The Sunglasses Thread

frequency17

hi, just to check anyone knows whats the cheapest price for ray ban wayfarer, trying to find one, the shades type but preferring the color available for optical frames! the red/black? hahaha, any inputs are welcome!

exxondus

Your opinion is not totally without merit. In certain models, they have a very weak point at the part where the temples joint the front rim. Also, the rubber detiorarate quite fast in humid weather and exposure to sweat and seawater. Their lenses are not the best in optics and in my book over-priced.

The good is that they are rather light and comfortable.

+1

plus 10 char :s12:

MeRfMeRf

Have to agree, tag design looks great and to be honest, I like them alot (except the price)

but back to the fact, tag isnt really a sunglass maker. thats why i feel they are still ranked with other luxury brands such as Gucci, Prada, etc only when it comes to sunglasses

true, totally agree wib chiu. best to buy brands who are reknowned for their respective areas of expertise.

but of course, many brands now diversify their product portfolios to incl a wide range of merchandise so it really depends on individual opinions.

cheers!

tushar310

Where's a good place to get ray-bans aviators?

Mustafa or Sunglass Hut.

other shops are overpriced.

ray bans have a very variable price......so select a model and try different shops

True but the most impt now is design...:p hehe..

design is always important....who cares about sunlight....i am looking for red lens sunglasses...any idea? :p

exxondus

Mustafa or Sunglass Hut.

ray bans have a very variable price......so select a model and try different shops

design is always important....who cares about sunlight....i am looking for red lens sunglasses...any idea? :p

huh i feel that spec hut is very overpriced leh :o

Carnage

true, totally agree wib chiu. best to buy brands who are reknowned for their respective areas of expertise.

but of course, many brands now diversify their product portfolios to incl a wide range of merchandise so it really depends on individual opinions.

cheers!

They don't have the technology but their designs are awesome. I guess most luxury brands have good branding and design (which is very important in Asian markets). That said, I still swear by Oakley when it comes to shades and sunglasses. No other brand can beat their technology. Design wise, I have no complaints although some of them are quite ugly and no meant for Asian faces.

Their aviators aren't so nice though.

ecosales

Mustafa or Sunglass Hut.

Oakley can get from me XD.

But that asiide, your specifications are very important, and it also depends on your taste, you have to get a model and type which you are really comfortable to put on. If not you won't be happy even if you got the most expensive or most recognised shades in the world

vizard

They don't have the technology but their designs are awesome. I guess most luxury brands have good branding and design (which is very important in Asian markets). That said, I still swear by Oakley when it comes to shades and sunglasses. No other brand can beat their technology. Design wise, I have no complaints although some of them are quite ugly and no meant for Asian faces.

Their aviators aren't so nice though.

oakley is still the best when comes to shades. i managed to change my oakley to a brand new one after 2 years of usage at the local HQ. other luxury brands do not offer such services and once spoil is gg liao. i always get mine from queensway shoppin centre.

tushar310

huh i feel that spec hut is very overpriced leh :o

i found the price is nearly same as Mustafa....mainly for brands like Ray Ban.....but honestly..what i really like about sunglass hut (not spec hut) is that u can try newer models easily.

Oakley? that's the first 1 that comes to my mind cos my friend has a red 1 :s13:

yup but oakley's are somewhat sporty....i am not a sporty guy.

i meant more like this worn by Christian Troy:
http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/3884/redglasses3vw1.jpg

thats more like my personality.

u seem like a girl who is into shades....so tell me if there are any shades like that which i can find in singapore.

Oakley can get from me XD.

But that asiide, your specifications are very important, and it also depends on your taste, you have to get a model and type which you are really comfortable to put on. If not you won't be happy even if you got the most expensive or most recognised shades in the world

hi...can u pm me the pics or the model number...i am not a big fan of oakley's style...but dont mind having a look.

exxondus

the striking red of the tags, are totally awesome!

totally agree, red looks great.

My Juliet 1st gen ruby lens together wth my ichiro

and my penny serial XM*** ruby lens

but just a sidetrack, Tag also have red mirror lens. Rudy project also have.

Darkangle

yup but oakley's are somewhat sporty....i am not a sporty guy.

i meant more like this worn by Christian Troy:
http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/3884/redglasses3vw1.jpg

thats more like my personality.

u seem like a girl who is into shades....so tell me if there are any shades like that which i can find in singapore.

Yeah true...but though I am not really a sporty guy...hehe I like this very very much :D:D

kimi+tag-heuer-5104-sunglasses.jpg

You dun have to be sporty to wear sporty sunnies :D hehehe

Ms DA please respond :D

:s41: hellooooo

is it a guy?...i am judging by the display pic.

HAHAHAHA...dun judge a member by his avatar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.