The Spectacles Thread.

ahboy82

no la tat is price tag nia. Eventually after discount the shop gave me $200. Since you like plastic frame, why not u go for rayban? More common and easier to find.

U mean queensway SC huh? There not bad la, but must see which shops, some QC & craftsmanship especially those sell v cheap. Abit out of the way too.

ahboy YOLO la. Whyu care abt price. Just hoot. Plastic frame got character. How about yur watch? JLC hoot already a not.

i have not tried seng li before, but many reviews here. Maybe one day pass by there then drop in take a look. Do they have nice plastic frames??

i spend on specs till almost broke going bankrupt soon. So now must hunt for cheap lobangs liao. cannot go for too highend. lol. normal guys collect watches, cars, shoes. Only i buy specs. must be crazy right.

ok 200 sounds a good price to me.

ya i want plastic frames. rayban too common i dun like. plus not cheap also in SG. at that price i can also buy prada, gucci etc. or maybe need a little bit topup but ok with me.

dun noe why u need so many specs. 1 good pair i can wear for very long. at most change the lens nia...:s22:

anyway i highly recmd seng li. lots of frames inside.

Seannie

ya i want plastic frames. rayban too common i dun like. plus not cheap also in SG. at that price i can also buy prada, gucci etc. or maybe need a little bit topup but ok with me.

dun noe why u need so many specs. 1 good pair i can wear for very long. at most change the lens nia...:s22:

seng li QC good or not. Their biz so good afraid substandard quality leh. usually char kway teow stall nice but long queue usually rush not nice.

Arbutus ok or not ahboy?

ahboy82

seng li QC good or not. Their biz so good afraid substandard quality leh. usually char kway teow stall nice but long queue usually rush not nice.

Arbutus ok or not ahboy?

seng li quite good leh i feel...not bad la. i dun noe what kind of service u are looking for isit those top notch ones or wat....

arbutus not ok leh. buy CK or Fossil watches la.......fashion watches no doubt but quite nice and trendy. if want pure watch then go for tissot visodate, 700 bucks can get.

Seannie

seng li quite good leh i feel...not bad la. i dun noe what kind of service u are looking for isit those top notch ones or wat....

arbutus not ok leh. buy CK or Fossil watches la.......fashion watches no doubt but quite nice and trendy. if want pure watch then go for tissot visodate, 700 bucks can get.

u mean arbutus mechanism technicals aspects not good?

Nakedtoes

when spectacles cheap until $below $150 a pair can grab few pairs..
My ray ban $110
Prada $130
Trussardi titanium $60

tekster

Anyone knows if Magic Clip glasses with clip-on polarising lenses (see Viva International Group) are available in Singapore? Also, any of you guys and gals using Kodak UVSun Polarised Lenses?

I'm hypothyroid and am sensitive to bright light outdoors (gives me a Clint Eastwood squint) so need polarising lenses to reduce glare. Now wear regular progressive lenses with the 'clip onto top of frame' polarising lenses when on the road. Need something I can wear both indoors and outdoors. TIA.

Y u dun get transition lens?

ahboy82

when spectacles cheap until $below $150 a pair can grab few pairs..
My ray ban $110
Prada $130
Trussardi titanium $60

ya i noe. the website u intro.

unfortunately i cannot tahan buying without trying leh. especially for specs. i must feel it personally. :(

heartbrokenkid1988

anyone know where to buy those read made specs with prescription for cheap (10 - 20 dollar) like laohua yen at pasa malam except for short sighted? my power only need 200, reservist keep getting scratched =( dont wanna wear my main spec go liao

Seannie

ya i noe. the website u intro.

unfortunately i cannot tahan buying without trying leh. especially for specs. i must feel it personally. :(

This is the right attitude bro! And YOLO!!!

Hoot gao gao!! Bankrupt oso hoot ah!!

Ahboy u into football world cup or not? Oops forgot u are IT boy oni knoes IT pa games nia...

ahboy82

This is the right attitude bro! And YOLO!!!

Hoot gao gao!! Bankrupt oso hoot ah!!

Ahboy u into football world cup or not? Oops forgot u are IT boy oni knoes IT pa games nia...

ya i am football fan. spain and germany cfm win la.

lolx

jkkkk7

What lens do you guys recommend? Kodak? Carl zeiss or Crizal? Or any other cheap and good brands? :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.