The Wallet Thread

Henabi

eh i ask you all. my wallet the slot to put cards, the cloth inside already broke off from the leather. i know its difficult to understand, but i do not have the picture now, wallet is in my car.

any place which repairs damaged wallet? its a montblanc, warranty already finish.

sounds like you have been using the wallet for a few years... the cost of the repair is not gonna worth it at all, unless the wallet has sentimental value.

otherwise better to get a new one

Henabi

haha. ya man. i do think my Prada is tougher then the BV too. :o:o
lol. i rotate between the Prada & BV, Prada for clubbing & drinking activities, as it holds up better lol. ;)

in purseforum... BV wallets don't seem to be able to hold up to daily abuses very well. its a type of wallet which requires a bit more pampering...

will need to see hwaa's BV wallet in a few weeks/months time, whether it can survive daily "abuses" like taking in and out from pockets multiple times a day...

here's photos of a BV tri-fold wallet after 2 years...

1893696d1349007352-accessories-pics-only-forumrunner_20120930_201535.png

1893702d1349007406-accessories-pics-only-forumrunner_20120930_201625.png

xinping

sounds like you have been using the wallet for a few years... the cost of the repair is not gonna worth it at all, unless the wallet has sentimental value.

otherwise better to get a new one
2 years only in fact. i would say its properly maintained, except the part of the card slot with was torn apart due to whatever reasons :(

how much does the repair usually cost, and where? i think i should drop by and ask for a quote before deciding to keep it or not

Henabi

You can try asking.... but high chance you may need to go to there leather repair shop...

Previously my friend asked PRADA about repair of a black hairline stain on her prada wallet... the SA also advise my friend go to a leather repair shop cuz prada dont do it

All in a Day

in purseforum... BV wallets don't seem to be able to hold up to daily abuses very well. its a type of wallet which requires a bit more pampering...

will need to see hwaa's BV wallet in a few weeks/months time, whether it can survive daily "abuses" like taking in and out from pockets multiple times a day...

1893696d1349007352-accessories-pics-only-forumrunner_20120930_201535.png

1893702d1349007406-accessories-pics-only-forumrunner_20120930_201625.png
That's quite good condition for 3 years old. Female wallet generally better maintained than guys because they leave it in their bags most of the time.

For guys, especially if you place wallet in your back pocket and worse, sit down with wallet in your back pocket. guaranteed formula to get dog ears and banana shape wallets haha.

Jeremy1

That's quite good condition for 3 years old. Female wallet generally better maintained than guys because they leave it in their bags most of the time.

For guys, especially if you place wallet in your back pocket and worse, sit down with wallet in your back pocket. guaranteed formula to get dog ears and banana shape wallets haha.

That's what happen to my LV wallet but still can used so never mind no doubt I already got myself a Dunhill Wallet......................:)

Henabi

my bi-fold BV wallet is coming close to its 1 year anniversary... so far so good... been keeping it in my laptop bag or hold it in my hand...

Let's see how it holds up in its 2nd year...

Jeremy1... I saw AD (Alfred Dunhill) wallets at MBS before... i quite like the AD logo. Artistic Simple and nice. How many years you been using the wallet? the ones I saw are made from toughened cowhide

Jeremy1

Jeremy1... I saw AD (Alfred Dunhill) wallets at MBS before... i quite like the AD logo. Artistic Simple and nice. How many years you been using the wallet? the ones I saw are made from toughened cowhide

I got mine from there and post the picture here that time and to tell u one thing, I brought the wallet in 24th Nov 2011 but still haven't use the wallet yet..................:s13:

Still using my LV Canvas one no doubt that the condition on the corners are not good already.......................:o

Speckrt

Can anyone recommend me a good wallet brand that is durable yet nice? Max I would go is probably $200. Been using a Fossil wallet for 2 years, didn't really last. Saw Bellroy hide n seek, kinda nice but is it durable? Anyone use before?

Henabi

Can anyone recommend me a good wallet brand that is durable yet nice? Max I would go is probably $200. Been using a Fossil wallet for 2 years, didn't really last. Saw Bellroy hide n seek, kinda nice but is it durable? Anyone use before?

with $200 budget, here are a few
- Braun Buffel
- Renoma
- Natural Shell Cordovan Wallet or Horween shell cordovan wallets
- ashland
- Bellroy

netzach

Tio man, tio tio. Don't think the BV can tahan much too lol. I usually hold the wallet or put it inside my bag lol. The BV is more for use when I'm in formal wear, Prata for jeans and casual wear lol. :o :)

All in a Day

Tio man, tio tio. Don't think the BV can tahan much too lol. I usually hold the wallet or put it inside my bag lol. The BV is more for use when I'm in formal wear, Prata for jeans and casual wear lol. :o :)

I have a 1 wallet policy because its from the missus and because lazy to transfer stuff to n fro diff wallets haha

xinping

You can try asking.... but high chance you may need to go to there leather repair shop...

Previously my friend asked PRADA about repair of a black hairline stain on her prada wallet... the SA also advise my friend go to a leather repair shop cuz prada dont do it
any leather repair shop to recommend?

All in a Day

any leather repair shop to recommend?

You can try the Colour Wash chain that specialises cleaning ladies' handbags. They may do the repair or have a shop recommendation if they are not able to do the repair themselves.

Henabi

elite siol =:p i only ketupat + Bonia :s13:

Henabi

anyone can recommend good zip leather wallets?

Comme Des Garcons?

More important are two things:
- BUDGET $$$
- STYLE / DESIGN

and then, what type you looking at?
- Continental or non-continental?
- common leather like Lamb, Calf, Cowhide, Deer hide or Exotic skins like Lizard, Stingray, Gator, Croc, Ostrich?
- 3/4 zip or full zip?
- Zipper handle want metal or plastic?

Comme Des Garcons is in fact a japanese company with a French name. Just like Paris Baguette Cafe is actually under a korean company but do french bakery
10587588_2896651_1000.jpg

http://www.farfetch.com/shopping/wo...et-embossed-leather-wallet-item-10587588.aspx
Abt SGD$250

Speckrt

with $200 budget, here are a few
- Braun Buffel
- Renoma
- Natural Shell Cordovan Wallet or Horween shell cordovan wallets
- ashland
- Bellroy

Among the brands here, which are durable? Any models to reccomend?

Henabi

Among the brands here, which are durable? Any models to reccomend?

the above brands I recommend are fairly durable to last 3-5 yrs, if we put them through the daily abuse like take in and out of our pockets several times a day...
Stuff it with many items, money, cards, receipts, etc

hwaa

if wan durable then consider getting canvas instead, dun really need to maintain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.