The Wallet Thread

ahboy82

:eek: shiet... nv know got such things... 25% is quite alot, since i buy alot of BB as gifts...

but is only in yr birthday month when u go collect yr gift, u are able to buy stuff on that day at 25%. so u got to lump all yr purchases in that 1 day if u want to enjoy 25% on all :s13::s13::s13:

jonnieboy

Ok think I go with bb Spyder range. Issit good?

Ahboy. Lent me ur member leh. Hahaha

ahboy82

one of their belts I bought few weeks ago...
sl170.jpg

i got mine at about $120 after 10% discount at Tangs VIVO
usual price range from $120 to $220

ahboy82...seriously I'm gonna get the "lifetime membership" from BB :s13:

my colleagues also not into the mentality of "this thing die die must match that thing"
i wear 25hours auto watch + BV wallet
my colleague Kenneth Cole full Skelly auto watch + unknown wallet
my Marketing Director Rolex Sub "HULK" + a MB wallet (about to cui liao)/Renoma wallet
my MD Rolex full gold 10pt diamond day date + BB bi-fold wallet
my ED Seiko 5 SS watch + BV wallet

important is you must satisfy yourself ^.^

ya go their boutique and ask them if they still have the membership la. it's actualli worth it if u ask me. their bags are ******* durable. my one i want it to spoil also cannot spoil after 3 years :(

one bad thing abt their bags is they all look too professional for me. but of cos if u work in those big companies and usually in formal wear then it would look good on u. i am usually in casual wear so look a bit weird carrying all those BB briefcases around. :s22::s22:

yea main thing is to be confident abt yrself la. dun look down on yrself man!

ahboy82

Ok think I go with bb Spyder range. Issit good?

Ahboy. Lent me ur member leh. Hahaha

since u want to buy a wallet, why not consider a bag from them as well to meet the 500 mark then u can become their lifelong member too

:D:D:D

ahboy82

not csb,

but just to share that time when i show my braun buffel membership card to my gcp collicks, they were actually amazed and ask me how much i spend to get the card.

i am quite surprised that gcps see braun buffel so up siah. so those who get the membercard can also haolian too...

wahahahaha

:s13::s13:

slowpokie

since u want to buy a wallet, why not consider a bag from them as well to meet the 500 mark then u can become their lifelong member too

the plan is when u wanna go BB buy things pls jio me ....... am thinking of a belt when i grad for work use....... =D

thank you many many if can hehe

Henabi

not csb,

but just to share that time when i show my braun buffel membership card to my gcp collicks, they were actually amazed and ask me how much i spend to get the card.

i am quite surprised that gcps see braun buffel so up siah. so those who get the membercard can also haolian too...

wahahahaha

i thought gcp would snob BB wor =:p
but i think it has something to do with how BB market themselves in Singapore and which shopping centers they set up their booths. I realised most of their stores are in high-end areas like City Hall, Orchard and popular shopping centers like TM, Paragon, Vivo.

Only location which seem a little out of place is OG People's Park...

i would definitely visit BB boutique @ suntec next month, cuz its my birthday month, and ask them whether can give me the lifetime membership discount on the spot if I buy their black leather shoe + laptop bag + passport holder + BB cuff-links. I've been eyeing their cuff links for quite sometime liao :s13:

Seannie

Seriously if u can afford 1k for yr glasses, i dun see why u cant afford 300 to 400 for a branded wallet if u want......

:s22::s22::s22:

buy glasses thats why no $ for expensive wallet mah :o:(

actually saw the prada blue wallet not bad, but $550. :eek: I could hoot at least 4 BB wallet for the price of one prada. Literally from mon - fri i can bring different BB wallet to work also can lehz. Thinking of that stopped me in my tracks lo. Not sure why i had to pay so much for a wallet lehz, unless u telling me tat prada wallet quality ish much better than BB la.

BB i think at most oso $100+ nia. :s8:

Seannie

not csb,

wahahahaha

u sure they really see BB up or they just amazed tat ahboy u actually used this kind of dept brands? :s22: considering the fact that u are quite a branded person?

