The Spectacles Thread.

rECKleSSfElla

Any recommendations for online sites or reliable ebay/taobao/tmall/aliexpress vendors to get cheap frames + lens? I went down to new china opticians, a place which many people recommend for good pricing, and got quoted 100 bucks for 1.67 and 180 bucks for 1.74 lens, which I am assuming is cheapo no brand lens. Dont seem too cheap to me.

whitebb

my new tag heuer

tag.jpg

G
tag2.jpg

Hi your len is 1.67 or 1.74?

How much u paid for the tag and from where?

Seannie

Wooo.. Dun LC ;)

There is a new model out ;)

Just hooted hoya's NE 1.67 VG-H new coating lenses recently, took almost a few weeks from order to collection. Hoya lens really getting better & better, vision seems sharper than the previous lens with the old coating. Not sure if hoya incorporate better technology or not. But thickness wise still damn thick la high power v difficult :(

Frame i hoot Urband Horn from nanyang. Looks & feel better than ICBerlin.

Ysatis

Wa lao...u get so called high end frame n donno what lenses u r paying for? :s11:

actually i wanted to get other brand but i think the aunty saw my record i've bought 3 tag heuer before. after i did my eye check, i saw all the tag heuer frames taken out and display on the counter then she ask me choose :(. i saw ic! berlin but doesnt suit me. that day very crowded so nv bother to look at other brands. after i went back for collection, that day nobody so i browse through and i saw a brand called spivvy. should have gotten spivvy instead :(

Joelleyuan

Just hooted hoya's NE 1.67 VG-H new coating lenses recently, took almost a few weeks from order to collection. Hoya lens really getting better & better, vision seems sharper than the previous lens with the old coating. Not sure if hoya incorporate better technology or not. But thickness wise still damn thick la high power v difficult :(

fwahhhh Urband Horn!! damn sexpensive lor!.but jin nice.
so envious~

Nakedtoes

actually i wanted to get other brand but i think the aunty saw my record i've bought 3 tag heuer before. after i did my eye check, i saw all the tag heuer frames taken out and display on the counter then she ask me choose :(. i saw ic! berlin but doesnt suit me. that day very crowded so nv bother to look at other brands. after i went back for collection, that day nobody so i browse through and i saw a brand called spivvy. should have gotten spivvy instead :(

U are a good carrot...

Seannie

brother, its ok de lar since u have the $ to hoot no worries.. tagheuer is not tat bad, yur model is new one? I havent look at tagheuer for long time liao, now costs how much? Still $600? I didnt like the nosepads too soft liao so tagheuer out for me.

Spivvy is more to the plastic craftsmanship. If u like plastic temples. Also not cheap ard $700. But i think u wear tagheuer will get more brand recognition from the public & frens, not many know abt spivvy. BUt tagheuer is indeed more comfy due to the flex temples. Spivvy dont have that flexibility lor.

By the way, your girl fren looks expensive to upkeep too.. Bro, u must be quite loaded :s13:

libratiger74

Hi, would like to check with those that owns Zeiss lens with Duravision Platinum coating. Are your coatings the same hue on each lens? Mine is blue on one side and a bit indigo on the other side, could this be due to the difference in degrees?

Also, there is a bit of defocus when I see from the corner of my eye (and I get a bit giddy). Looking straight is ok. Anybody else have the same problem?

Raptor1

Haha.. yah.. tempted by the new lens + blue coating too.

But recently toying with the idea of going eye op first. ^^Can still get frames and ultra thin lens for vanity / protection purposes.

Ysatis

brother, its ok de lar since u have the $ to hoot no worries.. tagheuer is not tat bad, yur model is new one? I havent look at tagheuer for long time liao, now costs how much? Still $600? I didnt like the nosepads too soft liao so tagheuer out for me.

Spivvy is more to the plastic craftsmanship. If u like plastic temples. Also not cheap ard $700. But i think u wear tagheuer will get more brand recognition from the public & frens, not many know abt spivvy. BUt tagheuer is indeed more comfy due to the flex temples. Spivvy dont have that flexibility lor.

By the way, your girl fren looks expensive to upkeep too.. Bro, u must be quite loaded :s13:

the aunty said is new model. normal 1 is 620 before discount then she said carbon fiber lighter extra 100 so i thought just 100 difference then just get the carbon fiber 1. :o

not much upkeep cost la. im only a peasant. true love no need $$ =:p

ahboy82

******* rich siah bro. urband horn..........

:s22::s22::s22:

ahboy82

anyway guys, any frame to recommend that is

1. black in color.
2. plastic frame
3. no nose hinges/nose pads. dun noe what u call it.
4. light weight

Raptor1

how much is urband horn anyway.. haha.. for those who don't already bknow.. his Dun - LC002 is also not a cheap carbon fibre frame ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.