The Wallet/Purse thread

filumfu

Wow, how did you managed to get it for 40% discount? Staff price?

Normally the calf leather is more expensive..but $204? Are you taking about the long wallet? Maybe long mah, so more leather needed and more expensive?

haha~ ya ya ~ staff discount~40% .heez~
No leh~ i saw the price 204SGD is the short wallet. The long one is 259SGD.
But today i went down and c again, realise the long wallet is bigger in width...
i think i just get NEU Series then. Haiz~

ha~ maybe ya ~ but the quality for calf one beri good!!! but then the long wallet even if is shorter in width~ i don think i will get, there is no zipper...haiz~ all my coins later drop out. diaoz~

BTW, CK tangs having sale. As long as u are a singtel subscriber, just show ur hp, and u get 15% off all retail/net prices. Ends tml.

Isetan, older models of braun buffel, there the MATT model and one non-scratchable model having 10% off

paladin

But today i went down and c again, realise the long wallet is bigger in width...

ha~ maybe ya ~ but the quality for calf one beri good!!! but then the long wallet even if is shorter in width~ i don think i will get, there is no zipper...haiz~ all my coins later drop out. diaoz~

BTW, CK tangs having sale. As long as u are a singtel subscriber, just show ur hp, and u get 15% off all retail/net prices. Ends tml.

Isetan, older models of braun buffel, there the MATT model and one non-scratchable model having 10% off

So the $204 is what series? NEU??

That really one of the most exp wallet for bb...I suspect its not calf leather but crocodile/snake leather? I know crocodile and snake more exp for bb...actually BB got cow hide , calf, horsehair, elephant, snake and crocodile leather...I wonder if got goat skin..

NEU series is it the leather very soft one with white threads? I like that!! the leather similar to the poly world wallet I am using now...

I just went to the Australia website, yeah gal! It got more stuff than the Asia website!! The best thing is the presentation, can search and look for the wallet that you fancy easily. The Asia one, alamak, the pictures so small, how to see?

paladin

Is the non-scratchable model called Macht? It uses horsehair leather apparently. Din know till I visited the Australia website: http://www.braunbuffel.com.au/macht-briefcase-p-10546.html

I have the Macht briefcase, the card holder, the passport holder and wallet...haha, series...

Helden is nice as well. My previous wallet was that. Then I also bought a new Helden wallet and key holder.

I wonder if you realised, the prices in Australia are so much (30-40%) more expensive than in Singapore! and somemore Australia $$ used to be 1.3 times Sing dollar!

filumfu

So the $204 is what series? NEU??

That really one of the most exp wallet for bb...I suspect its not calf leather but crocodile/snake leather? I know crocodile and snake more exp for bb...actually BB got cow hide , calf, horsehair, elephant, snake and crocodile leather...I wonder if got goat skin..

NEU series is it the leather very soft one with white threads? I like that!! the leather similar to the poly world wallet I am using now...

I just went to the Australia website, yeah gal! It got more stuff than the Asia website!! The best thing is the presentation, can search and look for the wallet that you fancy easily. The Asia one, alamak, the pictures so small, how to see?

haha~ nono
~ 204Series is the one CALF-Series. I got the model no for it and the main wordings are the CALF. ha~ ya~ snake skin...the one with the rough snake skin one is the latest, but i found it strange leh~ guys don take that~ ladies take~ but hardly i can find one gal on street holding snake skin leather lah~ haha~

I went and ask yesterday on the elephant skin one~ then the salesgirl told me~"Nono, all are cow leather" dotz...........

Yeh~ the aussie side ya ~ if u want c bigger one~ u click in then on the selected wallet page, u click on the wallet and it will zoom big~ click as many times as u want~ it will show the leather material and u can c the hardness of it.

NEU quite soft~ but not ot the extend of beri soft lah~ haha~ but nice to touch~ heez~
price is 130+. Yupz~ the one with white thread~ there a new wallet range, i saw today at CK was white pearl colour... but didnt c the pricing, cos made me feel is hard on the outside...don like~ ha

PS: Aussie website still not beri complete sia~ i went to check out taiwan site~ those bigger online stores, they have designs that are not shown on asia and aussie ~ but is selling in SG. ha~ i think BB never upddate. diaoz

paladin

haha~ nono
~ 204Series is the one CALF-Series. I got the model no for it and the main wordings are the CALF. ha~ ya~ snake skin...the one with the rough snake skin one is the latest, but i found it strange leh~ guys don take that~ ladies take~ but hardly i can find one gal on street holding snake skin leather lah~ haha~

I went and ask yesterday on the elephant skin one~ then the salesgirl told me~"Nono, all are cow leather" dotz...........

Yeh~ the aussie side ya ~ if u want c bigger one~ u click in then on the selected wallet page, u click on the wallet and it will zoom big~ click as many times as u want~ it will show the leather material and u can c the hardness of it.