BB feels sort of mid-range only leh, not high end.

riseNshine

not csb,

wahahahaha

braun buffel now in same range as their lv/prada :eek::eek:

ahboy82

i thought gcp would snob BB wor =:p
but i think it has something to do with how BB market themselves in Singapore and which shopping centers they set up their booths. I realised most of their stores are in high-end areas like City Hall, Orchard and popular shopping centers like TM, Paragon, Vivo.

Only location which seem a little out of place is OG People's Park...

i would definitely visit BB boutique @ suntec next month, cuz its my birthday month, and ask them whether can give me the lifetime membership discount on the spot if I buy their black leather shoe + laptop bag + passport holder + BB cuff-links. I've been eyeing their cuff links for quite sometime liao :s13:

agree bro. i have been eyeing their cuff-links too.

but i dun think u can get the membership on the spot. it took me almost 3 mths for the membercard to arrive. but maybe the system change liao....u can try yr luck

if cannot, then simply whack first 500 bucks on the products u urgently need, then whack again when the card comes with the new 15% discount. if can wait even better, wait for ur next birthday loh......:s13::s13:

ahboy82

buy glasses thats why no $ for expensive wallet mah :o:(

actually saw the prada blue wallet not bad, but $550. :eek: I could hoot at least 4 BB wallet for the price of one prada. Literally from mon - fri i can bring different BB wallet to work also can lehz. Thinking of that stopped me in my tracks lo. Not sure why i had to pay so much for a wallet lehz, unless u telling me tat prada wallet quality ish much better than BB la.

BB i think at most oso $100+ nia. :s8:

buy from SG is 550. but buy from europe thru those MO sellers is abt 400 odd nia. if u need recommendation i can recommend u. quite a number of authentic ones.

my fren say prada leather quality better than the BB ones. i also think so, but how much better i dun noe. and u are right in a sense that 1 prada wallet = 3 to 4 BB ones. but it is the branding la. no choice if u wnt branded one u got to pay for it.

besides a wallet usually can last 3 to 4 years if u take care of it. so i see no harm in buying a branded one if u can afford....

ahboy82

u sure they really see BB up or they just amazed tat ahboy u actually used this kind of dept brands? :s22: considering the fact that u are quite a branded person?

BB feels sort of mid-range only leh, not high end.

braun buffel now in same range as their lv/prada :eek::eek:

of cos not the same league as lv/prada la. but braun buffel is not entirely cheap either, and i think they recognize this.

if u realli want cheap wallets, u can go for goldlion, picard etc. those that can cost 50 and below are called cheap.

bb wallets some of them still range up to 150 to 200. i ever check price of a bb wallet it is made up of some exotic leather and cost 200.

and bb full leather bags. they cost a bomb. some abt 600 to 700. damn expensive if u ask me. i have yet to carry a bag that cost more than 400. i seen some BB ladies handbags with exotic leather also going above 1k......

and talking abt BB. they have held private events those end of year sales before. I see so many OLs there carrying LV/Prada/Gucci bags still shopping for BB stuff what.

Braun Buffel, I feel is still considered an entry level branded in a way. They are abt the same league as Coach, just that they are priced more reasonably in Singapore......

Henabi

no i am working...................

Must be Damn eng at work. . Lolx

I agree that in terms of overall quality BB is in similar league as Coach, Bally MB. Tbh, I personally feel that COACH men products are overpriced Probably because many ladies are into their bags.

So far... haven't seen any guys sporting coach wallets

jonnieboy

Must be Damn eng at work. . Lolx

I agree that in terms of overall quality BB is in similar league as Coach, Bally MB. Tbh, I personally feel that COACH men products are overpriced Probably because many ladies are into their bags.

So far... haven't seen any guys sporting coach wallets

BB same league as Coach?? Serious? :eek:

Henabi

BB same league as Coach?? Serious? :eek:

I personally feel it this way... in terms of the quality.

The difference? ?? Coach spend more money on adertising and marketing than BB, and also more boutiques than BB, so the cost of all these are pass onto the buyers...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.