infinity specs tody, the salesguy helped me adjust the specs(my right ear is slightly lower than left ear, so every spec I made, I sure need to adjust :( ), when I tried it, it look balance on my face.

After I left the shop for work, I noticed it keeps sliding down my nose bridge(but not too much, probably due to oily skin), you actually know/feel that it's sitting lower.

therefore, I've been pushing it up almost the whole day(even now). Any idea how should I adjust it myself besides going back to the shop? heard from the salesguy the nose pad has to be heated up(by hairdryer) before any fine tunings can be made to it. Any DIY suggestions from the experts here? :)

how much u got for your specs?

I guess it is slipping because infinity is quite a loose frame, unles you want to tightenthe temples? and also probably because infinity nose bridge is plastic, not rubber which is why it slides down.

lunarin79

how much u got for your specs?

I guess it is slipping because infinity is quite a loose frame, unles you want to tightenthe temples? and also probably because infinity nose bridge is plastic, not rubber which is why it slides down.

I gt it for $450 including lens.

Yeah..I guess that's the reason as well but I like the nose bridge design as my nose bridge is not so high. But overall I'm very happy with it :D

popdod

no buddy reccommend which shop in queensway ish better ar?

Service level more or less the same.
Price factor abit different....for certain models.

So once you stick to a model u like...ask around for the price. includ lens.
Coz some shops earn through your lens.

Be Firm.
dun let them wayang you to buy more expensive lens.

;) :D ;)

AlphaAV

Service level more or less the same.
Price factor abit different....for certain models.

So once you stick to a model u like...ask around for the price. includ lens.
Coz some shops earn through your lens.

Be Firm.
dun let them wayang you to buy more expensive lens.

;) :D ;)
oh okie
but would like to find out teh price range for essilor len 1.67 index ard how much?

SteveAu

ya i oso want to noe which shop in queensway is cheap n good service 1?

marco622

Hi guys,

I need your help in looking for tag heuer reflex series frame, how shop have the most collection on the tag heuer frame. cos most shop i visit they have limited range. Pls advise

thank you all

liuguoyi

I just placed an order for a Tag Heuer Reflex 3303 Titanium Beige.. :D

Now gotta wait impatiently for it to be ready for collection.

liuguoyi

Hehehe nice....where u ordered it from?

Spectacle Hut at IMM.. They have quite a good collection of Tag Heuer frames. But prices aren't as good as getting from JB of course.. but oh well.. didn't wanna go to all that trouble..

AlphaAV

Spectacle Hut at IMM.. They have quite a good collection of Tag Heuer frames. But prices aren't as good as getting from JB of course.. but oh well.. didn't wanna go to all that trouble..
dmg? :D

10chars

slugg09

Can anyone kindly advise which shops are better in terms of price and service? getting glasses for the first time so need some help please.
Besides queensway, are shops like nanyang optical, sunglass hut, capitol optical etc. any good?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.