tvr504_honeyAmber_zoom.jpg

tvr504_honeyAmberBlackBrowLine_zoom.jpg

guys need opinion which one looks better

Nakedtoes

:( I hope there will be a solution, I heard this sticky wax on kickstarter, keeps it from falling

It will put pressure on my 'ear skull'. Pain.

Have to do it just nice.. If using plastic frames use hair dryer..to heat up then bent. I do it for all my 5 spectacles none slip down my face even when I sweat profusely..

noobzpro

First one looks nice but u have to try on see which one u like.

sadly cant try...i only tried the black one before cause my frend had it....need order direct so no trying liao....i think i will go for the clean look

Inzaghi009

agree to this. i tried putting ear hooks on my swiss flex to attempt to keep it from falling. yes it works, but ear skull damn pain after some time.

gave up on swissflex. lolx

I also used swissflex too. The spec so light that it was blown off from the table at a Kopitiam. Another big issue is that the swissflex tend to slide down even when I sweat a little.

Althought the spec look stylish but I wont recommend.

ahboy82

I also used swissflex too. The spec so light that it was blown off from the table at a Kopitiam. Another big issue is that the swissflex tend to slide down even when I sweat a little.

yes yes yes u are spot on bro.

actually swissflex is really GOD DAMN LIGHT. LIGHTER than any other specs. unfortunately its advantage is also its weakness. it's so ******* LIGHT it will slip off or slide down yr head, or like u said kana blown away.

lol

:s13::s13::s13:

warhunter

lol people spend too much on swissflex. so not worth it. its because they got the patent. but i think expire alrdy. more and more copies coming out and less than half the price.

vincent007

Just bought my rayban spectacles. But it feels loose and always slides down. When I compare, my old one is 52 17 and my rayban is 54 18. How come the seller never ask me about sizing. In fact I gave them my old glasses for them to check the lens degree.

warhunter

Just bought my rayban spectacles. But it feels loose and always slides down. When I compare, my old one is 52 17 and my rayban is 54 18. How come the seller never ask me about sizing. In fact I gave them my old glasses for them to check the lens degree.

Because it doesn't matter. No one cares about that. Its more for choosing lenses to cut. Not for people to choose. That's why.

jizzbunny

I'm not sure if this has been posted before. but this thread runs back from 2007.

question for the pros:

Other than transition lenses which I'm not very fond of, are there any shops out there that can procure tinted + prescription lenses?
If possible, I'd like to know the price range I should be looking at too, especially the "premium" i'll have to pay for the tinting.

TIA!

yongjing05

I'm not sure if this has been posted before. but this thread runs back from 2007.

question for the pros:

Other than transition lenses which I'm not very fond of, are there any shops out there that can procure tinted + prescription lenses?
If possible, I'd like to know the price range I should be looking at too, especially the "premium" i'll have to pay for the tinting.

TIA!

Price should be around 50 for basic index 1.50

Seannie

yes yes yes u are spot on bro.

actually swissflex is really GOD DAMN LIGHT. LIGHTER than any other specs. unfortunately its advantage is also its weakness. it's so ******* LIGHT it will slip off or slide down yr head, or like u said kana blown away.

lol

:s13::s13::s13:

aiyooo ahboy u are still harping on yur wasted swissflex. Can u forget it & move on? The issue with swissflex is not the "lightness" weight issue. Rather its due to the "flex" issue, hence its name swissflex. The ultra flexibility takes away the holding/gripping power of the framefront structure, thus the whole frame is unstable on yur face. Its a design flaw.

Seannie

bro, its the same concept with icberlin, urband etc especially those european designed frames all incorporate this type of flexibility, thus giving them the tendency to slide. The more the frame front can bend, the less grip it will have & thus more likely yur frame slip down. Look at dun frame also quite light, but very stable on the face, why? Becos the gummetal material does not lose the stability while it has flexibility. Sad to say, urband also has this problem. I wont recommend too.

Look at tagheuer, why no such problem even though its light? Becos only the sides temples can be bent when you put on your head, whereas the frame front dont bend much, thus providing some stability (or grip as u call it).

ahboy82

aiyooo ahboy u are still harping on yur wasted swissflex. Can u forget it & move on? The issue with swissflex is not the "lightness" weight issue. Rather its due to the "flex" issue, hence its name swissflex. The ultra flexibility takes away the holding/gripping power of the framefront structure, thus the whole frame is unstable on yur face. Its a design flaw.

COS I JIN DULAN WASTING 300 bucks on spec frame. dun noe how to deal with it. wanna sell to ppl at 100 also nobody want.

emo max

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.