The Spectacles Thread.

whatme

err ... I donno leh, friend frequent that shop but I've never asked the name coz I reckon I'll never visit it. I live on the opposite side of the island, you see .... pardon me.

Ohh, I thought you're the customer. hahaha. So it is your friend la~

There are 2 optical shops there, one is the small store with lotsa fashionable frames and one is peking optical(looks very traditional one)

atypical

I use Kwong Shin. But it was my friend who first mentioned [Dun] to me. Check both out ba. :)

chrispy78

sry noob question 1.56 and 1.59 how to see which is thicker? The smaller the no. the len get thinner or thicker?

aldric12

sry noob question 1.56 and 1.59 how to see which is thicker? The smaller the no. the len get thinner or thicker?

1.56 index = Normal High Index Lens

1.59 index = Polycarbonate Lens (So call Unbreakable Lens)

The Higher the Index the thinner the lens will be.

Icannobif

Are there any spectacles that look like the Tag Heuer Track but that can be folded?

I just want a minimalist, high-quality and classy spectacles.

What thinks you of Porsche Design?

stanley_home

ywetY.jpg

got mine today.. :o

chrispy78

1.56 index = Normal High Index Lens

1.59 index = Polycarbonate Lens (So call Unbreakable Lens)

The Higher the Index the thinner the lens will be.

Thanks for the explanation! :D

Are there any spectacles that look like the Tag Heuer Track but that can be folded?

I just want a minimalist, high-quality and classy spectacles.

What thinks you of Porsche Design?

If i got the money i will made the porche design specs for my 2nd pair specs. haha....

ywetY.jpg

got mine today.. :o

wats ur damage can share?

evets

If i got the money i will made the porche design specs for my 2nd pair specs. haha....

saw a couple of porsche design eye wears at the eye champ optical shop at Nex shopping mall..not too bad...look slick...wonder if the material is worth it....

just sent my 1.5 yrs tag heuer for 'servicing' to replace the nose pad and the temple.

chrispy78

saw a couple of porsche design eye wears at the eye champ optical shop at Nex shopping mall..not too bad...look slick...wonder if the material is worth it....

just sent my 1.5 yrs tag heuer for 'servicing' to replace the nose pad and the temple.

Actually i wearing Oakley evade now is a frameless need to buy another home wear specs or else it will very soon turn like my home wear specs that just spoil cause sometimes i fall aslp while watching tv and when i wake up the specs is inside the bed with me. lolx....

hi, mine is mono shock (black).

dmg ish 600. :( did kena carrot.

PS: wanna get the GER miyita. but tat one 800 frame alone. any comments on this brand?

I know how u feel just like when i just bought my first oakley. Buy liao then feel got kana chop or not. lolx.... Mine cost me 700 frame+ crizal lenses so i guess u are fine. :D

a_h_f_s

How do you guys find Crizal lens? I am considering it but online reviews seem pretty bad. There are complaints about oil smudges that can't be cleaned off, and that the coating peels off after a while resulting in blurred foggy vision.

chrispy78

How do you guys find Crizal lens? I am considering it but online reviews seem pretty bad. There are complaints about oil smudges that can't be cleaned off, and that the coating peels off after a while resulting in blurred foggy vision.

can be clean off la... the thing i dun like it still smudge and dust still gather on my lens totally diff frm the advertisement.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.