The Wallet/Purse thread

Xephone_xenon

looking for a nice classy wallet for my bro's 21st bday. budget is around $250.
what are some brands to look out for?

Darkangle

I dunno leh I feel that use money clip very untidy lehs...might as well get a wallet..if not for me I use rubber band...if i want to go untidy and when the notes cant fit into my wallet

ForumRider

I dunno leh I feel that use money clip very untidy lehs...might as well get a wallet..if not for me I use rubber band...if i want to go untidy and when the notes cant fit into my wallet

money clip better la :D

wallet is fat...and troublesome...
use money clip with card holder is best
:D

13thngell

hey i am using the LV money clip in above pic...
just to let you know that its prone to hairline scratches very easily. Note that i only put the money clip in my pants pocket and no other place liao except my desk table.

i approached the LV SA and she told me that even fine threading in the clothes can cause the money clip scratches....

FYI i using dunno wad brand of lubricant on the LV money clip and the hairline scratches will get removed. However it will come back again due to usage.

LV SA will help u remove the scratches? Only hairline scratches? If is too deep will the SA like polish is back?

_wyeMCA

How about Dior Homme?

Using this right now...
wallet1.jpg

wallet2.jpg

nice.. any idea whr to get this?

kazuki666

Anyone here bought before Dior Homme, Paul Smith and Y3 wallets?
Care to share their quality and made where???

I have the 3 in mind coz their price range is <$500, within my financial powers. :p

I do understand Paul Smith is Made In Italy. How abt Dior Homme and Y3? If latter two from cheena, then like abit not worth lor:p

ForumRider

LV SA will help u remove the scratches? Only hairline scratches? If is too deep will the SA like polish is back?

Err not sure as i did not ask. I just apply the "oil" to remove e hairline scratches. It works fine but it will come back again for sure even though u put in your pocket.

MeRfMeRf

Anyone here bought before Dior Homme, Paul Smith and Y3 wallets?
Care to share their quality and made where???

I have the 3 in mind coz their price range is <$500, within my financial powers. :p

I do understand Paul Smith is Made In Italy. How abt Dior Homme and Y3? If latter two from cheena, then like abit not worth lor:p

well... if i were chiu... i will hoot da DH one. Firstly its more prestigious compared to the other 2, but of course i believe DH will oso be the most sexpensive of the 3 bah? :o

iirc, Dior Homme wallets are Made In Italy too.

Cheers!
MeRf

Carnage

Paul Smith is cheaper than DH.

DH can get below $500? Made in Italy? Not France?

kazuki666

thanks for the inputs. it seems that Dior Hoome has the better votes.
Their wallets in Ion store <$500 cant get?

ForumRider

btw.... just to share with you guys here on Loewe mens wallet i touched on ....
the lamb skin wallet....darn soft.... nearly wanted to buy it

so you guys might want to take a look at loewe wallet and consider too

for DH wallets... their design nothing to shout about ... and its quite costly iirc.....think could be same price as LV??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.