The Wallet Thread

voltshin

Ahhh ok... maybe you can take note of that.... cuz i m quite disturb with the colour run at the corners... but this is normal :)

I thot u alternate use it... :)

buy darker color to be on the safer side but i like the classic orange color and the new blue.

ForumRider

buy darker color to be on the safer side but i like the classic orange color and the new blue.

but i prefer brighter colours like orange, red
i find dark colours dull for me.... since young already using dark colour like black, dark brown etc. Using brighter colours can help brighten my mood. :D

ForumRider

hehe used to lah, initially... but after a while, lazy to switch wallets...

but now i'm using the Prada (saffiano leather with embossed logo) again, love it being subtle... and went to Loewe (in MBS) ytd to check out the 4cc + coin wallet. self-poison only... :s22:

funnily, the SA said Loewe doesn't have wallets with coin compartments... when i saw it on the website. saw an 8cc wallet... for S$590 (cheaper than what i thought it'd be).

omg, super tempted. but decided to save $$... use the $$ to do other stuff... :o

loewe wallet design always plain .... subtle and understated
I like their soft nappa leather and sometimes go taka just to touch the leather. However i will not buy it cuz the leather is very prone to scratches

stylux

hehe used to lah, initially... but after a while, lazy to switch wallets...

but now i'm using the Prada (saffiano leather with embossed logo) again, love it being subtle... and went to Loewe (in MBS) ytd to check out the 4cc + coin wallet. self-poison only... :s22:

funnily, the SA said Loewe doesn't have wallets with coin compartments... when i saw it on the website. saw an 8cc wallet... for S$590 (cheaper than what i thought it'd be).

omg, super tempted. but decided to save $$... use the $$ to do other stuff... :o

Got picture of the wallet from loewe ?

fabiaN__

loewe wallet design always plain .... subtle and understated
I like their soft nappa leather and sometimes go taka just to touch the leather. However i will not buy it cuz the leather is very prone to scratches

the one i like is the textured boxcalf leather... looks and feels ok to the touch. of course, not as tough as the saffiano leather lor..

Got picture of the wallet from loewe ?

Loewe - coin wallet black - Men's Wallets & Purses

this is the one i wanted... :o

fabiaN__

seen this wallet before... not my type la though i guess it should be a tough one

I Rather get Bally.

actually at its price point, i must agree that Bally is a value-for-money brand... nice leather too.

maybe i can consider the classic brown leather wallet, since my BV is brown in colour and the Prada is black.

thanks for the suggestion!

fabiaN__

oh i see , not a fan of that loewe leather, how about goyard wallet ? whats the price range ? if for a typical 8 cc type

wah this one i dunno liao. but i think i saw a Goyard in Taka.. maybe can drop by there to check!

ForumRider

thats y i like forumrider everything also know...

:eek:

sometimes i could be wrong too la:s13:

anyway i went in to the store before ma ....also thot of getting that but i heard abt $1k... jaws dropping... i thank the SA and proceed to the door immediately

I can do many things with $1k.

fabiaN__

:eek:

sometimes i could be wrong too la:s13:

anyway i went in to the store before ma ....also thot of getting that but i heard abt $1k... jaws dropping... i thank the SA and proceed to the door immediately

I can do many things with $1k.

how much is the classic Bally wallet ah, FR bro? the last i saw (last year), i think it's ard $400+...? :o

ForumRider

how much is the classic Bally wallet ah, FR bro? the last i saw (last year), i think it's ard $400+...? :o

That one i not sure cuz i only go Bally see see look look most of time.
But i know their card holder cost only $150 after discount, which i think is a good buy...

Wait for sale and see if any wallet on sale or not ba..... and their wallet, i think $3xx-4xx, depending which design or collection u get.

Henabi

That one i not sure cuz i only go Bally see see look look most of time.
But i know their card holder cost only $150 after discount, which i think is a good buy...

Wait for sale and see if any wallet on sale or not ba..... and their wallet, i think $3xx-4xx, depending which design or collection u get.

I got one male colleague using a bally wallet with the canvas strap down the middle... he been using it 3-4yrs liao. Very durable. Only problem is the canvas strap... get dirty easily.

Can try bally shop at RWS. Saw a bally wallet with canvas strap for only 320

ForumRider

I got one male colleague using a bally wallet with the canvas strap down the middle... he been using it 3-4yrs liao. Very durable. Only problem is the canvas strap... get dirty easily.

Can try bally shop at RWS. Saw a bally wallet with canvas strap for only 320

that stripe is red white red or blue white blue, right?
that one should be in their classic collection if we are talking about same.

BTW is RWS shop belong to DFS?

Henabi

that stripe is red white red or blue white blue, right?
that one should be in their classic collection if we are talking about same.

BTW is RWS shop belong to DFS?

Yeap his is red white red strap :) the white part thou is off white but gets dirty easily.. the red part gets black too...

Not too sure if its under DFS but the designs are more classic at RWS even the coach shop as well...

Anyone feel VS wallets are over priced? Cuz saw one of their black continental wallets priced abt 600-700 o.0 crazy

ForumRider

Yeap his is red white red strap :) the white part thou is off white but gets dirty easily.. the red part gets black too...

Not too sure if its under DFS but the designs are more classic at RWS even the coach shop as well...

Anyone feel VS wallets are over priced? Cuz saw one of their black continental wallets priced abt 600-700 o.0 crazy

what is VS?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.