The Wallet Thread

Henabi

got many % discount? can help me buy boh :o

staff discount should be cheaper than getting from the US hor? :s11:

I also want!!!! thinking of hooting one prada business blazer.
but also check wirh your.friend whether his staff disc gor quota or not

cybercom8

I got this because of my friend working in prada.

gotch friendship discount?

i bought an identical black prata wallet a few years ago in europe...the SA gave me a different wallet from the one that i picked, only realised upon my return

ended up i had 2 wallets of the same designs...oh well :(

cybercom8

yeap, ultimately it's still personal preferences..

hermes is the real deal lah :love:

their belt also very swee, esp the gold 'H', but alot imitations liao

glad everyone likes hermes wallet...let's all keep an eye on the hermes usa website for availability of colours...they disappear very fast on the rare
occasions if they are put up for sale.

yeah, good things always have a lot of imitations...so best to buy from boutiques.

the humongous H has a disadvantage...its really sharp and some of my fav polo tees got some holes due to the sharp edges :(

riseNshine

glad everyone likes hermes wallet...let's all keep an eye on the hermes usa website for availability of colours...they disappear very fast on the rare
occasions if they are put up for sale.

yeah, good things always have a lot of imitations...so best to buy from boutiques.

the humongous H has a disadvantage...its really sharp and some of my fav polo tees got some holes due to the sharp edges :(

yeah, the citizen twill really is :love:

hermes always produce quality stuffs, even their kelly, cdc (bracelets) etc are all good..

ouh, maybe it's time to try another brand :crazy:

cybercom8

yeah, the citizen twill really is :love:

hermes always produce quality stuffs, even their kelly, cdc (bracelets) etc are all good..

ouh, maybe it's time to try another brand :crazy:

yeah lor, rast time i donch like hermes one, think its too girly...but after receiving a few hermes gifts, i start to find the quality is notch bad :s13:

think the men's h bracelets nicer than women's :o

Old wallet

I won't buy BV again. The flaw is when the stitches is out, it will "drop"

I never sit on the wallet. Always take out before sitting down (5 years)

New wallet.

Baltic blue

ouch , that just killed my interest on BV. Nice Prada though , wear it in good health!

riseNshine

yeah lor, rast time i donch like hermes one, think its too girly...but after receiving a few hermes gifts, i start to find the quality is notch bad :s13:

think the men's h bracelets nicer than women's :o

last time don't know what is good stuffs eh ;)

Henabi

ouch , that just killed my interest on BV. Nice Prada though , wear it in good health!

this Prada wallet is nice and there's a reason behind the flat corners as well.... its more for guys who always keep their wallets in their pockets.

because usually the sharp edges will tend to split open first after some time, if you always keep your wallet in your front or back pocket of your pants...

if you're lucky, you might be able to get this,wallet in striking blue and striking red colour (2013 summer series)

gaoxing84

BV looks ok to me leh. i think depends on end user

heng my color havent see anyone using yet.

i usually see black and brown. lol

hwaa

u shld go take a look at bv wallets yrself. how many b.v wallet users their wallets will actually end up like that? i think its end users hw they use it, different ppl different habits, different pattern of usages

hwaa

BV looks ok to me leh. i think depends on end user

heng my color havent see anyone using yet.

i usually see black and brown. lol

got see blue so far? i also yet to see blue, red..

es0teric

u shld go take a look at bv wallets yrself. how many b.v wallet users their wallets will actually end up like that? i think its end users hw they use it, different ppl different habits, different pattern of usages

I never sat on my bv wallet in office, bus, mrt or anywhere. The stitch came off by itself. I believe it is due to the friction when taking in and out of the pocket

holidayforever

I never sat on my bv wallet in office, bus, mrt or anywhere. The stitch came off by itself. I believe it is due to the friction when taking in and out of the pocket

That's y i always put in my bag or hold it in my hand

My Gucci wallet last me for 6 years since 2007

es0teric

That's y i always put in my bag or hold it in my hand

My Gucci wallet last me for 6 years since 2007

You cannot compare Gucci n bv. Both design and stitching are different. If bv stitch drop, all thing will fall. If take Gucci and prada, even if the stitch drop, nothing will fall apart.

hwaa

the stiching so cui? roughly how long then it came off??

chromehead

its the trade off, want more luxurious hand feel they would use softer leathers. it going to be less hardy. especially when the edges are all rolled, delicate rolled edges are more lux than flat stitched edges.

put into tight jeans lagi fast uplorry

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.