The Spectacles Thread.

Millimeter

I'm lookin' to buy Hugo Boss frames.

Where got large selection?

Can recommend some other brands too? Budget less than $400 for frames + lens.

magicblaze

anyone interested in my old emporio armani specs? cos i change specs recently, so leaving it unused like kinda a waste.

pm me for details.

StaryEyes

Hi guys, hope you all can help me out with this. I'm interested in the Tag Heuer reflex series. I'm hoping to be able to wear it for sports, but i'm not sure is it suitable or not. Like when I perspire, does the rubber hold? Also, since i might be playing contact sports like basketball, i will most probably need the whole frame right? i mean, i'm more inclined towards frameless, but if i'm going to be using it for sports i will have no choice but to go for the whole frame ones right?
Thanks a lot! :D

evit4erc

Hi guys, hope you all can help me out with this. I'm interested in the Tag Heuer reflex series. I'm hoping to be able to wear it for sports, but i'm not sure is it suitable or not. Like when I perspire, does the rubber hold? Also, since i might be playing contact sports like basketball, i will most probably need the whole frame right? i mean, i'm more inclined towards frameless, but if i'm going to be using it for sports i will have no choice but to go for the whole frame ones right?

the rubber temples is non-slip dun worry..for sports go for half frame or cheaper alternative...when you do sports ppl contact with you specs fly out ppl step on it...that gos your money:D

Carnage

For contact sports, always wear contact lens. Safeguard your eyewear.

kiddyz

hi wonder if anyone know where i can get Cazal specs in Singapore?

to be more specified Cazal series 607.
Pm me thanks thanks. or reply here also can :)

thanks a lot!!! Everyone!

noinimod

I'm lookin' to buy Hugo Boss frames.

Where got large selection?

Can recommend some other brands too? Budget less than $400 for frames + lens.
Mmm. There's a shop at queensway first floor that stocks quite alot of hugo boss. They have a prominent glass display of their huge catalog outside the shop; it's around the corners so shouldn't be that hard to find.

But less than 400 is too little, you can't get a hugo boss frame with that money, at least not in sg. Alternatively, you could go check out which model you like, then order it online.

Millimeter

Mmm. There's a shop at queensway first floor that stocks quite alot of hugo boss. They have a prominent glass display of their huge catalog outside the shop; it's around the corners so shouldn't be that hard to find.

But less than 400 is too little, you can't get a hugo boss frame with that money, at least not in sg. Alternatively, you could go check out which model you like, then order it online.
Um, actually Hugo Boss frames go for $290 at Spectacle Hut atm.

Joelleyuan

Um, actually Hugo Boss frames go for $290 at Spectacle Hut atm.
Ya, recently i've been to a few shops to look at Hugo Boss (plastic) frames. Priced at $290 - $350 around there. And then i asked for 1.67 lens to go with it, after discount they did quote me about $380 - $400.
(KooLook @ Suntec, Frames and Lens @ Bugis)
So about $400, Hugo Boss frame + lens, is available. Just try to bargain a little. ;)

maximmaxim

specs or contacts?

Haha. i think the more accurate explanation for wearing disposable soft lens (eg. Acuvue dailies w/UV protection) during contact sports as it lower the risk of broken spectacle parts (eg. lens,frames) cutting the eye & region around it, still there is also the risk of contact lens falling out of your eye or tearing inside the eye which will cause irritation but IMPOSSIBLE for the contact lens to go to the BACK of your eye. Further more, a comfortable contacts lens will not limit your vision spectrum like glasses or hinder your movement with perspiration/grim staining the glasses, while frames with tight/sport grip will solve the 'sliding' problem, but it will only cause discomfort thus making it less conducive to play most sports including contact sports. On top of that, why risk your spec in the field, they are better off somewhere else.:s12:

Wa deh.. you place priority on guarding your eyewear rather than the eyes? hahah

Layers

just saw kio yamato frame, veri nice leh at optical 88 but cos 300 sia after discount

transition lens more power, 450!!!

like that cost almost 1k liao siao AH~~~~~~

is kio yamato good? anywhere else sell cheaper?

Layers

hi guys, does anyone know whats the most effective way to clean ur lenses? i think my 2 weeks old specs is gonna develope micro-scratches very very fast due to my poor cloth.

what do u guys recommend? now im afraid to wipe my glasses....heart pain because my lens are quite expensive!

i is use soup wash, no wipe no scratches :D

Darkangle

freaking light ,comfi,non-slip rubber temples:D
better then oakley thats what i think because i have both of them.

I tried it on that time..shiiiiooook ah:D

But price wise....waiting for more people to do MO hehehe then worth it..if not 1 piece cannot bargainb

temple is the part that rest on ear?

sure anot?

Reflex or Track? or Kio Yamato?

reflex like cheaper leh from your quote

Yeah that part...

Reflex or Track..I tried both...Track was supposed to b the improved version that can close but I think uncomfy..as there is that metal piece....so reflex gets my vote

relaxxjaxx

ANyone know where to get Tom Ford glasses (Besides teh Big shop in Vivo) the guy quoted me about 550 for the frame and 450 for 1.74 lenses (which i feel the lenses are a bit on the high side) and they're nikkon lenses too (not Zeiss)

Layers

Back with FR!

3101 - $480

7102 - $600...half frame is about $85 more.

To my surprise half frame more expensive...:(

Prices are FRAMES ONLY...

Is it gd pricing? What's the prices u guys got? The guy over at the marketplace asking how much?

i tried the reflect, size is too small for me face, track is ok but cos 800 sia!!! i tried and tampines universal optic. somehow i feel the rubber temple no clamping effect leh, like 1 knock will fly off???

EDIT: U all working liao? so gd can buy ex EX spec sia, me have to really consider first.......nowadays spec cos so much over 200, last time <200 can get 1 leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.