The Spectacles Thread.

Seannie

tag heuer and oaklay? u try liao can tell me? i scare they overpriced in SG leh.........

esp tag heuer.......:s22::s22::s22: i not willing to spend more than 500 on a spec with lens. if more than 500 i might as well buy oliver peoples.......:s22:

yar, tagheuer also came out with plastic versions though not as stylish, i ask already price is abt 300+ same as oakley crosslink though oakley is alot more stylish la & much better grip. usually plastic cheaper than metal.

sky37

Reasons why I nvr buy tag Heuer last year. There is problems with the rubber parts melting and becoming sticky..somehow it's cheaper locally than in France. Also nose bridge for me is very painful recently. Thus decided on plastic vintage frames. Tried starck and Oliver people too. Stack is about the same as tag so gave it a pass. Oliver people quality imo not there because currently machine made in Italy unless u get their vintage range handmade in Japan.

Check out Muge...
Japanese frame. Hand-made acetate with titanium temples.

popdod

tag heuer and oaklay? u try liao can tell me? i scare they overpriced in SG leh.........

esp tag heuer.......:s22::s22::s22: i not willing to spend more than 500 on a spec with lens. if more than 500 i might as well buy oliver peoples.......:s22:

Jitao get Oliver Peoples sua rah!!!!
Real Men wear Oliver Peoples, Matsuda & IC Berlin specs!!!

Hard Specs Truths!

:( :eek: :(

noobzpro

no love for tart optical and true vintage revival? the original arnel style.

japonism another brand not bad if u want modern style

ahboy82

yar, tagheuer also came out with plastic versions though not as stylish, i ask already price is abt 300+ same as oakley crosslink though oakley is alot more stylish la & much better grip. usually plastic cheaper than metal.

okok i shall find a chance go c c look look

Seannie

okok i shall find a chance go c c look look

Remeber ask wat local lens brand they using okie? I went to owndays ya theirs are all in house brands no impressive.

My next pair will be oakley crosslink sweep, red on the inside more suitable for office.

s3856

Where can I find Braun Buffel frame ? Most of the optical shop I went don't have this brand.

papaya00

Anyone know where to get good optical lense's cloth? Lost 2 of my non-slip tokai cloth.

Anyway u can try going better vision @ novena to buy Braun buffel frame, I got mine there last year and I saw they displaying by frame too.

noobzpro

10436218_10152339089362935_5478405055751940440_n.jpg

Honey amber with brow lines. No bright natural lighting so cant get the amber colour out

noobzpro

guys just want to cfm. my degree 100 and less take 1.6 lenses ok le right? and also isit true coz the sales person tell me the 1.5 is not aspherical or he just wants me to spend more?

yongjing05

guys just want to cfm. my degree 100 and less take 1.6 lenses ok le right? and also isit true coz the sales person tell me the 1.5 is not aspherical or he just wants me to spend more?

Aspherical is 1.6 and above. 1.5 is uncoat lens. 1.56 is multicoat. Both 1.5 and 1.56 is spherical lens.

yongjing05

Just bought raybans wayfarer frames, any recommendation for good lenses for 950+ degree eyes?

If u dun mind the slight thickness, ideally go for 1.67 lenses. Try not to go for 1.74 (unless ur very particular abt the thickness) as the abbe value for 1.74 is lower than 1.67 meaning less clarity. 1.74 abbé value is similar to 1.6 polycarbonate lenses.

henrylkr

If u dun mind the slight thickness, ideally go for 1.67 lenses. Try not to go for 1.74 (unless ur very particular abt the thickness) as the abbe value for 1.74 is lower than 1.67 meaning less clarity. 1.74 abbé value is similar to 1.6 polycarbonate lenses.

Yes, was aiming towards 1.67. Any good shops to recommend?

malphas

Anyone knows where to get this specs? Been searching for it for quite a while. Hope some one can help me:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.