The Wallet Thread

PetiaC

any leather repair shop to recommend?

I do my own leather cleaning, some laundry service clean leather too, some shoe repair shop can clean leather too or those handbag cleaning service shop.

It is not too hard to learn how to DIY maintain and clean your own leather goods.

Speckrt

the above brands I recommend are fairly durable to last 3-5 yrs, if we put them through the daily abuse like take in and out of our pockets several times a day...
Stuff it with many items, money, cards, receipts, etc

Do you have any model to recommend?

ForumRider

I have a wallet which is in bright colours like orange, red or yellow.
I believe the vendors (colour wash etc) can restore the colours.

The corners of my wallet are wearing out the colours.... hope I can restore it. Anyone here tried restoring the colours before?

kvltic

More important are two things:
- BUDGET $$$
- STYLE / DESIGN

and then, what type you looking at?
- Continental or non-continental?
- common leather like Lamb, Calf, Cowhide, Deer hide or Exotic skins like Lizard, Stingray, Gator, Croc, Ostrich?
- 3/4 zip or full zip?
- Zipper handle want metal or plastic?

Comme Des Garcons is in fact a japanese company with a French name. Just like Paris Baguette Cafe is actually under a korean company but do french bakery
10587588_2896651_1000.jpg

Comme Des Garçons Wallet Embossed Leather Wallet - H. Lorenzo - Farfetch.com
Abt SGD$250

I was thinking more of black common leather and not really into exotic skins with full zipper with metal handle with coin compartment lo. Plastic handle like easy to spoil :s13:

hwaa

Tio man, tio tio. Don't think the BV can tahan much too lol. I usually hold the wallet or put it inside my bag lol. The BV is more for use when I'm in formal wear, Prata for jeans and casual wear lol. :o :)

elite sia. :eek:

hwaa

there's someone taking orders for bv wallet. interested can pm or contact him. im in no way related to him, just know that he's always overseas and always bringing back branded stuffs, or helping ppl buy branded stuffs.

ScreenShot2014-01-07at125141pm.png

just sharing lobang, i nv deal with him before but i know he's quite well known.. even in hwz forum. ;)

chromehead

anyone can recommend good zip leather wallets?

Comme Des Garcons?

il bussetto's zip wallet if you are looking for veggie tan leathers.
i believe the inner liners like the note compartment are canvas instead of the standard satin-y fabric, might want to check with the vendor

that polished look is like standard to them, will pick up scratches

zoom_Il-Bussetto-Zip-Wallet-Orange-Open.jpg

IL_BUSSETTO_SS13_ICON.jpg

all these zippered full bifolds tend to be thick, if you want thin go for the CDG's classic zipper wallets. comes in 1010101010 colours

2636.jpg

Henabi

Polished finishing not only are scratches obvious but its a huge finger print magnet

tansrb

any good namecard holders to recommend? budget ~100-200 range

Henabi

any good namecard holders to recommend? budget ~100-200 range

are you referring to this type? A namecard holder
Sell-Aluminum-Name-Card-Holder.jpg

or a card holder case?
R1-Business-ID-Name-Credit-Card-font-b-Wallet-b-font-Holder-Aluminum-font-b-Metal.jpg

or a card slot holder?
st079-01.jpg

if you are looking for either one of the above 3... tbh you don't even need such a high budget of up to $200, unless you are looking at mid-tier brands

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.