The Spectacles Thread.

kawerty

Wanna ask,if you buy CK frames w/ other lenses from shops in SG,will they give certs to verify its legitimacy or any other stuff like box/cloth? Or just the frames+presc lens and their own box and cloth provided from the shop itself?

evets

Wanna ask,if you buy CK frames w/ other lenses from shops in SG,will they give certs to verify its legitimacy or any other stuff like box/cloth? Or just the frames+presc lens and their own box and cloth provided from the shop itself?

most branded spec have their own box and cloth....its one of the P from marketing..packaging..

Keav

what frame did u get? is it very much cheaper online?

hey mate, I got a pair of ferragamo frames frm smart buy glasses, they are around 40%cheaper, but the downside is.. The long waiting time.. The site claims delivery in 5days - 11 days max.. Mine came after 3 weeks and tons of emails to the customer service side.. Who got a bit of stick from me for the lack of response to my emails.
Anyway.. Received the frames in it's original box, spec case & cloth included.
Now I need to make lenses before Cny.. Anyone
knows where is the fastest lens maker in sg?

evets

Its kinda too rush... I think u can just bring to those major optical shops to see if they can create magic!! Take pic of ur new buys. I m thinking of trying framedirect since I have heard bad reviews from smart buy

whatme

I think if your degree is not so high, you might able to get those lens in one day from those major optical shop.. for people buying branded frame.. remember to check whether your spectical with the branding case. Some shop didnt give one..:s13:

IMO, buying frame from internet isnt a good idea as you dont get to try the spectacle and the feeling of it. Some frame look nice but when you wear it, you will look weird.

Pierre86

By the way.. do you know that if you have high degree and you make transition lens, you will get a fat thickness of transition lens and most of the customer just said they dont mind it until when the lens arrive and they see it, they start to complain and pushing the blames to the optician. You can't avoid the transition lens to be thick unless you pay more for higher grade/:)

Let's not say about transition, even if you made a normal plastic lens with high degree, you will need high index, which is mostly common 1.67. They have to get you a better lens instead of the normal because there is no normal lens that have high degree for you, that is not even charging by degree but giving you a high grade of lens..:s13: Just my 2 cent worth of it..

Carnage - by the way, I didnt see the earlier page.. there is 100page of it.. can i know roughly which page? Why is it not worth it?

I understand what you trying to say, in fact I have been using my transition lens which is thick until now, to me I don't mind about it neither I will push the blame to the optician

whatme

Thank you for underststanding.. but as long you got high index.. it will still look nice but without high index. Somehow it look quite thick unless your frame is thick enough to cover the thickness =S

whatme

You really think you do LASIK once for all , dont need wear spec? it will still come when you dont take care your eye or when you age~ :s12:

jacqqq

You really think you do LASIK once for all , dont need wear spec? it will still come when you dont take care your eye or when you age~ :s12:

i dun think eye degree will increase again one lah. unlikely.

somemore if u do at 20+ age , eye already stable liao.

michi0301

Noob question, i juz bought a pair of oakley prescription glasses. do they need some sort of warranty card to claim warranty from the local distributor ? Btw i havent gotten back the glasses yet, i did asked abt warranty and they told me its international.

atypical

After your lasik, if you don't take care of your eyes, your degree will increase again. Then (generally) around 35, your eye-sight may deterioate again for the next big thing - lau hua.

MoNsTaR1985

i dun think eye degree will increase again one lah. unlikely.

somemore if u do at 20+ age , eye already stable liao.

if you suay anything can happen...as for me some degree came back... on my right eyes coz during the op i think they didnt put enuff the numbing eye drop and i kinda 'move' my eyes too much coz very very uncomfortable....as for my left eyes it is perfect ... but my right eyes is master eye so abit wierd lor... now after 1year +++ my right eyes degree still holding abt 100? my left got abit also le like 40? and i dont take care of my eyes.... =X
Btw my degree was 950++ before and also they do provide enhancement anything after the ops where your degree come back...but sadly after some testing they found my cornea too thin hence not recommended for enhancement....

Vittra

I just made a pair of Prada specs, when i collect it next week; will post pictures~

whatme

After your lasik, if you don't take care of your eyes, your degree will increase again. Then (generally) around 35, your eye-sight may deterioate again for the next big thing - lau hua.

Yea.. like what i said that. 20+ stable? definitely develop Presbyopia(lau hua).. Some small facts that i learn from my parent who were optician, Even you have perfect eyesight, when you get old, your lau hua is much more blur than long-sightedness or astigmatism patients..:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.