The Spectacles Thread.

qwertqwert

is spectacles hut a good place to get spectacles? or is there other alternatives that sell value for money, trendy designer frame?

naxchua

if the optical shop quote me $180 for the lens... wat type of lens do u think they are giving me?

they just tell me, it's clear polycarbonate lens.... :(

got a feeling i kanna chop... cos when i ask how much is transition lens, he quote me $400....

popdod

if the optical shop quote me $180 for the lens... wat type of lens do u think they are giving me?

got a feeling i kanna chop... cos when i ask how much is transition lens, he quote me $400....

I think i mentioned before....they earn thru lens.
When i buy a frame at peoples park ...the lens itself is more expensive than the frame itself.
Frame is $120 but lens is $180.
and
i quickly call another optical shop at queensway..but was quoted $100..for the same description.

Ends up i buy the frames only....without lens.

Next time quote for the lens...ask them for the details...hi-index what?
then go a few optic shops and ask around.

;) =:p ;)

naxchua

I think i mentioned before....they earn thru lens.
When i buy a frame at peoples park ...the lens itself is more expensive than the frame itself.
Frame is $120 but lens is $180.
and
i quickly call another optical shop at queensway..but was quoted $100..for the same description.

Ends up i buy the frames only....without lens.

Next time quote for the lens...ask them for the details...hi-index what?
then go a few optic shops and ask around.

;) =:p ;)

sianzzz.... anyway i paid money liao... really regret.... cos my previous lens still got multi coat and stuffs... this shop onli tell me it's polycarbonate... :(

SecretZone

went to make a pair of oakley today at jurong point

was looking for chisel or corkscrew, but they dun carry those, end up i choose ratchet

alvismah

im sellin transitions lens $180 where got 400 dollars?!!

alvismah

sianzzz.... anyway i paid money liao... really regret.... cos my previous lens still got multi coat and stuffs... this shop onli tell me it's polycarbonate... :(

if it polycarbonate then its unbreakable lens. unbreakable transitions lens is abt 350 - 380.

bangkibong

u replying to me???

if for me, i dun think i m chor lor... but the shop assistant never ask me wat type of lens i wan, then just tell $180 for the lens.... :(

if your frame is frameless, i think it is better to use polycarbonate lens. otherwise i guess normal lens is fine.

naxchua

if your frame is frameless, i think it is better to use polycarbonate lens. otherwise i guess normal lens is fine.

wow... my frame is frameless... okay lor.. so i guess i will just accept it lor.... :)

bumdssa

anyone interested in burberry frame? brought it for almost a year already. but only worn a few times. thought of selling it but very difficult.

invisible.hippo

my lense is always oliy why is that so, then i got to keep on using my shirt to clean it and after a long time the lense protection sheet got destory and i got to make a new pair of lense cause somehow after the sheet spoilt the reflection from light make me cant see well
is there any lense that will not attract oil, how come my lense alwasy got oil wven thought i never use my finger to touch it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.