The Wallet/Purse thread

Helbreath

for BV wallet, what colour will you guys recommend? i dunno if i shld choose the classic colours like the brown/black over more seasonal colours.

Carnage

They have this color called bark which is new this season, very nice to me!

Darkangle

for BV wallet, what colour will you guys recommend? i dunno if i shld choose the classic colours like the brown/black over more seasonal colours.

Depends on your wallet collection bro...from your rather powerful collection..I guess the seasonal colours would be gd.

Well my basics with collecting stuffs, if you are starting off...go for classics. If you hav already established your base or your classics...then head for the funky ones! :D

xbearx

erm... alot of brands have canvas wallets much lower then 700. if im not mistaken, LV monogram/damier canvas wallets are 1 of the most exp canvas ones around.

Bally, Gucci, Burberry do have canvas wallets with this px range $3xx - $4xx.

Cheaper alternatives prolly Coach at around high $2xx to $3xx.

Cheers!
MeRf
ok thanks.. still deciding between BV or just a canvas type :(

scare leather scratched again ..

MeRfMeRf

ok thanks.. still deciding between BV or just a canvas type :(

scare leather scratched again ..

well if you do get BV, remb to buy those protecting care pdts for your wallet so that it won't get damaged or scratched easily. canvas although more durable but is still susceptible to wear and tear. just go with your heart and get the wallet you want.

if not, op for the more durable type leathers around like Prada' saffiano range which is quite good n slightly more resistant to scratches. bro fabian oso mentioned that initally his wallet got a scratch due to usage but the scratch "disappeared" by itself :s13:

heres my most recent purchase which i posted in the prada thread.

20g1i7a.jpg

2wem63d.jpg

nb9r37.jpg

this wallet ish retailing in SG Prata Boutique at $560 and comes in Grey n Green.

Tudo88

hey guys,just want to know whether the price you all listed for lv is nett or is there service charge added?anyway,i considering between a damier ebene billfold or multiple.can i know the price for both of them?I prefer the multiple but it is much more expensive right?

MeRfMeRf

hey guys,just want to know whether the price you all listed for lv is nett or is there service charge added?anyway,i considering between a damier ebene billfold or multiple.can i know the price for both of them?I prefer the multiple but it is much more expensive right?

ish nett liaoz with GST incl. iirc ebene bifold ish 475 and multiple ish 590. correct moi if im wrong. :)

MeRfMeRf

Merfmerft,which one would you recommend?billfold or multiple?

hmm well i wuld say go with ur heart, if u fancy multiple, den go for it. even if u buy billfold, u might nw like it in the end thou. n if u pref damier graphite, its oni avail in multiple, marco or florin n nt in billfold.

exxondus

haha u mean your fav wallet use for 3 yrs liaoz, but ur "other" many many wallets still haben use yet rite? =:p

:s13::s13: :s13:

But on a serious note, why need so many wallet leh? very troublesome to transfer here transfer there the leh :(

i like just take and go kinda thing. I see moi wife always change bag and sometimes forget things . in the end need to spend money buy bag organiser. but i know that is cos she is char bo....but guys......

just wondering thats all :D

MeRfMeRf

But on a serious note, why need so many wallet leh? very troublesome to transfer here transfer there the leh :(

i like just take and go kinda thing. I see moi wife always change bag and sometimes forget things . in the end need to spend money buy bag organiser. but i know that is cos she is char bo....but guys......

haha well coze guys nw trying to emulate the ladies lor. its really true that it can be quite troublesome. but then it gives the owner more flexibility to bring out an accessory that suits his dressing etc. just like PAM owners, owning and changing straps is part of the ownership process. although of course its not so cumblesome as it just the strap n buckle but theory is the same.

Cheers!
MeRf

Prof. Utonium

Heylooooo!

Any recommendations for a wallet (with no coins compartments) <$500?

Subtle designs and relatively uncommon brands.

No LV/MB/BB/Gucci.

By the way, is it fine for a guy to carry a strapless purse. Ones that you hold with your hand. Small but big enough to put in a novel, wallet, hp, pen. Saw one that I wanted, something like a traveller's purse at Fossil ($120?) but because it is Fossil..... I walked away.

:s22:

KeKeLaRz

eh buttie me keen gettin the bv leh, how much the bv care products?

u bought from prata boutique in sg?

MeRfMeRf

Heylooooo!

Any recommendations for a wallet (with no coins compartments) <$500?

Subtle designs and relatively uncommon brands.

No LV/MB/BB/Gucci.

By the way, is it fine for a guy to carry a strapless purse. Ones that you hold with your hand. Small but big enough to put in a novel, wallet, hp, pen. Saw one that I wanted, something like a traveller's purse at Fossil ($120?) but because it is Fossil..... I walked away.

:s22:

for subtle designs, you can try DH or Bally? Not as loud interms of the branding pasted all over the wallet but still can tell its branding. def cost below 500.

i tink guys carry those "clutch" type bags suld be alrite bah? nowadays guys carry totes on their shoulder already quite accepted thou it was originally a ladies style of bags & carrying method.

Any idea if the BV seasonal sale is anytime soon?

Cheers :)

not yet bah? theirs will be arnd same time as Gucci coze both owned by PPR. Gucci's seasonal sales suld be arnd end nov/early dec start.

eh buttie me keen gettin the bv leh, how much the bv care products?

u bought from prata boutique in sg?

dun tink u need to buy especially their pdts to maintain your wallet, just some leather care pdts such as Apple Leather Care (google for it) and locally its avail for sales thou not found anywhere, prolly costing below 100 for a set of pdts ranging from leather cleaners, conditioners and protectors sprays.

i bought moi recent prata stuffs thru DA korkor. =:p

fabiaN__

LOL my sentiments exactly!!! Change bag liao the forget this and that... really is :s22:

Having said that, there are times when I just use my cardholder as a "wallet"... only put 2-3 cards inside and off I go... but that's only when I go somewhere nearby like a swim or something. Hehe :D

fabiaN__

for subtle designs, you can try DH or Bally? Not as loud interms of the branding pasted all over the wallet but still can tell its branding. def cost below 500.

BALLY is nice leh... I went to the outlet in ION Orchard yesterday and I saw this classic brown wallet. But the stripes ain't fabric now; it's leather... coloured. Very bright, very nice!

The interior is grey in colour and I got poisoned :( The leather feels quite good to touch too... OMG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.