The Spectacles Thread.

Seannie

wtf.........

:s13::s13::s13:

u are going to have to waste much much more dollars if u gg to have a gf & wife lor. Its cruelty but fact. If $300 cant get over with it & move on, bery difficult lor. Gals will make u spend $300 in a single receipt without a bat of yur eyelid. Jus think abt it.

rover75

Received sms from them. Collected yesterday. Waited only 1 week instead of 2. Super light and clear. Using Air Ultem frame with 1.74 lens.
$298 all in....

Just to share..
Bring back specs after using for 5 days due to some "defect" on the rubber tip of frame temple. They on the spot do a exchange for me. Waited for about 10mins plus for them to transfer the lens over to new frame. Very impress with the service...

warhunter

Just to share..
Bring back specs after using for 5 days due to some "defect" on the rubber tip of frame temple. They on the spot do a exchange for me. Waited for about 10mins plus for them to transfer the lens over to new frame. Very impress with the service...

lol everyone is going to owndays. its the death of eye care. they dont have optometrists.:vijayadmin:

ahboy82

u are going to have to waste much much more dollars if u gg to have a gf & wife lor. Its cruelty but fact. If $300 cant get over with it & move on, bery difficult lor. Gals will make u spend $300 in a single receipt without a bat of yur eyelid. Jus think abt it.

that one ok la..........i dun mind spending money on women

just that seeing the spec frame lie ard is jin dulan.

btw, u noe where got sell HAMMER spec frames? looking for this korean brand. quite light as i got fren wearing. unfortunately the shop she bought from no longer carries this korean brand.

Seannie

lol everyone is going to owndays. its the death of eye care. they dont have optometrists.:vijayadmin:

not me. owndays no brand not interested.

any reviews on emporio armani frames? Set my eyes on one plastic frame, particularly like the colour though shape design are standard normal. What u think? Is armani still uner safilo group? Good or not?

Seannie

that one ok la..........i dun mind spending money on women

just that seeing the spec frame lie ard is jin dulan.

btw, u noe where got sell HAMMER spec frames? looking for this korean brand. quite light as i got fren wearing. unfortunately the shop she bought from no longer carries this korean brand.

Jin hopeless ahboy ah. Women u ok to spend. Spec u so giam. Dulan then just donate it to lion society la, some optical shops got collection box to donate to the needy especially the elderly who cant afford. Pls do a good deed. And dont troll liao. :s13:

Hammer bo swee la, worksmanship really normal, in my opnion worth $50 nia. If u can get it cheap then go for it else forget it. Korean name but definitely not well-made if u looking for quality. QC failed. But u are right korean frames usually all v light. Shop no longer carry u cant figure out why? Becos no good nobody wants to buy second time mah so the brand going out liao lo. Be careful dont be stuck with a brand that is sunset, cos will be hard for u to get service from that brand, eg nosepads, replacement etc. Tiobo warhunter? U can ask warhunter becos he is an optometrist.

ahboy82

Jin hopeless ahboy ah. Women u ok to spend. Spec u so giam. Dulan then just donate it to lion society la, some optical shops got collection box to donate to the needy especially the elderly who cant afford. Pls do a good deed. And dont troll liao. :s13:

Hammer bo swee la, worksmanship really normal, in my opnion worth $50 nia. If u can get it cheap then go for it else forget it. Korean name but definitely not well-made if u looking for quality. QC failed. But u are right korean frames usually all v light. Shop no longer carry u cant figure out why? Becos no good nobody wants to buy second time mah so the brand going out liao lo. Be careful dont be stuck with a brand that is sunset, cos will be hard for u to get service from that brand, eg nosepads, replacement etc. Tiobo warhunter? U can ask warhunter becos he is an optometrist.

haha okok....but the specs really light. :o:o

ahboy82

not me. owndays no brand not interested.

any reviews on emporio armani frames? Set my eyes on one plastic frame, particularly like the colour though shape design are standard normal. What u think? Is armani still uner safilo group? Good or not?

how much is the frame? designer frames usually cost a lot...

ahboy82

i think price tag put $300 but dunoe got discount or not. maybe get a cheap lens to go with it. Sick of those branded lenses liao

300 considered exp leh. shd go queenstown get. recommend seng li.

Seannie

300 considered exp leh. shd go queenstown get. recommend seng li.

no la tat is price tag nia. Eventually after discount the shop gave me $200. Since you like plastic frame, why not u go for rayban? More common and easier to find.

U mean queensway SC huh? There not bad la, but must see which shops, some QC & craftsmanship especially those sell v cheap. Abit out of the way too.

ahboy YOLO la. Whyu care abt price. Just hoot. Plastic frame got character. How about yur watch? JLC hoot already a not.

i have not tried seng li before, but many reviews here. Maybe one day pass by there then drop in take a look. Do they have nice plastic frames??

i spend on specs till almost broke going bankrupt soon. So now must hunt for cheap lobangs liao. cannot go for too highend. lol. normal guys collect watches, cars, shoes. Only i buy specs. must be crazy right.

Seannie

nanyang QC no good. I tried second time from them. The lenses still getting coating problems which the shop staff failed to inspect and pass on to me. Will be my last time patronage with them liao. Gd luck.

s3856

I see. Then I will try either nowdays or Queensway shopping Centre. I need to made a new pair of spectacular as now can't read newspaper with my current 3 yrs old progressive spectacular anymore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.