The Wallet Thread

netzach

u get bb later will still wanna get something better. or maybe can consider gucci? shldnt be that ex i think..

or ok la go slow... get bb first.. :D

correction
get bv first

Henabi

correction
get bv first

Yes yes yes.... JOIN THE KETUPAT FAMILY *evil grin* but slowly upgrade. Even thou I have a BV...I will still look at BB wallets because the designs are mostly simple and executive

I usually go to tangs at vivo for BB... cuz the booth is bigger and I can use Tangs discount card and get rewards.

I usually buy BB as gifts for my male colleagues and friends... like cigarette+lighter holder or namecard holder or car key holder etc. I personally have 2-3 BB belts.
Plus BB has very practical gift sets for men and women. Usually bifold or long wallet with key wallet or card holder

Comparing BB with wallets from mainstream brands. I think can match up against MB, LV(except taiga), Ferragamo n Gucci(leather).

Otherwise you can consider other brands like Bonia and Pedro

Seannie

Oni 3 outlets Centerpoint, suntec and newly opened ion

Nt sure abt ion size hav nt been there yet. Suntec is still biggest as far as i noe

Ion that outlet is professional one. Serve you very well. But didnt buy any la becos new collections look rather plain so no urge to hoot.

Henabi

airport might not even be the cheapest ! tts what i know for mont blanc..... add in vouchers @ robinson etc ( for BB ) still beats airport =D

MB kns de lah... wallet in italy, france or germany almost same pricing as SG.

ahboy82

go jb buy braun buffel got cheaper anot ah?

i know city square got one bb outlet

to me no difference in price......maybe the exchange rate can help u.

but i am member of bb, so best for me is to buy in SG.

ahboy82

Ion that outlet is professional one. Serve you very well. But didnt buy any la becos new collections look rather plain so no urge to hoot.

i upgraded le. braun buffel too mainstream and common nowadays for me.....

ahboy82

memeber of bb got discounts mah?

of cos....

15% discount anytime on the retail price. most dept stores at most offer 10%.

birthday month will get free gift from them. also entitled to 25% discount off any item.

:D:D:D

Seannie

of cos....

15% discount anytime on the retail price. most dept stores at most offer 10%.

birthday month will get free gift from them. also entitled to 25% discount off any item.

:D:D:D

why the promoter never jio me to join member de?! Been buying BB for a number of times at dept stores liao :( lugi a few bday gifts oso....

Seannie

i upgraded le. braun buffel too mainstream and common nowadays for me.....

congrats! im still stuck at the middle class probabaly going lower so no upgrade for moi. :o

anyway BB doesnt go well with yur soon-to-be JLC status liao.

ahboy82

why the promoter never jio me to join member de?! Been buying BB for a number of times at dept stores liao :( lugi a few bday gifts oso....

erm. the membercard can oni be used in the boutiques. so those dept stores like tangs etc cannot be used one. so u left with 3 outlets to go to.....

u can go to the boutiques and ask them whether they still accept membership. last time used to be 2 year membership and can only be renewed when u spend another 800 in 2 years. recently changed to lifelong membership le...so i am forever their member. :D

to be a member however u need to spend 500bucks in 1 receipt.......i became 1 when i bought a bag and wallet.

ahboy82

congrats! im still stuck at the middle class probabaly going lower so no upgrade for moi. :o

anyway BB doesnt go well with yur soon-to-be JLC status liao.

i'm using LV wallet now. BB has become my backup wallet. :D

anyway wat's with the go well with blah blah thing? my fren wear rolex but use unknown brand wallet. it's all just perception nia....i dun think there is anything wrong with using BB and owning a panerai, patek phillipe or wat. u buy wat u like that's the most impt.

Henabi

erm. the membercard can oni be used in the boutiques. so those dept stores like tangs etc cannot be used one. so u left with 3 outlets to go to.....

u can go to the boutiques and ask them whether they still accept membership. last time used to be 2 year membership and can only be renewed when u spend another 800 in 2 years. recently changed to lifelong membership le...so i am forever their member. :D

to be a member however u need to spend 500bucks in 1 receipt.......i became 1 when i bought a bag and wallet.

:eek: shiet... nv know got such things... 25% is quite alot, since i buy alot of BB as gifts...

Tudo88

sorry,sidetrack abit,how much will a bb belt typically cost?Thinking of getting it as a birthday gift.Thanks!

Henabi

attracted to this :s13:

806ajr_bridlehide_red_londontan-2_custom_large.jpg

but this version seems better as a backup for my BV while I'm overseas.
806ajr_bridlehide_black_londontan-2_custom_large.jpg

currently using my Bonia wallet whenever I travel overseas...
but always feel its not big enough for the big notes especially when i am in Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam...

Seannie

i'm using LV wallet now. BB has become my backup wallet. :D

anyway wat's with the go well with blah blah thing? my fren wear rolex but use unknown brand wallet. it's all just perception nia....i dun think there is anything wrong with using BB and owning a panerai, patek phillipe or wat. u buy wat u like that's the most impt.

Yes, Boss. Anything you say boss.

Henabi

sorry,sidetrack abit,how much will a bb belt typically cost?Thinking of getting it as a birthday gift.Thanks!

one of their belts I bought few weeks ago...
sl170.jpg

i got mine at about $120 after 10% discount at Tangs VIVO
usual price range from $120 to $220

ahboy82...seriously I'm gonna get the "lifetime membership" from BB :s13:

my colleagues also not into the mentality of "this thing die die must match that thing"
i wear 25hours auto watch + BV wallet
my colleague Kenneth Cole full Skelly auto watch + unknown wallet
my Marketing Director Rolex Sub "HULK" + a MB wallet (about to cui liao)/Renoma wallet
my MD Rolex full gold 10pt diamond day date + BB bi-fold wallet
my ED Seiko 5 SS watch + BV wallet

important is you must satisfy yourself ^.^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.