The Wallet/Purse thread

Darkangle

Zippy is a gd piece...well depends on how u see it.

I used it for a month...a few problems. There is no specific coin compartment...so the coins will fly here and there.

Notes hav to be folded. Limited amt of notes that u can put in...10 pcs of $50 and it was pretty full..so not for me

XavYap

I used it for a month...a few problems. There is no specific coin compartment...so the coins will fly here and there.

Notes hav to be folded. Limited amt of notes that u can put in...10 pcs of $50 and it was pretty full..so not for me

wow! thanks for the advice.

SpellSinger

anyone can confirm the burberry black label wallets are only bifold? no extra flaps in between right?

Constant

:s31: :s31: :s31: You bring more than $500 cash daily in and out ah?
Big businessman leh...

ngufree

I'm recently thinking of getting a wallet also. looking at gucci and the new braun buffel burgundy leather ones.

which one nicer ah?

stylux

hi there i hav the new braun buffel burgundy leather ones for sale , juz use lightly for 2 days as good as new ... if u interested can contact me , or any1 else also can :D

I'm recently thinking of getting a wallet also. looking at gucci and the new braun buffel burgundy leather ones.

which one nicer ah?

MeRfMeRf

:s31: :s31: :s31: You bring more than $500 cash daily in and out ah?
Big businessman leh...

haha now den chiu noe arh? DA ish elite de. notch like us... peasant nia. :(

which one nicer ah?

the burgundy one ish welly nice! if on budget can consider getting it. but if no budget go for the new gucci coated farbic one 6CC holder only $350 in stores. comes in black n gunmetal grey.

=X no lah..sometimes go buy things mah...

yalor, buy ellevvee and rollie lor, wad else will chiu hoot haha :s13:

Carnage

the burgundy one ish welly nice! if on budget can consider getting it. but if no budget go for the new gucci coated farbic one 6CC holder only $350 in stores. comes in black n gunmetal grey.

Methinks the new BB range is very nice, but I've given up on them after what happened to my current wallet.

As for whether the new gucci collection is worth the money, it's up to individual. I feel it's not worth it. :look:

MeRfMeRf

Methinks the new BB range is very nice, but I've given up on them after what happened to my current wallet.

As for whether the new gucci collection is worth the money, it's up to individual. I feel it's not worth it. :look:

haha in fact i would say it really depends on hw u used chiu wallet? if u always sit on it, dun maintain it, etc etc. no matter hw gd the quality or sexpensive it maybe... it still will buang eventually. :s13:

well juz invest in something u feel worth paying for lor. if u asked me, u want quality n high resale value, hoot ellevvee damier/DG range. if chiu gotch more to spend, get taiga or utah ones. i know a fren whus has used his damier coming 5yrs liaoz, still no prob with it. no stitching issues nor cracking of the leather. but oso partly coze he welly takes care of it by using leather conditioners and cleaners to maintain it.

haha im welly curious wad chiu gonna hoot for chiu next wallet LOLx

Carnage

haha in fact i would say it really depends on hw u used chiu wallet? if u always sit on it, dun maintain it, etc etc. no matter hw gd the quality or sexpensive it maybe... it still will buang eventually. :s13:

well juz invest in something u feel worth paying for lor. if u asked me, u want quality n high resale value, hoot ellevvee damier/DG range. if chiu gotch more to spend, get taiga or utah ones. i know a fren whus has used his damier coming 5yrs liaoz, still no prob with it. no stitching issues nor cracking of the leather. but oso partly coze he welly takes care of it by using leather conditioners and cleaners to maintain it.

haha im welly curious wad chiu gonna hoot for chiu next wallet LOLx

Yea i also think it's the way i use my wallet but the problem is this is the first time a leather wallet become so jialat after only 1yr of use. Usually for it to deteriorate so much in my hands would take more than 2yrs. :s8:

Nah, not looking for resale value. Only something that doesn't go crack and rot so quickly.Fuss free i might add.

MoNsTaR1985

hmm~ my BV the wallet the corner can see abit black le!!! omg like the brown colour came off like that...can i go down to the shop or something? The best part is i only put my wallet in bag or juz hand carry lor sianz... BTW my wallet is the light brown one... so the black is obvious la....

erm...whas the recommended leather lotion or leather stain removal again!?

THanks~~~

Darkangle

hmm~ my BV the wallet the corner can see abit black le!!! omg like the brown colour came off like that...can i go down to the shop or something? The best part is i only put my wallet in bag or juz hand carry lor sianz... BTW my wallet is the light brown one... so the black is obvious la....

erm...whas the recommended leather lotion or leather stain removal again!?

THanks~~~

You bring down to do shop they can't do much for you. I would say it's part and parcel of your normal wallet life...enjoy the wallet and live with it :)

Well the black part maybe due to something stain or ink or whatever substance you dunno,or maybe even due to abrasion. Not likely you can use any lotion or stain removal.

looooy

interested in getting the burgundy braun buffel. does anyone know how much is it? thanks.

MoNsTaR1985

ahhaa orh~ aiya juz sad more less than one month leh >.< somemore is light brown de the black is so obvious zzzz sob... ya i will live with it lor haha Thankz anyway u know of any leather lotion or stain removal? saw it the other time but forget to note down the name n where to get =X

pker88

guys what about this gucci wallet

http://www.gucci.com/us/us-english/us/fall-winter-09/wallets/#0-988054-138042FCIJR8407
the

138042 FCIJR 8407
model number i duno what is the name of this wallet aslo
it say beige/ebony GG plus with dark grey or leather trim

i would like to know where can i view this?
at paragon or dfs?
and the front is it leather or cloth type?

and i saw some guy using a white gucci wallet or pulse
i wonder is tat a guys wallet or a pulse?

and also if i go japan wil it be cheaper or go where overseas cheaper?

ggnubs

guys what about this gucci wallet

http://www.gucci.com/us/us-english/us/fall-winter-09/wallets/#0-988054-138042FCIJR8407
the

138042 FCIJR 8407
model number i duno what is the name of this wallet aslo
it say beige/ebony GG plus with dark grey or leather trim

i would like to know where can i view this?
at paragon or dfs?
and the front is it leather or cloth type?

and i saw some guy using a white gucci wallet or pulse
i wonder is tat a guys wallet or a pulse?

and also if i go japan wil it be cheaper or go where overseas cheaper?

It's leather ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.