The Wallet Thread

bbbbbw

i have 2 spare wallets from Ermenegildo Zegna and Yves Saint Laurent to sell.
interested pm me

rizal5150

thanks, will go take a look in 2014

which outlet did you went ah?

bought at JEM Robinsons. I also went to Raffles Ct Robinsons and Orchard Isetan to check also same price. they have other models with 10% off but the one I bought is nett.. :(

Henabi

Happy New Year everyone!!!

Wishing all of us are able to hoot our dream wallet...

visited Hermes AD at Changi Airport Transit T2 to check out their Mens Wallet on 30 dec while waiting for my flight...
Skin: Epsom (Processed calf skin)

Version A:
- Bi-fold Single Bill slot + 3 cc + coin compartment = SGD$1080

Version B:
- Bi fold Single Bill slot + 6 cc = SGD$1120

They also have the mens continental version but i didn't ask for the price..

personally... still prefer the feel of my BV wallet

jtpwdswh

(SALE) BRAND NEW LV Slender Damier Graphite wallet

Hi all!

I am selling off a **brand new** LV slender damier wallet. I got it as a gift but my gf already got me a bv wallet so im selling this off.

Retail price:SGD 535
SELLING AT $490
Slightly negotiable for fast deals

Comes with everything (dust bag, box, gift receipt & paper bag)

Contact Weihsiang @ 9624 5486 :)

Henabi

bv for the win!

i won't forget what my wife said after we walked out from the Hermes AD and told her the price, cuz she was standing next to me in the beginning when I was examining the wallets, after a while, she wandered off to the "kellys" section :s13:

Me: "Let go...." with a not-very-satisfied look on my face
Wife: "So... how's the wallet?"
Me: "So-so lor..."
Wife: "the quality not good?"
Me: "No lah... the quality is ok. but for a $1000++ wallet, I expected the wallet to have more practical features and feel better in my hands..."
Wife: "HUH!!! that wallet cost $1000++?! and it look so COMMON..."
Me: "Yeah...the part I really don't like is that the wallet only have one slot of the money..."
Wife: "You're better off with your BV lah... or... give me the money and buy a Burberry bag for me haahahha"

xRenol

bought at JEM Robinsons. I also went to Raffles Ct Robinsons and Orchard Isetan to check also same price. they have other models with 10% off but the one I bought is nett.. :(

New designs very seldom will have discount.

hwaa

i won't forget what my wife said after we walked out from the Hermes AD and told her the price, cuz she was standing next to me in the beginning when I was examining the wallets, after a while, she wandered off to the "kellys" section :s13:

Me: "No lah... the quality is ok. but for a $1000++ wallet, I expected the wallet to have more practical features and feel better in my hands..."
Me: "Yeah...the part I really don't like is that the wallet only have one slot of the money..."
Wife: "You're better off with your BV lah... or... give me the money and buy a Burberry bag for me haahahha"

lol. she was happy that u walked out lah.. got chance for her burberrys bag.

to be honest, until now i've never step foot inside hermes before. its just not for me, too ex.

All in a Day

I support BV, love the leather

Is the interweave design durable or trap dirt? Because the design is actually using strips of leather rather than 1 piece, somehow i have the perception it may be less durable and that once a part of the weave wears down or scratched etc, the whole design may give way.

hwaa

Is the interweave design durable or trap dirt? Because the design is actually using strips of leather rather than 1 piece, somehow i have the perception it may be less durable and that once a part of the weave wears down or scratched etc, the whole design may give way.

lets see how long mine can last, been using it daily.. in and out of pocket.

Henabi

Nappa leather is thinner and less tough compared to calf skin.

netzach

Funding for your wife's Burberry bag bro. lol :D:D:o

All in a Day

tio. calf skin = tougher. :D:D

I guess the softness of napa feels more luxurious like lambskin. Personally using black saffiano which i think holds up quite well. Scratches look less severe than they really are. Haha

netzach

I guess the softness of napa feels more luxurious like lambskin. Personally using black saffiano which i think holds up quite well. Scratches look less severe than they really are. Haha

haha. ya man. i do think my Prada is tougher then the BV too. :o:o
lol. i rotate between the Prada & BV, Prada for clubbing & drinking activities, as it holds up better lol. ;)

xinping

eh i ask you all. my wallet the slot to put cards, the cloth inside already broke off from the leather. i know its difficult to understand, but i do not have the picture now, wallet is in my car.

any place which repairs damaged wallet? its a montblanc, warranty already finish.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.