NEU quite soft~ but not ot the extend of beri soft lah~ haha~ but nice to touch~ heez~
price is 130+. Yupz~ the one with white thread~ there a new wallet range, i saw today at CK was white pearl colour... but didnt c the pricing, cos made me feel is hard on the outside...don like~ ha

PS: Aussie website still not beri complete sia~ i went to check out taiwan site~ those bigger online stores, they have designs that are not shown on asia and aussie ~ but is selling in SG. ha~ i think BB never upddate. diaoz

Wah, never see the CALF series before..ya, I know the Australia website can zoom in, thats why I realised its horsehair...heehee. Hart is elephant skin: "Constructed in elephant-skin print embossed nappa leather with sandy-nickel hardware and contrast stitching"...maybe the salegal dunno?

snake skin? I see a lot on shoes...dunno how its like on wallets. Maybe next time will have pig skin as well? pig skin also popular on shoes leh...the other skin is the stingray skin...saw it often in thailand!

filumfu

Wah, never see the CALF series before..ya, I know the Australia website can zoom in, thats why I realised its horsehair...heehee. Hart is elephant skin: "Constructed in elephant-skin print embossed nappa leather with sandy-nickel hardware and contrast stitching"...maybe the salegal dunno?

snake skin? I see a lot on shoes...dunno how its like on wallets. Maybe next time will have pig skin as well? pig skin also popular on shoes leh...the other skin is the stingray skin...saw it often in thailand!

Hahaha~ maybe ya ~ heez
the elephant skin one a bit rough, though the wallet looks as though it is beri smooth lah.
the snake skin is the one with scales... a combi of the "cow leather" and "snakes" haha~
bet beri strange of guys getting....the design ...aiyo~ don noe how to explain oso~ maybe u can go down to CK and isetan to look~ heez

ha...stingray...beri strange concept

paladin

Hahaha~ maybe ya ~ heez
the elephant skin one a bit rough, though the wallet looks as though it is beri smooth lah.
the snake skin is the one with scales... a combi of the "cow leather" and "snakes" haha~
bet beri strange of guys getting....the design ...aiyo~ don noe how to explain oso~ maybe u can go down to CK and isetan to look~ heez

ha...stingray...beri strange concept

I just went to BB boutique at Suntec and then to Robinsons at city hall. The Suntec boutique really got carry the snake one, super chio, the leather got the scales and the scales are even (which unlike the crocodile, crocodile scale is uneven)...nice! However, Robinsons do not carry that series. Worse, there is only 10% at Robinsons. I got some Robinsons vouchers to spend, and I desperately need a card holder, end up I got a German Picard cardholder $53 after discount $38. $38 is less than half price of card holder of BB, which is originally priced $85. Now Robinson offers 10% for most brands and additional 20% for robinson or OCBC card members and 15% for normal shoppers.

I check the prices...the cheapest? Goldlion...and the quality is quite good (as in value for $$, priced originally at $39 for card holder). Pedro also sell card holder at $49 without discounts (no sale now).

filumfu

got the Macht range there :s11:

yes~ it does, but i don think is on sale. Today went out with my friends to robinsons and realise all braun buffel are on sale except for NEU, MACHT, CALF, the snake skin series and one more. I think these are higher quality leather and are more newer as compared to the sale one leh~

Which price range u want?
NEU price range from short to long - 123-139
Macht - 133 - 169
Calf - 204-259
Snake Skin 0- 139-169

These are the range i noe for...

sharshar

any recommendation for a guys wallet? looking to buy one as a present.. the one that is designed like a purse BUT is for guys.. meaning no card compartments wadsoever.. just one compartment.. :o

paladin

anywhere having braun buffel sale now?
suntec? robinsons? isetan:s11: thanks~~ :D

Buying male or female? Female, some older models are at 20% off at Robinsons...

Males some older models at 10% at Robinson. I believe most department stores like Isetan should be 10% now.

Other than that, get the gift pack loh

paladin

any recommendation for a guys wallet? looking to buy one as a present.. the one that is designed like a purse BUT is for guys.. meaning no card compartments wadsoever.. just one compartment.. :o

seems like a coin pouch....u sure that is a wallet?

paladin

yes~ it does, but i don think is on sale. Today went out with my friends to robinsons and realise all braun buffel are on sale except for NEU, MACHT, CALF, the snake skin series and one more. I think these are higher quality leather and are more newer as compared to the sale one leh~

Which price range u want?
NEU price range from short to long - 123-139
Macht - 133 - 169
Calf - 204-259
Snake Skin 0- 139-169

These are the range i noe for...

I was at Robinson Raffles City just now. Did I meet you?

filumfu

I was at Robinson Raffles City just now. Did I meet you?

haha~ you shouldnt have~ cos i was at robinsons orchard~ geez
it was kinda quiet there~
heez no one was shopping at the guys levels[to be exact]...
maybbe i was there too early ~ haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.