The Spectacles Thread.

Darkangle

Hahaha...it's gonna be my next specs..but my current 1 havent spoil yet leh..

or should I make that happen? hehehe :evil:

r_balest

anybody know where to try Giorgio Armani spectacle?

I went to Queensway Shopp Ctr and one of big shop there just took me like I wasnt there even though they had two employees standing there. Maybe I dont have that rich face and they felt like they didnt want to serve. Crap.

Anybody can help? :)

Nystalia1990

Hey guys,

I have question to ask.

Is it possible to use Semi-rimmed or frameless frame for Transition Lens 1.5 index?

EDIT:

Chosen a Essilor Crizal A2 1.67AS instead of Transition Lens 1.5 index. Optician says that material is too soft to make into frameless for Transition Lens 1.5 index.

And the price difference for hi index Transition Lens is huge so opted for Essilor Crizal A2 1.67AS.

Nakedtoes

wana to make just make lor.. but the tag one like very common also.. same as oakley.. all so e still so many ppl make.. hope rolex can come out spec frame..:s13:

Keo_86

powerview_gloalu.jpg

any1 makes a sunglass likes e above pic?
it is build in with Polarized technology... with e lens inside e sunglass frame.
think e frame itself costs about $100, is it overprice for no brand model?
m thinking is it gd or bad? any1 care to feedback?

anyone got any lobang to get a prescript lens at a cheap price? just the lens....coz will be buying the sunglass at those bike shops....

evets

Just went to make 2 spec...my third tag and a Hugo.. Wooo..

tag.jpg

MoNsTaR1985

anyone got any lobang to get a prescript lens at a cheap price? just the lens....coz will be buying the sunglass at those bike shops....

u juz need to buy the frame den juz go the spectacle shop and ask them make the lens for u lor if i am not wrong the lens for this kinda glasses is quite cheap is cos there is not multi coat etc...is jus a normal lens with degree...if u do it frame + lens less than 100 can get lor

arcturuz

was browsing thru paul frank's website and found some good looking frames.
any advice as to where to get paul frank's prescription frames in SG?

cowculator

Just a quick question, Is transitions allowed in camp for reservist? Otherwise, I need to make a new pair of spectacles. :(

Darkangle

can rotate and wear mah...1,3,5,7 wear tag 2,4,6 wear others :s13::s13:

Siao...not gd for eyes...cos ur eyes will hav to keep changing and getting used to the new specs. Even though same degree,sometimes when u change specs u still take awhile to get used to it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.