Yeah lar to u high class ppl Oakley, Prada, ray ban, Armani are lousy brands lar.
or belt.

Now the trend is having few pairs for different occasion or outfits. Just like clothing. Not worth paying 800plus a pair. U think the plastic or metal is gold? Gold also not that ex. Anyway local opticians should price more friendly. Else ppl just get 1 pair and use long long.
Hi Guys,
Any good spec shop in the west? Prefer near Jurong Point.
And also, from some of the post I read(not that many pages, sorry), that some of you actually bought frames online. So does this mean you all got the frames and go to your preferred len shop to do the lens?
TIA.
Now the trend is having few pairs for different occasion or outfits. Just like clothing. Not worth paying 800plus a pair. U think the plastic or metal is gold? Gold also not that ex. Anyway local opticians should price more friendly. Else ppl just get 1 pair and use long long.
true.......minus my swissflex i have another pair that is more casual than biz.
want to buy another one for biz wear....then that shd be it...
So depends on individual's needs & preference.
Some audiophile will spend thousands on sound system..
as for me...got sound come out from the speaker is good enuff.
In this case, i will spend more on specs.
Depends on what u work. U r IT boy. No need fashion or biz de. Ordinary spec will do comfort most impt to u cos u stare at pc whole day wat. Wat de fug u want so good spec or JLC reverso? Got tissot can tell good the time v good enuff liaw wat. Aiya ahboy ah ahboy....
Yalor, sme people can spend tens of thousands of dollars on sme expensive watches like JLC, whereas a $10 watch can oredi tell time. Need so exprnsive watch for wat? Will feel more comfortable on yur hands? Or let u huat more mah?

i kanna whack liao
i not yet buy the jlc also.......i love watches leh.....just like men love sex, i love watches, same theory
as for specs, i need to meet ppl sometimes. need to dress formally, be satki looking, so need a pair of biz specs la. not looking for those obsence priced specs also.....
there is this Japanese brand very suitable for satki ness look
matsu-sthg. can't remember the whole name.![]()

Depending on what you're looking for, there's japanese brands like yellows plus, japonism, 999.9, dun, kio yamato, matsudaso wat are the real spectacle brands that asians can consider?
Depending on what you're looking for, there's japanese brands like yellows plus, japonism, 999.9, dun, kio yamato, matsuda
western brands with more 'executive'/business look and specialized more in metal: ic berlin, mykita, gotti, bywp, orgreen, markus t. Stay away from the 'authorized' ic berlin shop in toa payoh though, bad service.
Because of the market trend in acetate, not as many quality metal frame brands in SG.